Talk to yourself

18 33
Avatar for tmile
Written by
3 years ago


When you see a man walking down the street and talking to himself or he is crazy or building a house, that is a saying that is used in our country. If you woke up unmotivated in the morning and said out loud: "Come on, get up and go to work", that is nothing unusual, especially if you are faced with a situation that makes you nervous. It turned out that science recognizes this behavior as a very effective type of mental exercise that has a beneficial effect on the mental health of the individual. Expressing some inner thoughts out loud can help you better understand both the present and the future, so this is something that each of us should practice. There is research that has dealt with the topic of which parts of the brain are activated in those moments. Among them are certainly those who are responsible for speech and opinion, and it is certain that people use this way of speaking in moments of difficult dilemmas.


Each of us sometimes talks to ourselves and that’s okay. People usually do that when they have a lot to do or the need to say what they think a lot about out loud. This is how thoughts relax and settle down, and some of us carry that habit from childhood when we talked to ourselves while we were playing. This is how science explains what it looks like when we are aware and know how to talk to ourselves. Tired of looking for the good where there is none, I simply close all the doors where the stench enters, even in the face of those who have disappointed me ... I realize that I don't always have to forgive everyone, I turn my back on envy and jealousy, I don't ask questions or I look for answers, I listen but I don't hear, I laugh but I don't show my teeth, I don't ask or demand, I don't expect anything ... I remove everything that sabotages my happiness and live in absolute peace with myself ... and my day is somehow brighter and fuller. The colors of heaven and earth fill me, the snow melts in my soul and I still believe in myself ... It's not indifference, it's not emptiness, it doesn't matter ... it's self-control of the soul. And a protective cover. From people, from everything ... In order to raise my morale and self-confidence, I talk to myself.


Every morning when I open my eyes I say to myself: I have the power to make myself happy or unhappy today. I can choose what will be. Yesterday is over, tomorrow is not yet, I only have one day, today and I will be happy today.

14
$ 1.80
$ 1.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Swca.ch
$ 0.01 from @viggy40
Avatar for tmile
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

There is a song from TBF whose verses go like this: "Don't be a minus in a positive attitude, stay healthy, don't collect the virus ..."

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great lyrics, just in line with the theme. Motivational !!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think that every person talks to himself and that it is useful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

People who talk to themselves act sensibly and thoughtfully.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I often tell myself. It will be good, take it easy, calm down!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These are wonderful words and help a person calm down.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well sometimes I get caught talking to myself sometimes too, so surely I’m in that group you’re talking about too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I often order something out loud to myself ... for example ... Today you have to vacuum the house.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

People are right when they say: As your thoughts are, so is your life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Positive thoughts are always good guidelines and our lives.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don’t know why some people think it’s not okay to talk to yourself it’s quite okay in my opinion.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it is a kind of autosuggestion.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

যখন কারো সাথে কথা বলার কিছু থাকে না তখন নিজে নিজেই কথা বলে মন খারাপ টা ভালো করে নিতে হয় মন হালকা হয় মনের কষ্ট দূর হয় ভালো লাগে

$ 0.00
3 years ago

আমি প্রতি সকালে নিজেকে বলি। হে সুন্দরী, শুভ সকাল !!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oooo now that someone hears me talking to myself I can justify it as a mental exercise :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes, it's a great mental exercise .... just don't overdo it ... LOL

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I often talk to myself, when I remember what else I need to do :) My husband regularly asks me: "What did you tell me?" I didn't hear you! ”, Xaxaxa, and I'm actually talking to myself ...: D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You always have something to talk about with a smart person.

$ 0.00
3 years ago