About living with a person who has Alzheimer...Part 6

20 59
Avatar for viggy40
3 years ago

My mother's nurse calls us. My mother and she are in the hospital waiting for an examination because the mother has not urinated for two days. We immediately go to the mother. We enter a room with a dozen patients, a small room in the hospital's internal ward where the worst, dying patients end up. .

Everything becomes clear to us. The mother is in critical condition. We enter that room and see our only one. She is not aware of anything, she is breathing hard, she is not saying anything, she is lying helpless and we are crying.

She was transferred to the ward, she is in the room with another woman. They connected various devices and infusions to her.

Finally the doctor appears and tells us that the mother has sepsis-blood poisoning and that it is only a matter of time. We know that the time has come to say goodbye to our only mother .... She is breathing very hard, wheezing, her throat is full of slime. I go to the doctor and beg her to make her breathing easier.

The nurse comes and clears her throat. At last she breathes easier. Mother feels us, every touch drives tears from her eyes. Oh, how are we going to survive her departure, God, how ??

The third day has passed, the mother is still in a worse condition.She adored my husband. I tell her that he is there and that he is taking care of her, she had a lot of trust in him.

At the mention of my husband, suddenly my mother reacts strongly, she cries, she wants to say something but she can't.

That evening we say goodbye to her and tell her that she is waiting for us, that we will come again soon.

01/15/2020

Seven-twenty minutes in the morning, my cell phone rings. I'm already shaking slowly because I know ... A woman's voice answers and asks me if I'm the daughter of SG. I answer that I am and I know what she will tell me.The nurse tells me: Unfortunately your mother passed away this morning at 5 o'clock. I want to express my condolences to you. When can you come to the hospital?

My sisters and I will be here as soon as possible.

I'm crying, I stuck my head in the pillow so that the children wouldn't hear me. My son was very connected to my mother, how can I tell him?The day before, my sister bought our mother a beautiful red dress. She loved red dresses. We did all the necessary things around the funeral. I don't even know how we had the strength at all.

But all three of us were in shock, even though we were expecting our mother’s death.The day before the funeral. The younger sister wants to see her mother, the older one can't stand it, and unfortunately neither can I. I decided not to see my mother and now I regret it. I supported my mother when my father passed away and we went to see him together. last time. I know what I went through then and I can't go through the same thing again. Mother forgive me, I can't see you for the last time. Forgive me mother for being so weak, you know that you were more than my mother.

You were my best friend, we had a special relationship.

My son couldn't come to the funeral, he didn't have the strength, he was only 16. It was all like a dream. All those people in black,sadness, tears ... Even though 10 months have passed since my dear mother is gone, every day comes to my mind, every night before I fall asleep the tears run down my cheeks. I don't know when that pain will pass. I don't think it will ever pass.

Therefore, my dear ones, take care and love your parents while they are alive, and when they are sick, take care of them.

Give them as much love and patience as possible, because they will leave you quickly

28
$ 6.13
$ 6.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
+ 1
Sponsors of viggy40
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for viggy40
3 years ago

Comments

A very sad experience, a painful feelings when our love ones past away but we will be thankful that situation because we know they are in safe now, the place where pain, hurt and worried are not existing, I will pray for your mother soul and past healing of your heart, Thank you for sharing your experience here,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry for your loss. I, too, lost my father three years ago after nearly 6 months in hospital confinement. Perhaps because I was always with him throughout that period and saw how he suffered and his condition deteriorated that's why when it was time for him to go, I didn't have a hard time. It was painful, but it was more heart crushing watching him through prolonged suffering. I know in time the grief you feel will not be so painful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

your mother is a very good woman then, and licite

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was very sad after this story, and two members of my family passed away in 2015, very sadly .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm really sorry about your mother's sad fate ... It's very hard to lose your parents! Be strong, you have to because of your children !!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow so nice article Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great information about this article my Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm very sad. My mom is old and sick. I'll lose her soon. I don't know how to handle it ... I'm not ready.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😭 I remember my Dad in law who passed away in Christmas Time. We never regret anything as we gave all our love and support even when he's living. Everyone thinks he's going senile because of the medicines he's taking but no he's not. I'm touched. I know people who have Alzheimer and how hard it is to live with them but just like they said that person forget you but never them. Xxx

$ 0.00
3 years ago

my grandmother was suffering from this disease, a terrible disease, which has no cure and you watch those people you once knew disappear into people you no longer know.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How hard it is to lose a parent ... be brave, it's not worth it, life is a struggle

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read you every article, it's hard to read .. I grew up without a mother but I was always somehow attached to her even though I wasn't with her .. you made me cry .. I will come back to you article and reward you for your courage

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you soo much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very sad story....you touch my heart with your article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very difficult situation :( all my strength and thoughts are with you.. stay strong!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's so heart touching story. I like it. Waiting for next

$ 0.00
3 years ago

this is the end of the story , I will write about something else

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, sure. we are waiting for it

$ 0.00
3 years ago