What's at the Auction?

29 60
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

I love watching "Bargain Hunt" on tv. There are two teams and they were given £300 each and what they have to do is to buy 3 things to sell in an auction. They can keep whatever they make on top of the £300.

Of course, finding an item to make a profit needs some skills with luck. You'll never know really until the hammer is down if it will be a loss or a profit. It's quite exciting!

An auction is a public sale in which goods of different sorts or properties are sold to the highest bidder.

So yesterday I don't know how we end up at the Auction house after doing our shopping. My husband lifts Tia from school first so she went with us. Jigz finish school late.

I just knew were getting petrol here then he decided to have a look at what's for auction. You can view the items a day before and on the day of the auction. It started at 5 pm yesterday. My husband sometimes see tools or machine he likes and bid for them.

I love gypsy rings and they have beautiful jewellery in the auction. I was tempted but no, no budget for wants yet.

Bangor Auctions

Look what's inside and lol, wondering which one are you going to bid on and how much.

Look at these lovely paintings!

Gordon King Print

Tia said,

Mommy, did she forget to put her clothes on?

I laugh hard. She must have been warm!

Then these figurines lot that I love to have displayed in our house.

And look how cute are these lot!

Birds of a feather flock together.

There are many chairs that Tia keeps on trying if it's comfy enough.

Too small. That's for her cat she said.
For camping? Big enough for she's getting big now too. Tia approved!

Some fabric couch

Elephant Pot Stand and Chinese M.O.P (Mother of Pearl) Table + Tools

Wedgwood Dinner Service

I didn't see any Royal Alberts this time. I love dinner sets. And hopefully, I will have a big kitchen in the future. Tia and Jigz promised me so.

Boorinwood Accordion

Mum would love these. She used to play the accordion.

A lovely portrait print

Many bidders are checking out the lots. Soon the live selling will start. Bidding will be up! You can put in a bid early as well.

We never go near my husband as he only goes to see the tools and then walks around. I've been to these auctions many times and I enjoy watching the live selling. I accidentally lift my number once and lol I make sure I never do it again unless I'm bidding.

This time my husband just bid online after seeing what he likes. He sees these petrol garden mulchers and 50-litre compressors that will be handy to have though we already have them. One is never enough.

And we were outbid!

It's better if you are there to increase the bid as they don't do live online selling. Next time we will watch the live selling and bid in person. For the fun! 😁

So which one are you going to bid for?

Thank you for reading.

19
$ 2.96
$ 2.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.08 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Comments

Looks like fun. I haven't been to an auction in years. Oh btw tools are cool 🤣😂🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The art work are really nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks fun sis. Love the chair for camping .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll bid on the chair that Tia likes.. ahhahaha forgot to wear a dress

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is really helpful for one to be able to acquire thing that are lovely, if an privileged to bargain for farming tools, I so much love farming

$ 0.03
1 year ago

If you can get it in much cheaper price that will be great!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tia is adorable and innocent :) The lady did forget to put her clothes on, lol! Bidding in person must be fun and exhilarating too. Sorry that you were outbid but those items were probably not meant for you hehe! Thank you sis for the tour around the place.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahaha, she made me laugh. And she always has something to say about certain things. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kids are really amazing in their own little ways hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are so many interesting and good items in an auction like wood items, paintings, fabrics, crockery, etc

$ 0.03
1 year ago

They have loads!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahh, ang cool, I want paintings and fabric couch haha. Bet ko yung napansin ni Tia na nakalimutan mag dress ahahaha. Sana yong figurines UwU. Pero di ba paranh mas mahal na pag dating dito?

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Mahal saten Ruffa. Saka basag na di pa nakakarating 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are a lot of interesting things there, Momma... Tia won't stop making me laugh 😂😂🤣😂🤣... Yes, she forgot to put on her clothes...she must have been in a hurry. I love her honest questions and inquisitiveness. She's super smart.

Hug Tia for me, Momma...

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Oh, she always have something to say and she made me laugh so hard 🤣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

She's so smart and funny. I love how she thinks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I liked the dinner sets the most. If I were to league or buy outright I would have bought the dinner sets first.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I were to buy, I will go with paintings madam. .hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku hirap yan madam🤣masyado magastos ung bidding😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They have some really good items in Auction, specially fabric couch and paintings.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes they are really nice and Tia said, if it's pink she's going to buy it. (With her coins she thought worth thousands. 🤣)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is a fun way to shop for things. I would love to try it someday!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes, it is, Flo especially if there's no bid for what you are eyeing to get. 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah can be a bargain. But can also be disappointing if we got outbid 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I was to bid, I would go for the figurines. They are beautiful

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Good choice! 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is quite fun to watch lol....so the highest bidder made you guys outbid??

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes coz we only left our bid online. But if you are actually there then you can increase your bid to win. It's really fun!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah! Okay I get it now!... you had fun at least☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago