Why You Should (or shouldn't) have a Virtual Friend

16 39
Avatar for tpkidkai
1 year ago

It seems like these days, more and more people are meeting online. Some have found their soul mates from other corners of the world!! Others have been able to find friends where they used to feel alone. Maybe you've been trying to meet a special someone on social apps or through your phone app store. Some might have even invested in a gold digger or sugar daddy sites which I would not name. Well, I want to ask you a straightforward question should we settle for a virtual friend?

Fortunately, modern technology has allowed us to make new friends. It almost feels like you've known your entire life. I always say that I only have one online best friend but have multiple friends online nowadays, and probably if you are reading this blog post, most likely you are friends of mine. Now, I have a question for you. Have you ever tried to make friends online? If so, then how did that turn out for you? At first, I was skeptical about making friends on the internet, but once I started, it felt like second nature. My favorite way to meet new people is through Discord.

In this blog post, I will share some advantages and disadvantages of having a virtual friend.

Virtual friends are always there for you.

Your virtual friend will always be there for you, no matter what day. You can contact them whenever you need to talk about anything or if you want someone to listen to what's going on in your life. It is handy if you have a bad day at work and need someone who can relate to your situation.

Virtual friends are more accessible to talk to than real-life friends. If you're shy or have trouble making new friends, starting conversations with people you don't know very well can be challenging. With a virtual friend, there's no pressure because you don't have to meet them physically in person.

Virtual friends can be fake as some portray a persona they want to show.

They may not be the same person they portray themselves to be. They may be very different from their virtual self. You can't get to know them or learn who they are. It's easy to hide behind a computer monitor and pretend to be someone else. They can be someone you want to be, but it's not the same as being yourself.

Virtual friends can help you find a real-life friend.

I have met many friends online, and I can say that I consider most of them real-life friends already.

Some I have already met, others are not yet due to geographical situation, and others are just for privacy.

The great thing about having an online friend is getting to know them. You can have a good conversation and make them feel comfortable around you. It's easy to talk about anything without fear of judgment because they aren't face-to-face with you! When we are face-to-face, we tend to judge each other on their looks or dress. We tend not to open up as much as we do when behind our computer screens.

Virtual friendships might lead to issues of trust and betrayal.

It's important to remember that even though you feel like you know someone well, they are still a stranger. You can never trust them completely, no matter how much you think you have a connection with them. Online friendships have the potential to be more intimate than face-to-face relationships. You might share things about yourself that you wouldn't tell other people in your life. It is because it's easy to talk about anything without fear of judgment. After all, they aren't face-to-face with you!

In the end, this comes down to your personal preferences. If you feel you can benefit from a friend who is always there for you, then go for it! The choice is ultimately up to you!

10
$ 6.94
$ 6.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 5
Avatar for tpkidkai
1 year ago

Comments

Sa true. :)) It's more easier to open up to a virtual friend than your real life friends because they wouldn't judge you easily and it wouldn't be awkward afterward since you can't see them in person. Honestly, I have more virtual friends than real life friends. It's still the same precautions, tho. You can't trust anyone completely these days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wonder kung kailan ang reunion at meet-up ng HivePH whhaha. Basta, masaya ako sa mga virtual friends ko now and I hope it lasts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHAHHA ayan nalang wala ako maisip kung kailan yung December na get together parang malabo parin ang hirap na magkaka layo talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are the reason why I limiting my stories online. Mahirap na kasi mag trust din ng buo but sometimes, virtual friends tlga sin dahil why I enjoy blogging.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa true - siguro kung di ko naumpisahan ang blogging journey ko baka anon din ako hahaha. Pero wala na eh, limit nalang ng personal info.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are just our friends but don't put too much trust on them. The only thing we think about virtual friends is we give and take not give or take only.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Agree, most of the time the virtual friends are sooo handy and they are the ones who will be willing to lend a hand without that mich questions and judgement.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

UwU, so this is what Lhes talking about kanina sa dc ahahaha. Now I'm really really curious na din, lelelel.

Madami naman talagsng disadvantage ang pagkakaroon ng virtual friends. It doesn't matter to me though if they will do bad things to me. Basta I consider them friends then that's it. I am here to earn (my top priority) and then I am just lucky I dound a lot of people here. My day was never a boring one. Real or not, sarili lang naman nila niloloko na haha. Basta I befriend everyone, then happy me UwU

$ 0.00
1 year ago

UwU, so this is what Lhes talking about kanina sa dc ahahaha. Now I'm really really curious na din, lelelel.

wag na hahaha.

I am here to earn (my top priority) and then I am just lucky I dound a lot of people here.

Tama para sa pera!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is true TP. Maybe they are always there pero not forever. But I have few virtual friends na naging friends ko din in reality and until now friends ko padin sila.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Nice naol - currently ako mas in touch ako sa mga virtual friends kaysa sa mga dati ko na friends since di na kami nagpapangita.

Hoping that I will not fade in the background din hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hirap din kasi imaintain kapag virtual 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Luh haha. Well my virtual friends here taon na na pagsasama eh haha just that bond becomes more because of Hive uwu... In reality kasi virtual friends won't last forever, maybe some but not all. Expected talaga na one day wala na haha. Pero sana one day ma-meet ko real life kayung mga virtual friends. Uwu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lets see if time permits grabe kasi ang layoo welp di ka naman ganun ka layo compared to the other folks na nasa Cebu.

HAHAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was curious saan yang site ng sugar Daddy😂. At sino online bestfriend mo TP ( maritess lng)

Hmm so far I haven't betrayed yet buy a virtual friend. Subukan lng, tusok agad sa voodoo doll.ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHHAHA wag mo na alamin Lhes, ang dalawang tanong na yan. HAHAHHAHAHAH

Di ko sasabihin na only fans at yung isa secret talaga lol.

Hmm so far I haven't betrayer yet buy a virtual friend. Subukan lng, tusok agad sa voodoo doll.ko

Pabili nga mga isang tumpok pang ready lang sa undas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago