1st Contest Freewriting

40 208
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Please, read the complete text before you join this contest!

Here you can read the announcement of the first contest on read.cash for freewriters.
You can practice first and as many times as you like.
Set a timer for ten minutes, write about self-motivation, and use the words: cooking, laughing out loud, and cps.
Submit your entry to the community Self-motivation


Why are we hosting a contest?

@Read.Cash needs better writers, better articles, and more diversity if it comes to the topics and is willing to invest in its users to achieve that.

Why freewriting?

Freewriting makes you write under different circumstances on a daily base. It helps you to focus on writing for ten minutes only, to set your mind free and this activates creativity.

Why is a topic given?

Because without a given topic nothing will change and we all keep writing about what we feel most comfortable with or believe people like us to write about.

Why using prompts?

Prompts help to guide your thoughts in a different direction, to think out something new and out of the box. Without prompts we most likely read 50 nearly exactly the same articles and nothing new will be added to this platform.

Anyone can join but if you want to make a chance to win you stick to the rules!

Rules

- Text is written in English.
- A timer is set at: 10 minutes.
- You write without a break about the topic.
- You use at least 3 of the prompts (the max is 6) in your text.
- The used words are written in bold.
- Underneath your post you write: which timer you used, which device you used (computer, mobile phone, tablet) and if you translated your text.
- You submit your entry to the right community. The community alcohol effects
- It is allowed to join more than once (maximum is 3 entries per account) but you can only win with one entry.

Not allowed

- plagiarism
- nonexclusive texts
- earlier written content
- text cited from Wikipedia/sites (google for info)
- advertisement
- lists with tips, tricks, etc

It may be clear if there is reasoned doubt of cheating you(r entry) will be disqualified. Earlier written content will be checked.



The topic of this contest

alcohol effects
(What are the effects of alcohol?)

The prompts are

ashes - charming - release - perplex - support - worm
(You have to use at least 3 out of 6.)


Prizes are sponsored by @read.cash (total 150$ in BCH)
1st prize: 50$ in BCH
2nd prize: 35$ in BCH
3rd prize: 20$ in BCH
The amount left (45$ in BCH) is for bonuses.

Deadline: July 6, 2020 midnight London time

Good luck to all of you and please, keep in mind it will take time to read and comment on each entry.

We hope to announce the winners around July 8, 2020

#kittywu #freewriting #contest #read.cash

42
$ 0.00
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

I'm in, i'm so happy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This was a long time ago..the contest I mean. A lot changes happened since then at this platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh the details finally came!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not finally. The contest just started. Good luck to you. You have plenty of time to join and can even try three times. πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

finally because I've been sort of waiting for it ^///^ I like contests, okay

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah that explains it and you are so fast. You wrote a great entry while I mowed a part of the lawn. πŸ‘πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used to do writing prompts and extemporaneous speeches back in highschool so it sort of became a skill? Thank you for the praise ^^ it means a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

whooooo! yesss..... Thanks! I've been waiting for this post all morning haha (it's 3pm here in the Philippines)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

By now it's 10 am here. Take your time. It's not that the first entry per se wins. Sweet dreams and good luck. πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It afternoon here but yeah thanks.. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. πŸ‘πŸ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see finally the full details was posted, I will try to join.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Finally? The contest starts now. It is quite normal not to tell everything before a contest starts. An announcement gives people time to know and to practice to have a better chance to win. Good luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck to everyone. Though I don't drink alcohol. I need to read a few articles first before I write my own opinion into the topic. I still have time 😊

I'll try my best and join.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And that is NOT allowed. You can not google for information. You need to write what you know or think about it. Your mind is your databank not Wikipedia or google!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay. I'll just base on my knowledge.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the way to do it and it's fine too if you write you have no idea what alcohol is etc and you heard etc be creative if it comes to the subject, ask yourself if there are effects if it comes to drinking, if so different from eating, gambling, etc...I am sure you come up with something great. πŸ‘πŸ€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice, Let's see who will have the most interesting article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is not about the most interesting but about following the rules if it comes to free writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ashes - charming - release - people - support - worm -On this prompt we can use people but on the community it is perplex. Just wanted to clarify if it's people or perplex that we can use. @wakeupkitty Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The prompts are what they are at the community. People should be perplex and it was perplex at first. Grammarly changed it after the post was edited. Be aware if you use it.

You can use all of them or just 3, the plural is permitted too. Be creative and keep the time and topic in mind and you are good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can we start it now?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes you can start now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will join in that contest sis based on my experienceπŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am happy to see your entry or entries. Good luck to you. πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, sis I already submitted in your community sisπŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I alreay finish my article I haven't submit it yet. Due to some reason I have in my mind I believe @wakeupkitty can understand that.

I'll submit my entry later on. 😘😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Submit when you are ready or if it is for a certain reason... don't throw it away but post it as an article. The more you practice the easier it is and believes me even with this topic and these words you can daily write something new. πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great, marvelous the first contest on read.cash in onπŸ’ͺlet's see if I can participate and give more challenge to itπŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am looking forward to your entry. If you understand the idea behind freewriting it's a piece of cake. Good luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I love challenges especially when is something that will benefit the communityπŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

10 min is very little for writting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's enough believe me. The idea is you keep writing. You can not sit and think what to write next. If you do it that way you don't understand the idea of free writing. You can practise it a several times first.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some people are slower, believe me ; )

I would get stressed. I was doing it a couple of times with 40 min and it was just fine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will definitely join this I thought I was late already for the contest. I just read the update now, I was just curious many of my subscribe fellows posted about effects of alcohol πŸ˜‚ good thing the entry is until July 6.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly you have plenty of time to do what you need to do, want to do and join the contest. No worries being the first doesn't mean you are the best. You can read and support others and who knows it helps you too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really a good announcement. I will try my best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are very welcome to join. Feel free to practise and ask. It will help you and increase your chance to win. πŸ€πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this announcement.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸš“πŸš...I'm on my way..

$ 0.00
3 years ago