Weekend Happenings

61 56
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

The weekend just passed again, just like that. I'm gonna be like Tia and say, "Can I have 2 more days off?" Oh, I wished! 4 days weekend 5 days weekdays. Let's make a week 9 days. They should amend it for Tia's sake! Lol.

What did you do Saturday and Sunday?

I was off work Saturday and Sunday but I'm a Mom so that means a day off from work is to work from home doing chores I haven't done while working or things I haven't done for the week which is more than an actual paid job.

I did a lot of cleaning, cooking, washing, folding and preparing Jigz's suitcase and what he needs for his residential trip.

Tia's Cupcakes

Last Friday Tia asks me if she can bake a cake or make cupcakes and then I promised her tomorrow Saturday she can make one. Good thing there's a pack of Unicorn Cupcakes Kit that I have in the pantry. So she gets up early in the morning and wakes me up to make the promised cupcakes.

It was very easy to make, less mess and this is surely to be like cupcakes because it has separate packets and instruction. I'm no good at baking, to be honest, and I'm not trying to be good at it. Not yet. The only thing we need is water and an egg. Tia did everything from mixing to cracking the egg and decorating. I have to help her put it in the oven and take it out. She was very pleased.

After sorting Tia out and keeping her happy. Next stop to pack Jigz's suitcase.

Jigz's Residential Trip

I have shared with you before that Jigz will go for a residential trip on March 7-11 at the Share Village. That's all the P7 class and it cost Β£300 in Fermanagh. Now the school send me the list of what he needs so I'm trying to sort it out if we have everything that he needs.

I'm happy to read that they are not allowed electronic devices and even pocket money is just Β£10. I'm excited coz I know how it feels. We used to go on a field trip in school and I'm always looking forward to it.

More Cooking

It's the weekend so I have time to do more cooking without any rush. I made Christmas dinner lol. We had a Roast Beef Dinner and it's just lovely. And we had apple pie with custard for dessert!

We have a cat now!

My husband surprised us with a cat. Her name is Willow and her owner has to move house where she is not allowed so the heartbroken owner has to ask my husband if he could take him. She got all the papers from the vet and gave all her things like her bed, toys and all.

Unfortunately, she escaped from our bedroom window. And we couldn't find her. Luckily and thank goodness she came back not long ago. Surely she's wanting to go back to her owner. No doubt.

And during Sunday I cut everyone's nails, check and clean their ears and that's including Mum. Mum's skin is getting dry not just because of her age but also the weather so I keep rubbing a moisturizer. And I usually sit with Mum accompanying her while watching or hearing her stories.

The truth is even I want to be active online to make extra money when I'm home, I just can't because I want to be physically present with Mum. She doesn't understand when people come to the house holding phones all the time. And even I explain to her she doesn't get it and get sad that they don't talk to her instead they are on the phone. That's when some of the family and relatives visit her. If you have elders in your house, you can relate to that.

So that's how my weekend goes. It's Monday again and back to school. I'm trying to anticipate now Tia's morning words of wisdom.

And before I end this article let me share this Tia's new words that she learned in school. Tia knows she's not allowed to say bad words. And she knows bad words when she heard one. And if she's not sure, she's going to ask you. Yesterday she told me,

"Mommy, we don't need to say bad words. We can just say, Oh my piggy heart!"

So that's what I'm going to say,

"Oh, my piggy heart."

That's not a bad word.

Thank you for reading.

20
$ 5.37
$ 4.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 13
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

Tia and Jigz, they're growing too fast and getting witty hihi. I love the food slideshow, it's making me crave more.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes bhe, bilis lumki!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weekends are meant to be fun filled but the reverse is the case here in my country It's work and work only. I wish things could be more easy here and I pray for extra 2 days like Tia (smiles)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha how I wish it could be for real Ehm! Would be nice to have extra 2 days off.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha I wish we can have 9 week days... The weekend isn't enough anymore and for the sake of Tia, we have to insert this in our prayers shortly...hahahaha. it would be amazing to have but we have to explain it to Tia gently that God won't change this any time soon hahahaha.

I can see the excitement on her face in showing off the cupcakes. They look so good and I am sure they tasted so delicious too. She even had to wake up early hahahaha. Tia and her energy. I like her.

I am glad Jigz school allow them to have these kind of experience. It's good and it would help him even mentally. I like schools like this that puts everything about a child first...safety... exposure...and everything. Β£300 is high but it would be worth it and I know Momma got this handled hahahaha.

Hello, Willow hahahaha. That's how they are...it would take her time to adjust to you because she had been used to her former owner. With adequate food and attention like belly rubs, she would come to find a home with you all. How about Tia and Jigz? They play with her or they prefer dogs instead? I've always been a dog lover anyway...

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Tia loves to bake, dear. She likes the work, mixing, cracking the eggs that stuff she enjoyed it and I'm glad. Plus she loves her own cupcakes! Her smile after her first bite, she's so proud of herself!

To be honest that trip cost a fortune I don't think I ever went for a field trip/excursion when I was studying near that amount. But I'm taking it because it's the UK so, everything is dear.

And my dear, Willow is gone again!!! Oh, my piggy heart, hairs everywhere and scratches. We kept an eye on her food. And the kids haven't played with her yet. I think this would be a not easy one for me. I'm trying to breathe deeply. Inhale, exhale and calm my nerves. Can you feel me?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ I can feel you, momma. Willow would be back again.

