Weekend Foodtrip and Monday Galore

34 65
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Hello lovely people! Did you have an amazing weekend? Yes, that's me asking it on a Monday night. I can't remember anything else aside from I keep cooking and eating.

Oh, food, I love you so much!

To share what we made. Here's Tia's request to make Turon. It's a Filipino snack or dessert and every Filipino love this!

Mommy, can we make a banana on a wrapper, please?

And what I did is I gave her what she needs and let her do it. From cutting the banana, and sprinkling sugar to rolling it into the wrapper, she did it all. Don't worry about the knife, it's not very sharp!

There's no saba here so we use the ordinary banana and taste the same.

Tia did well and she is so proud of her turon. Sorry I wasn't able to take pictures because it didn't last long.

And then I make lumpiang Shanghai. I was laughing as when my husband saw me cooking it he made a remark saying,

"Why it is small now?"

Hahaha. Simply because I want them to take time eating it. But didn't work out. They just get 5 at a time coz it's too small. Then repeat. They love it!

This lumpia is most of the time the star of our feast no matter what occasion. This is also the one everyone wants to take home.

That's minced pork with carrots, onion, and garlic seasoned inside the wrapper.

That's Saturday and then yesterday I crave Palabok so I made one. It's quite complicated coz there are so many things to do but it's worth it.

This is my kind of noodle!

Monday

Then today when the kids were off to school me and my husband are out as well. Happy days!

Do you know what we did? You know that Tia got loads of coins. 1p, 2p and 5p and so I gathered everything and bring it to the coins machine that I saw at the shopping centre. I got so excited. And mind you it's very satisfying to watch.

And at the end, we've got a total of Β£8.52 from those pennies! Hooray!!!!

I will put it in her bank.

Then we went window shopping while we are out. And yes it's Christmas time again. As you can see Santa Claus is all around the shops.

There is so much stuff on sale because of Black Friday and here my husband told me I can get anything I want. But there are too many lol.

So I don't know how it happened but when we get out of the window shopping my husband was carrying a big box after.

And inside is him.

Welcome home, Santa Claus!

We will find a good place for you in a week.

Ho ho ho ho!

And lucky enough I got myself snow boots. Because I can feel that it will be snowing soon. Have to keep my feet warm!

But lol surprise surprise! Maybe I was carried away when my husband told me that I can get anything I want and I'm very good at doing as I'm told so I grab a pair of these without double-checking the size!

And lol I was laughing hard and I couldn't believe myself getting a boot in different sizes!

Sadly, I went back to the shop to exchange it for my size but there were no more sizes available. Someone must take a different size as well by mistake. And so I have no choice but to get a refund instead.

Lesson learned: Double check the size before buying.

I really want a knee high-leather boots but it's quite dear so I choose those boots as they were cheap. But not meant to be. So I decided I will treat myself to very nice boots that I like. It will be my birthday soon so that will be my birthday gift to myself! Or Santa might bring me one.

Have you experienced buying footwear in different sizes just like how I did? Or is it just me, lol. 🀣

Thank you for reading.

19
$ 3.31
$ 2.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Comments

Ho ho ho Christmas is really in the corner. You're training Tia well. I wish I was like her when I was at a young age.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my goodness Turon. It's my favorite filipino dessert. I did not realize the taste is the same with ordinary banana. Hmm I might be doing this soon πŸ˜‚ I went to Filipino restaurant for lunch today but no turon or banana cues :(

$ 0.10
1 year ago

Seriously????? πŸ˜ƒ You love turon??? Ohhh try please try with ordinary banana and you tell me. I missed the banana cue only I can't make it with that banana.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yes I have an addiction for Filipino food. Every Tuesday is Buffett day. I try to hit every other week. Key word try πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ I will try DIY turon with normal bananas. I think I will try cinnamon & sugar mix though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha we should always check the size, good advice. 🀣 It didn't happen to me.😊 For now 😊 The food looks delicious and your princess Tia has grown! I wish Santa brings you the most beautiful boots! πŸ€—

