4 Life-Changing Quotes from The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho that can help you be inspired.

8 62

 Aside from the Bible, one of the books that I love to read is The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho, the reason for that is because it has many quotes that can help you be inspired by whatever challenges you are going through. A ton of people out there had a chance to get a glance of reading this book one way or another and got inspired by the tidbits of information that it gave.

 But before going to the main topic about the quotes given to me when I read this book, let me share some of the information you might have missed out on when you read it.

 Didn’t you know that this book was written only in 2 weeks and before achieving success there were a ton of struggles that Paulo had when he launched the book? Some of them are the following:

 The publisher mentioned that he might not get any sales of more than 900 books which is something that he didn't; imagine as of this time per google search this book was sold more than 65 million copies and got translated into 80 languages way bigger than the expected amount of sales that the publisher forecaster

 Also aside from that, the title that was given got a remark that will not be sold he was criticized that it is not a good title for a book.

 And, when Paulo Coelho introduced the book to the masses he himself did the touring and joined book fairs to promote his work, in a blog post that I read he even went to places wherein some people do not go to promote the works. Which is remarkable.

 Now go to the main topic of this blog post for the quotes that can help you be inspired what the relation of the removed words that I shared is.

And, when you want something, all the universe conspires to help you to achieve it.

 Remember when he is trying to promote his work, the universe conspires him to have it achieved. The same goes with everyone when we want to achieve something in life we can be assured that the universe conspires to help us achieve it some say that this is where the law of attraction came from you attract what you want to attract. Most networkers use this quote to empower people and somehow it is true.

It's the possibility of having a dream come true that makes life interesting

 All we have dreams that we want to achieve, now achieving them will be a challenge for us for sure, and having them makes the journey worthwhile. Some already achieved their dreams but others are still struggling to achieve them. It is the process of achieving it that makes everything interesting. Imagine if you do not have any goals in life, you exist to exist and have no plan ahead that is boring right?

 But since you have goals and you want to get something in life it makes everything interesting and learning something in the process makes you go to extra lengths. Some of us spend time sleepless nights to realize our dreams.

 You can all relate to that as we grind ourselves daily to achieve or at least get one step toward our goals.

 Along the way, you will also meet like-minded folks that will help you in the journey like Santiago in the book. If you haven’t read it you take at least 1 week to read this amazing book because it is a life-changing one.

When we love, we always strive to become better than we are. When we strive to become better than we are, everything around us becomes better too.

I have shared it before, we always give our best foot forward to the ones that we love. This is not only applicable to the person but rather in general. If you love what you d, we strive to become the best at it. We try to learn more about the thighs that we love, and little by little we become better at it.

 I would always recall how my writing and research suck but since I began to love the craft little by little I become better at it. I have spent many hours listening to some Youtube videos on how to write better and even reading blogs from other people and applying what I have learned from them.

Also, as you enjoy the process everyone becomes better too! You tend to share your craft with others and get feedback and their lives are being changed as well.

There is only one thing that makes a dream impossible to achieve, the fear of failure

 This reminds me and every one of us that we can reach our dreams. Yet, what stops us is the fear that we will fail. I always remember how many dreams are crushed even before they started to be materialized because we are afraid to fail. So what if we fail? So what if we didn’t hit the right mark at first? Does it change you? You might have experienced humiliation I guess but at the end of the process, you learned something right?

We fail but that does make us stronger and more knowledgeable in the process.

 So that’s it these are my takeaways and my answer to the 30 Day gratitude challenge A book that I love reading.


6
$ 1.78
$ 1.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 2

Comments

This is a great book by a great author. It conveys true wisdom. I recommend everyone who hasn't read it to do so.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True to that - this applies to all ages, the first time that I read this book was when I was around 15 or 16 I guess and the information remains the same. In fact it is now impactful compared to before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I have to look for that book. Thanks for sharing it.

Anyways, it's okay to fail at first. Nobody begins as a pro, bruh. We have to go through the process of honing ourselves to be better. If you fail at first, then reflect where did you go wrong and correct it on the second. It's a trial and error until you succeed. Not giving up and enough determination is the key.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes if ever that you haven't had a glimpse of reading it please do. It can be read in some pdf sites but if you prefer the physical book that will be much better as you can scribbles them and highlight the best part.

Nobody begins as a pro, bruh.

Indeed all of us starts from something as my favorite t-shirt tagline says "Never Give Up!"

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have to read it.. hehe I haven't read that one yet... i like the quotes tho

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha there's a ton of books from Paulo Coelho, but since there's one only to be shared on the post I picked my most favorite one.

The quotes are strong and empowering too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Paulo Coelho's Book the Alchemist is one of the best book that I've read. In the introduction of the book, I already learned many things...I love those life changing quotes from that book

$ 0.01
1 year ago

sa truee I felt that I am part of the journey while reading the book and got hooked with it. This opened my eyes to read more books as I am not a book reader back then.

It was truly a masterpiece that helped me be inspired and push forward back then ( Luh 16 palang ako nun anong drama sa buhay ang meron ako para sa push forward )

$ 0.00
1 year ago