Goldfish

10 21
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago


Sometimes it feels as if time passes by.
I think it does not because it is Friday already. I am still not going home.
It feels strange but I like being here. Francoise and I spend most of the day outside. Her grandmother washed my clothes. I don't know if my mother likes it but it's good to wear something clean.
We do not really talk about my home and no one asks about my parents.
Once we went to the shops and I bought a plant. The money here is different from ours but the lady in the shop helped me. It was enough and the grandmother was happy with it. I am not sure if it is present enough because they give me food and pay for everything. I am happy with it but feel uncomfortable. My mother always says I should be grateful she buys me food or clothes. She always said after she hit me but here no one says I need to be grateful.
Francoise and her grandparents do not pray. Not before or after each meal, not before they go to bed. Once they asked me if I want to pray before I eat. I said no but I thanked the grandmother for the meal and I help her with the dishes.

August 7, 2020
Friday


Today the grandfather visited a fair with us.
It was a big one, we walked around and I liked it. I even won a fish. It's a goldfish. Small fishes floated by and I had to catch them. The man said I won a fish and gave it to me. It was in a plastic bag. It is beautiful but I cannot keep it in the bag. It needs food too.
Back at the house the grandparents did the fish in a huge bowl and gave me food. I hope I can take it home with me. Will my mother be angry if I take fish home? Perhaps she doesn't because she likes fish. She has many. I tell her I will take care of it. I can do it. I just need to give it a little bit of food and clean the bowl once in a while.
Francoise didn't win a fish. I am not sure if she cares. At her home are no pets. We have dogs and fishes. I think all pets are owned by my mother so is Soot.

August 8, 2020
Saturday

A kid's diary

Belgium

On my way

At home

kittywu #diary #childhood









5
$ 0.09
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Ohh this was the goldfish you were talking about previously

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, this is the fish but I think it wasn't a goldfish you know. It grew and grew and grew...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then maybe it was a koi. Those grow quite big

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe they said it was a gold trout but now I think about it a koi would make more sense although I am not sure these fish we're popular here at that time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well true, kois are tropical fish and i have no idea if they survive in cold places. I've never seen a golden trout before though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kois are here for sale now too. People keep them outside in their ponds. I assume they are used to the winter or people keep them inside but I have doubts about that. Warming up the pond will be too expensive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe they're kept indoors, here kois are kept wherever since they adapt fast to their environment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No the ponds are outside exception are the Chinese restaurants. I see if I can figure out how people keep them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope the mother allows the goldfish. If you can take care of it, I don't see why not. Or you can hide it in your room. It sounds good to be at Francoise's.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I had a lot of fish in the aquarium during my teens and young adulthood. After so many moves I forgot about the fish and I have wanted to have new fish for a long time. They are kept in the memory. What happened to the fish that the boy won?

$ 0.00
3 years ago