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you, sweetheart. πŸ₯° There are too many beautiful ones!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello madam! Ngayon lang ulit nakabisita sa article mo. Feel na feel na pala ang christmas jan. Dito rin pero di ko masyado feel, ewan parang the more you get older, the harder reality hits on you. πŸ˜…

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hintayin mo magkaanak Madam at kahit ayaw mo ng pasko mapipilitan ka 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya ayaw ko magkaanak madam dahil sa mga responsibilities na yan. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg na miss ko kumain ng turon. <3 <3 <3

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Wala kasi saba dito sis itry mo rin sa banana sa grocery store kalasa din 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those foods look really good, especially the noodles πŸ₯Ί I also love something like that but I don't know how to make it πŸ˜† I can see shrimps and eggs in there, what else is there?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's sad momma you cannot get that pair of shoes in that size even at that time we feel unlucky.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yong foodamsssss, grabi gusto ko din ng Lumpia saka turon sana kaso kakatamad maggawa kasi. Mas maganda sana homemade kasi kahit gaano karaming fillings ilagay ko okie lang kaso aguy talaga huehue hahaha tipidity din nga pala meee. Tas yong palabokkk, grabi ka madam pinapatay mo ko sa inggit 🀀🀀

$ 0.03
1 year ago

My immediate younger sister bought a shoe for our last born and didn't size her. We later dash it out since she cannot travel such a long distance again. We only came around for Christmas then and she already bought it from another state.

I love Santa Claus and I am sure you will get your size soon for your birthday. Happy birthday in advance 😍πŸ₯³

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you, sweetheart! 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would love to try this...looks inviting and easy to bite. Hahahaha... Tia...always helping out... 😍πŸ₯°πŸ˜πŸ₯° She's going to be a great personality in the kitchen.

Wow...that's a whole lot of coins πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. I avoid it and that's why I use my card for almost everything πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

So sorry about the boot Momma...even from afar, one looks bigger and taller than the other. I hope you get the refund on time before this stylish boot go out of sale. It's so lovely and looks comfortable too.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

They are very comfy only there's no size left. Someone took the partner 🀣 I'm so disappointed yesterday coz that's free boot. Hahaha.

Those coins felt like grand lol! Tia thought so anyway that we can buy a big house with those. 🀣

How are you getting on dear? And the family, all good?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahahaha let's buy Tia a house with it Momma hahaha it's definitely worth millions to her.

We are good Momma and this cold is dropping it without apology. Hope you are all doing great too?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i experience before wearing the shoes having a big for me and many allowances in my feet, it is just like a mcdonalds shoes

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahaha, I only tried one and thought it was all good then come home and tried both and got surprised lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakaloka 'yung pa-"banana on a wrapper" ni Tia, Ate ah. Hahaha!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Ayyy gusto lang talaga nyang maglandi ng tubig at asukal bhe 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHA ang sosyal ng tawag ey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe nakakagutom yung mga foods ma'am. Ang sarap ng turon. Namiss ko yan ma'am. Tagal ko ng di nakakain ng turon. 🀀

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Naku bhe ayan magluto ka na! Pero mas mura bumili sa tindahan. Miss ko na banana q. πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ma'am. Mas mura nga ma'am nuh. Luto ka din banana cue maam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tia is always a cutieee chef 🀍 glad they love this pinoy's snack mwehe

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Oh they do! It's in their blood. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes naman. Hehe. Pero wala ng refund sis kaya push ko na lang.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Paninindigan ko na sana e 🀣 Dagdagan na lang ng medyas yung isa hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing naman. Pwede pala yung saging na ordinary lang sa turon. Masarap naman po siya?. Tsaka yung palabok parang ang sarap po.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Ay bhe try mo, parehas lang naman ang lasa. 😁 Yung palabok masarap yung palabok mix ng mama sitas kaya craving satisfied!

$ 0.00
1 year ago