Untitled

45 68
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

I just want to write. And talk about nothing specific. So let me share some of what's in my mind coz I can tell you, mine is full.

School Supplies

I don't know why I'm like this but lol the school is just finished but I'm already getting bits and pieces of what Tia and Jigz need for the next school term. Glad they both got a list.

And here's the funny and confusing part. Off you go to the shop and went to the school supply aisle and you'll be overwhelmed with everything you need. But for the same thing like it's all pencil and all crayons or glue but why on earth do they all have different prices. Like the other pencil or pen is affordable, cheap enough and the other is ridiculously priced. Like as if it's made of gold.

And oh common, they're both pencils! And sometimes I'm wise enough to get the cheaper ones for doing the same thing. And most of the time I feel guilty not buying the good ones, I mean the more pricey ones. Because it's in our head that a much expensive one is a good quality when in reality they function and does the job same as the cheaper ones.

It's like when I'm buying things like toothbrushes but "Pink and Blue" always cost much more than any other colours and their all the same!

Marketing strategy. We all fall into their trap.

Also in getting shoes I always go to Clarks because Mum told me that's the best place to get the kids shoes. But the shoes for Tia is like Β£30+ and Jigz is at least Β£55. So what I did is search eBay and for the same shoes I see it's cheaper. So that's an option for me. Still loads to get especially uniform so I'll get it sorted one step at a time.

Holidays

As I've told you I've booked our summer holiday in Butlin's and Haven. Haven is in Devon Cliff and is a holiday park. Wonderful view and lots to do but we have to book everything. I tried to plan what we have to do and everything must be made in the advance.

So for a start, this is what I book for the kids.

I'm so happy there's bike coaching because Tia doesn't want to ride her bike without the stabilizer and maybe she will be keen on learning when we are there. Bungee jumping is always on the list. And Jigz will have the jump on his birthday. And I also book for our dinner in the restaurant at the park.

Look at the place! We will be staying on that Cliff. I'm so excited to see it for real.

Devon Cliff's Haven

https://www.newhols.com/devon-cliffs/devon-cliffs.asp

I've got the kid's wetsuit and paddle board. I still have to get mine. Husband got one!

I'm already thinking about what to bring and what to pack. We're bringing the van and still not ready for our 10 hours drive from Scotland lol.

Butlin's Minehead

The kids are looking forward to this resort and the pool they are eager to slide and splash.

https://www.butlins.com/resorts/minehead

Go home

Then my Papa in the Philippines wants me home as well. But my problem is the flight cost Β£2200 at least for July and August!!! And he is not happy that I can't go home but I'm the one who is not happy not to be able to see them. But I will keep checking flights. If I can go October-November as that is the cheapest I've seen so far. Before I can have a flight for Β£400 return now it is impossible.

But hopefully, I will see my family before the year ends. I missed them so much!

My Portfolio

Lol, I still look at it with a hopeful heart. Because if I only use my eyes I will not stop whining. But It's great to see it is green. Let's stay this way. I even dream about the market pump and BCH went straight to $2000 lol. Then I wake up, look at my account and laugh. That was a nice dream! But you'll never know, in the future, it might become real! IT WILL BE.

That's some of what's in my head now. What's in yours?

Thank you for reading.

26
$ 7.70
$ 7.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 19
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Comments

but I envy you. Take me on vacation. I want a vacation too. Sometimes I just want to get on a random train and get the hell out of my miserable life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

never talaga ako naka experience nang outdoor activities aigooo...pero for sure mag e enjoy ang kids..sobrang laki nga pala talaga nang increase nang presyo nang ticket no...aigooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakaamaze pagmasdan sis ang sulat mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish I could write about things like this but I always ended up mixing them up πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is nice and pretty reading what is on your head. I guess now that you have pour it out on paper, your head will be relief of the stress. Holiday and resumption palava for both children and parents. The child expect and wishes to get all that is in the list in one hand, and in the other hand the parent expect and wishes the child accept what they have and can offer and the moment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like your penmanship! Ang ganda and pantay-pantay hahaha sana all.

The marketing of big companies are really β€” whatever. People said we are paying their brand not the quality πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang ganda ate ng Devon Cliff's Haven at white sand pa. ang daming taong naliligo siguro po popular po talaga sya dyan. sana talaga tumaas ang bch.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Amen! Naku sana sana!!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay. May your dreams turn into reality!

Excited to see your holiday photos.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Excited na din ako sis sana maganda din pag andun na! 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was looking for school supplies too even though I am already done with my studies hahah those pens and note books are sooo cute to resist huhu

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Tia loves beautiful notebooks. Tapos all bye bibili ng maganda tapos as sobrang naggandahan ako e di ko masulatan at sayang! 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true the sell same things with different prices. I wish you meet your family before this year ends.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Amen! Thank you Farah, dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. You've got a lot in your head. I love the fact that you care so much about your family. It's a very good thing and one if the most beautiful things I could see today. Have a wonderful day dear

$ 0.05
1 year ago

You too, love! 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The cost of flight for every months of June and July is usually very very expensive due to bad weather conditions at that time and meanwhile, I'd like to also see bch rise to some $700 per coin in less than two months and I guess that's my expectations and of course dream hehehehe...

