65 lost posts

4 99

Just before I went to bed I received a message. "65 notifications are...." it said. Sixty-five are you kidding me? I know my connection is slow and it takes me a lot of time to moderate but it's what I do from early in the morning till bedtime and once I go to bed all posts are read and approved (if not rejected).

"Let's have a look at what kind of notifications there are," I thought and clicked on the red bell...

Moderate...

"Whaaat is everyone awake and posting at the same moment?"

No, they are not. Many posts are written two days ago and I never saw them before.
A few I already read, commented, upvoted, and approved and they are back in my list again -it's not the first time this happens- but the majority is new.

I decided to stay awake read, check the whole list before I went to bed. It made me think. It was mentioned yesterday a post was not approved after two days. Am I dealing here with the same dilemma? It's a bit hard to believe all authors in my moderating list decided two days after posting to change the community of their choice.

If it comes to communities I am curious how many of you can still add your article to more than one community. This option is no longer available to me which means I can not submit to more than one community and will not approve content that s already accepted by a community.

The end of the 1st freewriting contest is near but there's still time to join (about 31 hours).

You can practice with the topic self-motivation (see the tagline of the community for the three prompts) and join the contest with the topic "alcohol effects" (see the community in the tagline you find six prompts).

Freewriting only takes 10 minutes of your time which means you all make a chance, newbies included.
Because of the delay in receiving posts to moderate the date of writing will be taken into consideration and the announcement of the winners can be a bit later.

Freewriters, you wrote some great content about the topic of self-confidence and alcohol effects. Each post is unique and most of you managed to write a text of at least 200 words. The mobile phone users proved they do write longer content although it's harder for them to have an overview and it will take way more time.
I am impressed by what you all wrote, shared, and how much knowledge you have (no need for google). You all added something new to this platform. Your own wisdom.

Please, take some time to read your fellow freewriters, comment, and give your upvote if you think they deserve it.


Unexpected stories hid behind a common title.

Alcohol can destroy happiness
Written by @heartbeat1515

Alcohol effects
Written by @Vanjinks

Alcohol effects
Written by @Sirkb

Never drink alcohol, please
Written by @p@phavvy

Alcohol again
Written by @lilsoftx

19
$ 0.31
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @heartbeat1515

Comments

Your freewriting challenge is very amazing. It gives us many new ideas.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've been thinking if I should go for my last entry, though I know it will involved my past.

Any way, you're a great moderator but you also need to take some rest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow I got listed.... Am so happy...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes you are and it's well deserved. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago