Songs That I Listen To Each Time I am Down

23 37
Avatar for tpkidkai
1 year ago
Topics: News

I recently joined a Facebook group called Depression and Anxiety Mental Health Support Group and have been lurking in the community for quite some time.

There was a post asking what song they listen to each time that they are down and the list was superb! Some of the songs I am quite familiar with but the rest aren't thus I decided to save some of them on Spotify.

Though I am not getting such down vibes lately thanks to multiple activities that I am doing. I will be sharing some of the songs that are saved on my list.

Voice of Truth - Casting Crowns Live Performance

I had been singing this song ever since I got familiar with Casting Crowns in Karaoke but this version hits the soul big time. I can easily be swayed by the problems in life in the past and even though some may see/notice these moments when I doubt if I can do it or something in mind once I listen to this song for some reason my problems are being swayed away.

But the Voice of Truth tells me a different story
The Voice of Truth says, "Do not be afraid!"

This is the verse that I do love to keep on repeating as I am a scared cat a doubtful one before at times I will be asking God, Kaya ba today?

I Adore - Victory Worship

There's always a calming effect on me each time I hear this song. I first heard this song when the pandemic started. People started to feel unease, and a sense of fear engulfed everyone us included. We are starting our little family back then and I think it is just weeks since we got married. I was on the verge of losing my job as I cannot report back to work due to lockdowns implemented in our area. Finances are depleting, though I am expecting a salary, water bills, electricity, and groceries are waving. It was a state of unrest and for the first time, my wife saw me crying due to frustration. When it was played in one of the morning devotionals my heart melted.

Tahan Na by Lee Simon Brown

We are all afraid to cry as it seems to be a sign of weakness. I was able to manage my tears very well and emotionally I can say that I am not that inclined. But what will always trigger me is when my wife and daughter are affected. There was a time when I woke up in the middle of midnight and just gazed at both of them. Life is hard, financially, emotionally, and spiritually. How can you trust God if there are a ton of problems along the way?

These 3 are the mainstay in my list though there's a ton here in my Youtube list such as rap songs from Skusta Clee, Gloc-9, and many more I find the above-mentioned relieving each time trials are there.

How about you what are the songs that you listen to each time of depression?

11
$ 2.10
$ 1.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.03 from @DennMarc
+ 4
Avatar for tpkidkai
1 year ago
Topics: News

Comments

Di na ako nakikinig songs when i am down or depressed minsan. I will try to listen yang mga nasa kanta sa article mo kuya TP! And kung ano man yang pinagdadaanan mo, Laban lang us!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mine are Safe and Lilim of Victory Worship. Then ung iba mga party songs haha para ma-uplift ung mood ko

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Nice selection, yung Safe medyo di ko sya feel at ang bagal ng beat for me. Party songs naman pag naghuhugas ako ng plato EDM2021 ang nakalagay sa Youtube tapos patugtog ng malakas hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nice choice of songs kuya 💗, sa akin naman ultimate emo talaga ako, kapag depressed, i usually spend my time listening loud music, iyon bang mas magiging matimbang pa ang kanta kaysa sa iniisip ko hahaha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Di na masyado kaya ang loud music, in certain occasions lang talaga. Super Simple Songs na madalas ang tunugan sa bahay gawa ni baby.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga kanta talaga na nagkaka up lift. Peborit ko yung Casting Crowns!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sa true may mga songs talaga na para dito. Apir Casting Crowns fan din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Things gets too tough and all we can do is let out our emotions, I have been through tough times and all that kept me going was, jesus knows all about our struggles... Jireh and God will work it out by maverick city.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heeey Love Jireh and God Will Work it Out! I just played it earlier.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you enjoyed them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the song of victory worship. Mother church ko Yan before Nung nasa Manila pa ako. Pinakapaborito ko dyan is unchanging God ❤️

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Paborito kong part sa Unchanging God ay yung bridge, yung Let it be as you have said grabe ang powerful nun.

Victory din kami nag seservice till now and sila din nagkasal sa amin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka Victory Fort din po kayo. Kami po sana Doon din kaso room wedding with Pastor Rev kaso Dina namin nahabol after counseling.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Layo namin sa Victory Fort haha dito kami sa may Victory San Pablo Laguna.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah . Baka lang nmn 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

I Iove casting crowns and victory worship Kuya. There's more like Bethel Music, Elevation Worship, and Hilsong United.

The songs I usually listened when I am depressed is Come to the Altar, Oceans and Mighty to Save.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oceans instrumental is sooo lit! Lalo na yung pa fade part na

Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders Let me walk upon the waters Wherever You would call me

Mighty to Save naman kinda OG haha haven't listen to it ages na. Yung Come to Altar, napapakinggan ko pala sya sa Youtube pero di ako pamilyar, just checked it while writing this comment na play ko na pala to. HAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung mga worship songs din talaga madalas kung pinakikinggan when I'm sad and miss someone. Nakakarelax at the same time nakakaiyak haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo to it makes us want to go back to whatever good situation where we are into. Grabe powerful talaga ng worship songs anu?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing lag no kas may mga kantang mapapakinggan natin lalo na intimes na down tayo and yung mga kanta na yun ay mag motivate sa atin to fight.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayyts totoo to, minsan sa kanta lang talaga kaya na nating ituloy ang laban.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ngayon ko lang nalaman pinoy ka pala? HAHAHAHA

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Jeez hahah yes 100% Pinoy ako may kaunting jeje pero part parin na Pinoy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago