Close up

45 56

There is hardly anything interesting to photograph. I thought while doing some necessary things outside (read: in town) shooting some photos would be a great idea. What is left is having a closer look at the normal things in life? Nature.

A video might paint a better picture of what life looks like over here but I have no clue how to post it.

I love green, the color green. The photo above is not made because of the don't balls in it, neither the Christmas lights which aren't removed but the light fall through the leaves. Again my eyes spot something else than the camera does.

Tiny roses. Not mine they belong to the town. All together they look a bit sad.

The rose can't help it. The sun burns it although there are high trees.

This tree's trunk doesn't look healthy but it isn't dead. The ants are busy...

A guy watched me while I sat on the grass and made this photo.

My view. An old ice cream which lost its color and a dead tree in the background.

Tbere's a lot of traffic. A schoolclass (kindergarten) passed by. Just for your information: no one wears a facemask.

If you have some photos made with your smartphone to share join the community

SYT: Creative smartphone photography

Articles with or without photos about your travels (traveling journeys included) are welcome at the community

Traveling

Please, note at least 200 words are required.

You don't like to photograph it you can draw, paint or are an anime fan? Join the next communities and share your talent with others creative members.

The fanart corner

The anime clubhouse

SYT: Creativity - drawings

#kittywu #smartphonephotography #nature

14
$ 0.44
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

What did you are in the first picture? I am curious. I like roses and I never saw that colour before.

I cannot see the ants but the tree textures itself attract my attention. What tree is that?

This is your journey in photography? I guess you played with the angle again and that man is watching and wondering what you are doing πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These roses are very common here. You have them in all kinds of colors. The only special thing is they planted them outside although they are meant for inside. You put them in a pot on your table or so.

The photos do not load with me but I believe the tree is an oak. I will check it for you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So that's an oak tree. Do you guys perhaps have a black rose? I always want to see one myself and if I could plant it myself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like your nature. Good pictures. I'm still trying to learn how to do things here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I try to make something out of nothing. It helps to look different at the same things. I already did as the children were folders. We focused on a certain color in nature, a shape, or things worth photographing with starting with a certain letter. If it comes to the photos I trust on the camera just click and hope there's something good between the ones I made. Frequently I see nothing, I wear dark sunglasses and the sun shines. I do not like the photoshop thing. I want to make a good photo not making something good out of a bad of average photo.

How is your phone?

πŸ€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They are good for taking pictures, but my phone is very damaged and I still can't replace it with something better. It falls apart in my hands. I think this economy has no end. Keep on hoping.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That sounds bad. What does a phone cost these days?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is as expensive as paying 150 or 200 dollars, if you want a phone with "advanced technology". If you want a phone with only WhatsApp, messages and calls, with no capacity for various applications, then we talk about 80 or 90 dollars. Things are still bad in my country. But, personally, thanks to my second options, I am not bad at all. But I can't save for a new phone. I just can't handle that. It is not in my priorities, although I know that when this samsung mini s3 completely falls apart, I'll have to see how I communicate with the world and the worst thing is, how will I work on the platforms? But do you know one thing? That doesn't worry me. Once I'm not looking for a new phone, one of my little angels will come and bring it. I'll tell you about that at some point.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nature is a would make us relax and chill at the same time. So kind of you that have taken shots while doing some necessary things outside.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's relaxing too to make photos and focus on that. I need to go now because the number of flies is increasing. They bite. Thanks for stopping by. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool photographs you got there! 😊 I don't like sitting on the grass as I weirdly imagine ants crawling unto me. πŸ˜… But a good photographer I think will be willing to lay down just to get the good angle. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's very good for your health to walk barefoot and have contact with mother Earth, nature. I assume you won't hug a tree? I have ants inside and better do not ask how many more insects. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can walk barefoot on the seashore but not on grass. I prefer my shoes. πŸ˜… No. I won't hug a tree. I'm really paranoid there will be ants crawling at me and bite me everywhere.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I miss that feeling, walking around and just enjoying the view from your hometown. It must be refreshing and relaxing, I wonder when would we also be able to walk around for free, no health protocols to follow, just the path that your foot would take you. Love your photography πŸ’ž

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aren't you allowed to go outside for a walk? I hope you can soon and share your photos with us. You have something to look forward too. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The cases of covid patients keep on rising. We can't take the risks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So you stay the whole day inside? Better ventilate your house very well. People are infected inside and the virus can float around in the air for a very long time. I keep my fingers crossed for you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, thanks πŸ˜₯

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The tree and roses look beautiful. I haven't seen orange roses that often in my life. My favourite flower of all time is the blue rose, but this one doesn't grow in the wild.. and is commonly used for funerals where I live, so you rarely see it in regular flower stores.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A blue rose? I never saw one although I saw some other blue flowers. I assume their DNA is manipulated. I wonder how they do it. πŸ€” For sure it will be an expensive one. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right, blue roses "don't exist", they're dyed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We can paint the roses blue 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ‘πŸ˜ let's buy blue paint and change the town centre into blue.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see the colour is being turned into a religion.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BinWA0EenDY

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful flowers,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love to stay around Green environment and I love green plants. Your photographys are so lovely and amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everything is green here till winter starts. The only exception are the dead trees, burned flowers. Even if the grass is burned the weeds are still green. Thank you for stopping by. πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the orange roses!! They are so pretty! And ofcourse nice photography. β˜ΊπŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These are very tiny. They are breaded for inside in a pot but planted outside. I once gave some to a friend and they grew outside into huge bushes. I was surprised to see them after a few months.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But they are cute. Their shape are not seen clearly through photographs. They look like big roses.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used the macro option. The size is not even 2 inches

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ow.. Now got the point. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My attraction is the rose flower. Very beautifulπŸ’žπŸ’ž

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is? I cannot say I prefer them above other flowers. The only reason I have some is because it's one of the few bushes/flowers which survive here and even grow.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very beautiful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear. I appreciate your visit. I wish you a great day. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And you too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What beautiful photos, I think that if the rose is a little withered it is because there is summer, and the water is insufficient for both it and the rest of the trees that you showed us with your photos, some ran with luck that they still have life .. .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These roses have water. The town has water hoses permanently. There are little holes made in it to water them but the sun burns it. Roses grow fast here but do not last long in the sun.

Thanks for stopping by. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woww great shot😍but i liked that rose..Uff what a color!!😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not my favorite color and a very small rose. The tiny rose bush will be happy to hear you like it. πŸ‘πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago