A mechanic's art

24 57

I love art. Not all kinds of but I do love it and especially if it shows someone's creativity and there's no waste.

On my search for a different car, I ended up at the wrong car seller. The one next door. I noticed the old DAF and told my daughter "That's the one, even the wolves fit in" and next saw this happy guy.

Look at this happy face!

While so many throw away everything and even make a huge garbage heap out of their own garden here someone created life. Created something good that gave happiness while creating and gives happiness to me. I cannot help keep smiling if I see this. This is art! Real art. Have you noticed the little fellow at the right?

If you own a car you will recognize the parts this fellow is made out.

There's no waste here, mother Nature will not bury what humankind leaves behind.

Have a look at this cute animal.

The eyes, mouth, the teeth. Even this beast shines. The fur is made out of little lamps. Those lights have most likely been thrown away by the owners of the car.

This one I would call "The mechanic".

A happy guy, a magician having the tools needed at hand.

I wish...

Yes, I wish I had made more photos, I didn't felt like an intruder, I had asked the mechanic at work if these sculptures are made by him, I had enough money to buy them all and brighten up my garden, my life. These are those rare things in my life that make me smile no matter how I feel.

Device used: smartphone Samsung A10

Photo's are made outside, it was a grey, rainy day.

Location: Dieren, Gelderland, The Netherlands

#kittywu #smartphonephotography #art

15
$ 0.29
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
$ 0.01 from @marblely

Comments

That type of art is truly priceless. It is critical to maintain your car and its components. However, life may get in the way and you may forget about the regular modifications, maintenance, and tune-ups that your automobile need. If you are looking for the best auto maintenance in Georgia I can help. Mobile mechanics in Marietta may visit your home or workplace to provide maintenance or a tune-up. They service various makes and models of vehicles, including cars, trucks, and SUVs.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

They are good. They recycle those unused parts and make them into a piece of art. It would be a big contribution to our environment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It would indeed 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess we are all artists in our own ways. These kind of art must be call for everyone that everything has its purpose, even if it has already served its first purpose. This form of art project is good for the environment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is indeed. Who knows more people will start making this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

and yes that's also thanks to you. I know for sure your article will reach many people

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice photography. The mechanical science is very effective for us. And recycling can change our environment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That guy is so creative! I loved how he used those junk pieces to create such things! You need only your mind to create happiness...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome isn't it. He should show them or sell them or... but not hide them behind cars. Perhaps I should make it myself 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah i agree. That kind of art is able to put a smile on your face after seeing it. Well you can try yourself if you want. Why not? there is no reason to hold back.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like such forms of part. Looking forward to more of this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who knows one day I go back and ask...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That kind of art sure is a treasure. Not all people would think the same way as he did. Using those junk pieces in making that "mechanical figure" and bulding it in such a funny way sure is what we called creativity. Junks are not junks in the mind of creative people💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I totally agree. There's so much happiness in these creatures, it's better than a robot. I wpuld love to decorate my garden and home with it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whoah, that's really cute- I've always thought mechanical art was cute. It's why ive been into robots and a lot of steampunk themed things

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know youcan buy those tiny things made of nails, screws etc but this is so much better. The one who made them must be happy they all smile and shine.

I wish I could have them, all of them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would definitely take those home with me too but then that would anger my mom because i already always bring home unusual things

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aawww.. those guys are so cute! Looking at them really made me happy despite the sadness I feel. Whoever built these guys are very creative and smart too. They bring in customers, I reckon. I was trying to choose a favourite but I couldn't because they are all so cute :) Thank you for sharing @wakeupkitty. I can't upvote you but I will still comment and give you a wee bit of tip though I am not sure if it is allowed, sigh.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They make me happy too. I doubt they attract customers. They were lined up against the wall and cars were parked in front of them. I spotted them.at once. I really, really want to have them. All of them. 😍

don't worry about the upvote, I am not worth it and those I upvote do not deserve it either.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

:) Wonder how much would they sell each for, if they were to sell them. These sculptures can make good money from art lovers. Hey, you are totally worth it. I am upvoting and tipping again, just a little more slower this time round and more spaced out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If I ever am in the neighbourhood I'll ask if they are for sale and what the price is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It made me smile too. Who knows, the smartphone can create a wonderful discovery. You ended up at the wrong car seller but the right place for photography.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did indeed. I even crawled behind the lined up cars to have a closer look. 🤪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The passion of a smartphone photographer you have there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago