Rice pudding

0 14
Avatar for victoriaxlread
3 years ago

Rice is a cereal present on the table of Venezuelans, it is an accompaniment to almost all meals; There is white rice and brown rice but for the preparation of the Dulce de arroz con leche recipe, traditional white rice is used.

Free image of stock.adobe.com

Rice pudding is a typical sweet in Venezuelan gastronomy, so it is common to consume it in every home.

Ingredients

  • 200 grams of white rice

  • 1 liter of milk

  • Brown sugar to taste

  • Cinnamon sticks to taste

  • Cinnamon powder to taste

  • Lemon peel to taste

Preparing rice pudding is very simple, it is important to use a good quality rice, the amount of rice depends on the number of diners, this portion serves for approximately 4 to 6 people.

In a saucepan place 1 liter of milk, sugar, cinnamon stick and lemon peel; bring to a boil over medium heat. Cinnamon adds a smooth and rich aroma to milk.

Wash the rice, drain and add to the boiled milk, stirring constantly to avoid sticking to the bottom of the pot; cook until milk is reduced and rice is fully cooked. Before adding the rice, remove the cinnamon and the lemon peel.

Once the rice is cooked and the milk has been reduced, remove from the heat and let it rest, serve hot or cold, sprinkling the cinnamon powder as a final touch.

Nutritional information; Rice pudding

Sources include: USDA

Amount per 100 grams

- Calories 111

- Total fat 1.6 g

- Saturated fatty acids 1 g

- Polyunsaturated fatty acids 0.1 g

- Monounsaturated fatty acids 0.4 g

- Cholesterol 6 mg

- Sodium 109 mg

- Potassium 130 mg

- Carbohydrates 21 g

- Dietary fiber 0.1 g

- Protein 3.3 g

- Vitamin A172 IU

- Vitamin C0.7 mg

- Calcium 105 mg

- Iron 0.4 mg

- Vitamin D34 IU

- Vitamin B60 mg

- Vitamin B120.2 ยตg

- Magnesium13 mg

Nutrition table taken from google

Enjoy as a dessert after lunch, snack or just a way to give love to satisfy the craving of the family.

Until next post.

Victoria

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of victoriaxlread
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for victoriaxlread
3 years ago

Comments

Wow delicious ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹ thanks for sharing please subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did not heard this type of dessert anywhere and you represented it very wonderfully. You also mentioned it's nutritional information, well done dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This recipe so yummmy!!...and you keep posting more recipes in future

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You added nutrient value which is beneficial for dieting!.. Your recipe is looking delusion... Keep writing more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My recipe for Arroz con leche is real, not fake. Why do you think so? You can even look up it has the nutritional value based on the ingredients according to the USDA, the sources are cited.

If you or someone else has nothing good to say, please refrain from commenting, don't create bad opinions of an article that is real making me look bad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think there is a miss understanding... I really wanted to appreciate your dish.... I supposed to type "delicious" but may be it was autocorrected as "delusion ".. I am sorry about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I suggest you edit and correct the message, I accept your apology.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is really a new item i have ever seen. And it looks like a Very special and delicious one for me . I will try it in home.But i have a question. can we use Brown rice instead of white rice?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have never tried it with brown rice, nor have I seen a recipe using that ingredient, it may work I don't know, but its flavor will not be the same because although it is very nutritious its flavor and color is different, you may want to use soy milk instead of the cow, if you are a vegetarian. I really don't think it works.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is really delicious and attractive one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is this Recipe Is Same as Egg pudding? I have ate That pudding many time.Even Eat Eery day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I saw the post of someone who made egg ice cream, it looks like but its ingredients are not the same and its preparation is different. I also saw another user who made a recipe very similar to rice pudding from Greece but gave the recipe another name.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I put everything one-on-one at full consistency. 1 cup of rice, 1 cup of sugar, 1 liter of milk, 1 tablespoon of starch. I add enough water to boil the rice. But excess or lack of rice is a taste. He loves more intensely in my mom. Health to your hands.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love egg pudding..though it is Rice pudding..and i never tried it.. Btw... Sounds good..i will try it. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello Victoria! I never thought you speak good english. You gave me a hard time on my spansih skills there haha but anyway this recipe is great. I hope to try it soon, i just dont have some cinnamon right now. Good thing that you also put its nutritional benefits! It gives me the idea for future recipes that i will post. Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago