Cake and coffee...

13 24
Avatar for tmile
Written by
3 years ago


Hello friends. I hope you are well today. I was diligent. I made vanilla. I've been doing this for a year now. I make vanilla for a restaurant. They serve it with coffee. That's how I increase my household budget. This traditional dessert has been adorning holiday tables for years, and the prestigious portal for culinary recipes "Food 52" has declared them the best holiday cake in the world. The smell and taste of a soft cake with homemade jam is very reminiscent of childhood and holidays. There is almost no child in Serbia whose mother or grandmother did not make vanilla, and the recipe for this simple cake is often a family secret that is carefully kept and passed on to new generations.

Small vanilla cakes are associated with many childhood and grandmother's kitchen, and in 2015 they were voted the best small cakes in the world!

Here's what you need for vanilla: 100 g vanilla powdered sugar 250 grams of fat 200 g of crystal sugar 1 egg 2 egg yolks juice of one lemon 1 teaspoon grated lemon zest 200 grams of ground walnuts 500 g of flour Jam

Preparation: In a bowl, mix the fat with the sugar and stir until you get a creamy mass. Add walnuts and flour to the beaten egg, yolk and lemon juice and stir until you get a uniform dough. Leave the resulting dough overnight. The next day, roll out the dough to about half a cm on a well-floured work surface, and then use a small mold to take out the shapes and arrange them in a baking tray. Bake them in an oven preheated to 180 degrees for about 12 minutes, until they turn white, and then let them cool. When they reach room temperature, spread jam on each biscuit and cover with another biscuit.

Roll each cake in vanilla sugar. You can also serve the cake two or three days after baking, with coffee, tea or mulled wine.

9
$ 0.42
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Swca.ch
Avatar for tmile
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

These look very nice and must be yummy 😋 Did you try also with condensed milk instead of jam? Or this will be to sweet?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't tried condensed milk. I don't think they would merge. Jam binds them well, ie assembles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like to eat vanilla, I tried a couple of times to make them and the mixture mostly ended up in a bucket: D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just stop by for coffee and vanilla.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

With pleasure :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Vanilla is a seemingly simple cake, but it takes skills to be really soft and delicious.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love vanilla, and it's good to have a place to sell and make money

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They are very tasty vanilla, I love them and all mine in the house, a beautiful recipe and cakes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it's a wonderful cake. The longer it stands, the tastier it gets.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love these cookies, known to us as "vanilice" ... I haven't made them in a long time, so you just gave me the idea to make them tomorrow.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I make for a restaurant, I always make a little more ... so we often have it in the house.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank God I don't drink coffee, but I really like vanilla, nice article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I drink coffee five times a day and vanilla often with coffee.

$ 0.00
3 years ago