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Can I just say Amen!!!! We need this pump. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The fact that you and your family always find that time for a holiday in special places is what I love. It keeps the family bond stronger than it used to be. Enjoy your holiday maπŸ€—β€

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you, my dear! 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The market is green the last time I checked. It went up to 6k pesos. Ang mahal pala ng pamasahe sis. Do you bring the kids here sa pinas pag uuwi ka?

Can't wait to see you on a vacay sis. Ganda ng place, sana di masakit sa paa yung pag akyat sa cliff

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Sis sa presyo ngayon baka ako lang. Grabe sa mahal maiiyak ka na lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister in market strategies we entrapped very badly. You should not worry about this. At least Tia has something for learning in School through pencils. In this high inflation our dreams looked impossible. I hope you shall be able to get house and all valid desires you want.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you, dear!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hayss,,nakaka sad ang sitwasyon saan mang lugar sa mundo lahat nalang nagbago,ang mahal na ng mga pangangailangan natin lalo na ang pamasahi kahit traysikel lang parang dolyar na ang presyo.lalo na ngayon lalong pahirap ang bansa

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Nagtaas na rin ba pamasahe sa jip? Magkano na minimum?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa probinsya namin papuntang palengke 50 pesos kada isa nakakabahala na dagdag pahirap lalo na sa walang mga trabaho

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Grabe sis ang mahal!!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko tuloy yung time na nag-aaral pa ako. Yung tipong abang na abang na ako pag pasukan kasi for sure may bago na naman ako'ng gamit tas damit na din. Ayy kakamiss naman. Lalo na yung ikaw talaga mismo yung pipili, may it mahal or hindi. (Back in my elementary days.) Nung nasa high school at college naman, hindi na masyado nabili kasi alam ko na yung magtipid. Kumbaga yung notebooks ko na pwede pa sulatan, ni.re.recycle ko nalang.

About naman dun sa Devon Cliff's Haven, yay! When kaya makaka-experience me nang ganyan. Hehe. Parang malabo pa sa malabo po. About naman dun sa pag-uwi mo sa Pilipinas, for sure naman kasi talaga miss na miss kana nang pamilya mo dito po. Sino ba kasing gusto na malayo sa pamilya. As for the BCH, patience lang din talaga. For sure, magpa-pump ulit.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Ganon din kami bhe pamurahan salamat na lang my Auntie ako na sumasagot sa school supplies namin noon tapos kami pinapipili ng gusto namin. Pero hindi palagi kasi kung kay Mama talagang tipid kung ano yung mura, ayun!

Haven na haven nga sa picture naexcite nga din ako bhe. Mas excited pa ako kesa sa mga bata! Makauwi sana ako bago matapos ang taon pag biglang naging $2000 si BCH. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahahaha if BCH can get to $2,000 then making that flight for Β£2,200 shouldn't be an issue again. Hahaha

School materials are always expensive. They are taking advantage because they know parents have no choice and I love the font they used in typing the list they sent. Hahaha I would quickly rush to the market with that font πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Hahaha If only the $2000 is for real!!!! 🀣 I felt like singing wake me up when BCH is at that price. We need it!!!!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ I can imagine. I would do a rap for that song while you sing that song hahahaha. We surely need that huge boost to recover from so many losses.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Looks like you have everything figured out. The reason same thing may have different prices because of the colour is because people prefer certain colours to others, thus making the demand for that particular colour high, thus, the price.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

They know how to make money! 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The expenses which has been made are highly much, the holiday is for enjoyment and refreshment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Spend more time with family especially the kids during vacations. With regard to purcahse of stationery it never ends. Hope you get to meet ypur parents very soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope the flight cost reduces soon. BCH gets to $2000 ? I'll be the happiest. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pencils, pens and crayons may all look the same but the difference is in their qualities and it is mostly noticable to artists, so I can understand your frustration πŸ˜† we regular folks see all of them as the same thing and honestly, the cheaper ones are good enough for normal school work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

handwriting mo ba un madam? Ganda,

Anyways sarap magbakasyon ng ganda ng place...sana tumaas na si BCH para makauwi ka madamπŸ™

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Amen!!!! Uwing uwi na ako! At sis Hindi ko yan sulat sana nga lang ganyan handwriting ko. Sa school yan pinadala ng new teacher ni Tia.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg, yong target shooting, madamsss kasali kaba jan? Hahaha

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Naku Ruffa ako at tagapanood at baka mabaril ko pa ang staff. 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madam...bat ang ganda ng handwriting mo..ang neat 😁

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Naku Madam hindi ko sulat yan. Sana nga ganyan kaganda sulat ko. List yan na binigay ng new teacher ni Tia para sa pasukan iiwan sa school yan gagamitin buong taon. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago