If Incase that We Bump Each Other

21 37
Avatar for tpkidkai
1 year ago

Everything is pretty busy nowadays and because of that, though unplanned I decided to take a time off at work to catch up with everything.

Some of the users that I do know of here are slowly joining Hive and as someone who was in that blockchain for quite some time, my heart is so full of excitement about what's in store for those who joined.

While some are still thinking about whether to join Hive or not it will really be depending on what the motivation is. If you will jump into the ship, immediately expect a huge upvote from other people on your post as some of the people there are earning much more this may not be the case for you. You may either get a better reward than them or you may get none at all.

If you had joined Hive already and been in the Hiveph server you may notice this person with an all-caps name SIGE PALITAN MO PA F.O NA TAYO this is my username for now and I might change it in the future.

Some may tag me Tp there but it will not work, you should be tagging @tpkidkai for me to get notified.

A small back story of my profile image in Hive.

Back when Steemit was our platform Adam aka Love and Jazzhero the resident programmer of the group planned to create a game in STEEM and called it Takipsilim you may find out about the project here.

Since I am part of the promo-mentors group, I was tasked to somehow promote the project to other communities so that we can get some support from other people too but at this time, STEEM is on the verge of going down and people are starting to drift away from the platform little by little and I was included on that. Aside from the promotion, I am somehow in charge of the lore part as I am also a resident storyteller from the group. I find my icon cute back then as he looks so young and innocent so I used it on every platform that I had been using since. Except for Linkedin and my personal Facebook account.

The project is still on hiatus and not sure when it will be done. If in case you don't know Adam is in the field of medicine and he is quite busy with some stuff irl I remember when we are doing some webinars you can hear the sound of hospital bells asking for doctors etc. Jazz on the other hand is working on other projects that can help him earn more money ( WALANG PERA SA HIVE PH ). Kothy the one who drew our images is focused on her studying but seldom drops by to say hi to everyone. Lastly is me who is just lurking around playing stuff everywhere. Kidding aside I am focused on working now to provide finances for the family that we had built.

Going Back on Hive and How You Can At the Very Least Be Succesful.

If your introduction post was not noticed that is okay continue on blogging. This is my introduction to the community ages ago.

And as you see, it only has 0.07 STEEM earnings which are just dust. Earning and getting support was hard back then as some of us do not really know what the heck is going on. I just saw a post online that you can earn some $$ when creating content and there I join immediately. Each time that I am seeing this intro post I always cringe at the stuff that I write especially the emoji part. But there's no use to editing that anymore it's what it is and even if I change it the blockchain remembers.

Since Hive is still a social platform, you will need to interact with other people and interaction is quite costly as it consumes your resource credits. If you had jumped into Hive without some Hive deposited and powered up into your wallet this will be a huge problem as you will start at 0 Hivepower. You can always ask for delegations to https://giftgiver.site/ if they have some Hive power available but not all the time you can get one as some are also asking for it as well. If you used a link from someone to join Hive, ask them for delegation too so that it can help you start with the journey.

If in case your resource credits ran out as an additional method of promoting yourself is being active in some of the discord groups. Depending on the community that you want to be a part of you need to make yourself visible and make them know you are existing. It is also a subtle way of letting people visit your blog so that you will get some support. If they had enjoyed the interaction with you either they will give you an upvote or watch out on your post and see if they will like it.

For Filipinos who are starting with their journey in Hive, we always encourage them to join the Hiveph server because we offer webinars and discussions and an onboarding program that can help newbies find their way in the ecosystem. All of the staff had a hard time with Steemit/Hive back then and as possible we want the new folks to have a smooth transition there. We are joking that this bear market will be a fun ride as it will be the best time to accumulate more tokens as the oldies see it from a long-term perspective as we had experienced the low and high points of Hive.

Quality is always subjective but some guidelines that most curators follow are the word count, contribution to the community and activity, and lastly if it isn't violating plagiarism.

Onboarding Process

Unknown to some, I am part of the onboarding team both in Hiveph and OCD. Onboarding is a process wherein we educate the possible new users in Hive and discuss what it is all about. Once you got included in the program both the new user and the one who onboarded will get some rewards better than others. You may see the onboarding program on this link.

It is not mandatory for new users to become part of this program however it can give you a boost to start here as somehow the person who onboarded you will be accountable for your growth making sure that you will not be experiencing any trouble in the future.

Currently, the ones that I had onboarded are@Eunoia, @DennMarc, @BajentingJan21, @kli4d, and @Jher0122 so somehow our accounts are tied as if they will become successful I can say that at some point I was able to guide them along the way and that is the goal btw! To surpass their mentor and give guidance to the new blood that will be joining Hive in the future too.

If you want to join Hive and haven't created an account yet + you want me to become your onboarder ( I rarely respond during afternoons PH time ) you can send me a message using the following media discord: tpkidkai#1650 or using this Facebook Page : Tpkidkai Works

This is only available to PH folks as I will be speaking in Tagalog most of the time hence I don't want to add more stress to translating everything into English.

Side note:

I never thought that this will be a long post as on the back of my mind I will be writing to explain my side of the story and why my name is different and somehow some folks in readcash can't find me in the Hiveph server.

11
$ 1.27
$ 1.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.02 from @Ayane-chan
+ 3
Avatar for tpkidkai
1 year ago

Comments

Nagbabalak din ako sumali sa Steemit back then, pero sa UpTrend ako napunta. Then, sa readcash at dito na ako tumubo haha. Wala akong sinalihang link nung gumawa ako ng account sa Hive eh, kaya nganga. Hahaha Buti na lang talaga may webinars.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was your response to me! Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm already in Hive but haven't joined any webinars yet, and indeed the HP makes the movement of a user limited. Right now my RC is at 38% I think? And so I cannot do upvotes nor post an update as I don't wanna have a zero RC again, just like what happen last week 😅.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

RC's really frustrating, have you asked someone to lend you some delegation? For sure if you asked one they may be able to help.

What's your username so that I can delegate at least 10 HP for you to start.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natatawa tlga ako sa username mo don at ang haba pa hehehe. Ano po pala real name mo? Pabulong nmn hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oliver's the real name -

hahaha papalitan ko din yun into TP sa mga susunod na araw palipasin ko lang ang topak ni Adam. Baka mamaya pag pinalitan ko na naman maging six pack abs ulit o 7 inches na naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ang totyal ng name ah. Pa Oliver's pala hehehe. Isa pa yun c Adam mas nkakatwa ang 6 pack abs hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAhahahah nako si Adam talaga, kung may admin rights lang ako nagawa ko na palitan ang name nun makabawi man lang pero wala siya lang ang may kaya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello nice to meet you :) I'm planning to join Hive soon, I guess I can learn from you .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi Lyn nice to meet you too! Hive might be a complex site but yeah I'll be glad to be of help. By any chance do you have an account already with Hive?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huy, TP, dami natin similarity pala. I am an otaku too. Tas financial management din course ko hehe. Antagal mo na rin pala sa Hive. Hmm, feeling ko I should call you kuya hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HOOOYYYY respeto naman dun sa kuya Tp will do magkakasing age lang tayo!

Yes I can say na parang part ako ng first gen ng mga nasa Steemit back then it was a fun ride pero kailangan kumayod haha. Ngayon pa gulo-gulo nalang sa server at post minsan.

WALANG PERA SA HIVE PH!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello kuya Rev! Emz! Is that your rea name on other world? I am just forever grateful for this. Sama samang aahon sa kahirapan. Charr! Tagay na agad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa alter world lol. Rev para kunyari cool pakinggan alam mo na bata, feeeling cool kid yan. Sama sama tayo sa kahirapan! Este pag-ahon pala. Cheers!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Rev, blessings that I jump in Discord and you notice me right away hehe. I didn't have a chance to say "sorry" pala kasi na who you kita sa first meeting natin sa discord bro hahaha. Until the first anniversary of your boarders 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahah that's okay I am using a different name there Tp lang ang userid ko lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

inaabangan ko post mo talaga patungkol dito Kuya since maugong din pala rito ang hive. Im beyond thankful talaga saiyoo. i had enjoy reading thisss. natawa ako sa "SIGE PALITAN MO PA F.O NA TAYO" hahhahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah Esme kasi naman yung name ko bigla bigla nalang napapalitan from six-packed abs to 7 inches. Natulog ako ng maayos ang reputasyon (kahit papaano) tapos gigising ako nang mahalay na ang pagka kakilanlan.

I also thank you for being one of my mentees in Hive. You did an amazing job there and still looking forward on you posting your content sa mga communities. School is really busy pero once na bakasyon na balik ka na ulit. Time to get some tokens and hoard it cause the winter is here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yess poo, sulat na ako nang sulat noww, ipopolish ko nalang po tas postt kasi palapit na nga pala ber months bday ko na huhuhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The world is full of surprises talaga. You guys are the veterans sa Hive? 😍 Nice to see you two here...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

halaaa hindi naman po veteran ako kuyaa jehehe pero si kuya tp talagaa superr! see you rin po doon!

$ 0.00
1 year ago