I am always happy to see the excitement and that feel of satisfaction with Tia.

Yes, it's quite a lot but it's good exposure for him and I trust him, it would stay with him for a long time. You are really an awesome mother, Momma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap ng cupcakes friend. Sarap ng food na post mo. Nkkgutom sis.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Naku sis buhay ko na magluto minsan paulit ulit na lang din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lamang sis paulit ulit masarap naman at ngugustuhan ng kakain. God bless sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute talaga ni Tia.πŸ₯° I can't wait for my daughter to be like her, yung nagseshare king ano natutunan niya sa school.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ay kakatuwa yang gnyang stage bhe! Saka yung proud na ipapakita mga star nya. Kakaproud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your day is very productive,delicious and cute,hahaha,I like it that you really spent time with them.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Winx!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, I also want to taste tia’s cupcakes. πŸ˜‹

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It was really good. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, so long a weekend. I really love the fact that the school is organising a trip. It exposed the students to life in general. I'm glad you paid for it and he'll be attending. Well done, momma. But without gadgets, how will they take memorable pictures of fun times?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The school, teachers and principal will handle it. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my piggy heart, that's a full and busy weekendπŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha, cheers! Oh my piggy heart. 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And in our country, many people use piggy name as a bad word. I can see that many pictures can be seen one by one like a video below more cooking topic. Can you tell me please how did you do that?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Darling, you can install GIF Maker Editor. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooh it was a GIF. Thank you so much. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A family where no jumpiness, frustrations, doesn't exist. Tia, Jigz, and noe Willow has came to your house. I hope this happiness will last till world end.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Still exist, dear but we try to handle it. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol 🀣 smart Tia I love those food is like as if I should just take some of it especially the cupcake I went to shop for Saturday and Sunday because people do make hair on weekends than the week but fortunately I didn't make any sales

I guess it is because I just started though it was fun living house to work because I don't like staying idle

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You're making your time worthwhile dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks momma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute Tia with cup cakes were luking gud. The time utilized in a productive way during weekends should definitely be appreciated. When one tries to take a break, you made the best.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I try to waste my time, rightly Sham. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems you are busy until weekend. Being a mother is indeed tiring, but enjoyable at the same time. I loved baking cupcakes too. I'm sure Willow will love her new family.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Really? Ano ingredients mo bhe? I try ko. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cutiee Tia talagaaa, you're always an organize mum for meee like weekends are still part of mom duty not just checking things connected to your kids but also with elders. Cute din po talaga na papayagan yung nga kiddos na gawin gusto nila like baking with adult's supervision.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kasi I want her to learn to cook, wash the dishes and easy things like that habang bata pa. It won't do her any harm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay bet oh my piggy heart nalang pag gusto ko na magwala hahaha! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh diba pag magagalit na rin ako sasabihin ko sa kanya Oh my piggy heart para alam nya. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Oh my piggy heart" may natutunan na naman ako kay Tia ma'am. 😁 Ang cute talaga. Gustong-gusto pala ni Tia ng cupcake ma'am. Sobrang saya niya talaga at sobrang enjoy. πŸ₯° Ang cute naman ng cat. Mahilig din ako sa cat maam. God bless po. Ingat po kayo palagi ma'am. πŸ™

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ang cute diba! Masarap ang kanyang cupcake kasi hindi ako ang nagtimpla bhe. Hindi ko pa gamay ang pagbbake kasi di tulad ng cooking na pwede mong gawan ng paraan pag maalat o walang lasa. Pag bake kung luto na wala na.

Nawala na naman si Willow. Naloloka na ako agad. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siya lang pala nagtimpla ma'am. Ang galing naman. πŸ₯° Hehe opo totoo po yan maam. Pag cooking may chance pa na mag change yung lasa.

Hehe san po sya ? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am curious in Tia's cupcakes. 😍

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It was delicious bhe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang busy ang weekend mo momshie pero well spent naman.. The cat though, so cuteeeee! Tama ka, hinahanap nya yun owner nya pero once na magsettle down na sya jan eh di na sya gagala..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Momshie, nawala na naman. Andaming hair at scratch 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hinahanap nya owner nya momsie.. Kapag nakuwe uljt, i cage nyo na muna sya gang sa masanay sya sa inyo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. I learned something new from Tia. "Oh my piggy heart" 🀣🀣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kaya nga kacute pa ng pagkakasabi. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love that delicious cupcakes momma.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Tia did a good job. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love cats they are so adorable. I also love Cup cakes too. Sounds kids enjoyed their weekend full on β€οΈπŸ’•πŸ’–

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh you are like Tia, my lovely. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with Tia! I need two more days off.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Lol. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh tia so cute and I see her face in my imagination sis saying the word oh my piggy heart. Ang productive ng araw mo sis at okay lng wag kang mg cp para nmn ma spend mo ng bongga with your family

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Magi guilty rin ako sis kasi sa gabi pag matutulog na saka ako magseselpon e gabi na nga umuwi asawa ko tapos cellphone pa iintindihin ko pero diba sayang din naman extra income.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag may extra time n lng sis. Yes syang tlga extra income eh ako nga kahit gaano kabusy sumisingit Ako hehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greetings friend and a hug to those wonderful children.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Gertu!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want a day off as well!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

PVM even though it's a day off I bet you will still work! You're very hardworking man. 😜

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The hustle never stops

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know. You're very consistent. And PVM thank you for renewing sponsorship! Thanks a lot!!!! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago