Tia's 1970s Disco Costume

38 70
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Let's bring back the memories of the 70s. A challenging decade of soaring inflation, cultural change and technological innovation. Most importantly the era where the rise of disco began.

I know nothing much about the 1970s (I'm an 80's kid 😅) and I even have to Google about it because Tia has to dress up in the 1970s disco costume for their school's 50th anniversary. And it really brings back the memories of reading and listening to the playlists that the school send to us parents.

The Costume

Getting a costume is not so hard because you can get everything now online. It's quite dear if you get a brand new one on Amazon and for a 1 time only event I choose to get one in Vinted.

Just like who sold it, her daughter only uses it once and I only paid £5 for it so that's a good bargain.

We were really excited as yesterday while doing the shopping I get her things to go with her costume. It's freezing and it's very light these clothes so I need to get her covered to keep her warm.

Too excited that the night before she tried it out and lol she don't want to take it off.

She got lovely glasses on! I got that long sleeve turtle neck and thick tights underneath her trousers.

Hippie Look

Isn't she cute in her outfit?

And that's her this morning! Oh, she's so cute. Don't mind her Momma as she just wants to be in the picture.

Some additional accessories like that dangling flower earring. For the first time in 6 years, this is the first time I take off her stud.

My husband said the fur coat is the 1970s thing too so we put it on. I can see Elton John on her lol.

And she was practising the dance Don't Stop Me Now. She was a bit shy to show us the choreography so she goes to her room and danced.

These are their playlist for the kid's disco:

YMCA - The Village People

Block Buster - The Sweet

Crazy Horses - The Osmonds

Waterloo - Abba

Blame it on the boogie - The Jacksons

Rasputin - Boney M Shang a Lang Bay City Rollers

I love to boogie - T Rex

You’re the ones that I want - John Travolta & Olivia Newtown-John

Mama Mia - ABBA

Dancing Queen - ABBA

Teenage Kicks - The Undertones

I feel love - Donna Summer

My Sharona - The Knack

Rock the Boat - Hues Corporation

He’s the greatest dancer - Sister Sledge

Jean Jeanie - David

Hot Stuff - Donna Summer

Do you recognized the songs? Surely! Ohh great hits of all time most of them. And I love Abba.

I'm sure they are enjoying the day with good music with their teachers and classmates. It's also good that the new generation is introduced to the 1970s era. To show them what we used to dress at that time and what kind of music we listen to. The old songs are different from this modern music. Classic. They are far too good!

Glad she let me take one picture at school.

Enjoy, my sweetheart!

It's Friday, yey! I can't wait to have a good rest. It sounds so good already. I'll be working until 9 pm so the rest is something I'm looking forward to.

How's your week?

Is Friday sound good to you too?

Thank you for reading.

20
$ 2.51
$ 1.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 14
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Comments

Tia is a fashionista. She rocked it so well that she took us back to the 70s. She's so fashionable and beautiful...always adorable. It's so good to finally see you in one of her pictures hahahaha. You always hide behind the scene and glad to see you Momma...see how genuinely happy you are for her.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

She is lol. She knows what she wants to wear and never lets Momma dress her up 🤣 She always tells me, "I can do it myself, Mommy." And it's music to my ears. 😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha she absolutely can do it herself...she's super smart and cool.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Children should definitely be encouraged with such programs where they get to learn us. And when you perform it remains afresh in their little hearts

$ 0.03
1 year ago

That's very true. Thank you, dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She looks cute with her outfit po ate hehe. And yung school nila ang ganda ng structure, parang pang magic school hehe

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Memorial sya para kay Thomas Andrew yung nagdesign ng Titanic. Taga dito sya bhe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cute tlga anak mo madam kht anong porma

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh she is looking so cute and pretty in this picture and in this costume looking like this costume was really made for her

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At that time the price was low everyone can buy things easily. She looks so cute, in this dress.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you, Ali.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dancing queen of Abba is one of the great song back in 80's! Sway those hips!

Ang cute ni Tia!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes yes yes until now we can dance to Dancing Queen! Thank you, Lhes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay hala super bagay sakaniya! Ang cute 🥰

$ 0.03
1 year ago

😊 Thank you, bhe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This Tia is a cute and beautiful girls and looks so adorable in this costume

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes, they all are with moustache and fake curly wig. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have gifted with such lovely fairy (daughter)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww...she is looking cute and colourful in this beautiful dress of 70s. £5 for this dress is not too much. You made a good bargain.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes, I got it for a bargain as it's triple the price for a new one. Thank you, Farah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cuteness overload. Gosh! It's good rin na binabalikan yung trend dati para naman mabuhay ulit kahit konti

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg, so cute and so pretty Tia haha. She looks so satisfied with her outfit omg haha. I bet she will have a good day in there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beautiful Tia! She looks great as always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute😍naka 1970's outfit pero pang modern pa rin ang dating ,for sure fashionista to paglaki sis hihi.. Ang cute talaga,parang gusto ko pang mag anak ng isang beses ah ,babae sana kung mabubuntis ulit😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm afraid to say I know almost all those songs and have busted a move to them. Now not when they first were released but I was around 😂

The costume suits well for that time, cute kuddo. Just missing a disco ball haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww bless her. She looks adorable in her 70s costume. She looks like she loves it a lot too. Well done on being wais sis! I have not tried vinted but seems like a cool app.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you, Flo! She said she had a lot of fun and she was tired of dancing today. I hope she sleeps early lol.

That's the first time I tried Vinted and I'm very pleased. 😊

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ahahaha for sure she will sleep early and well ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow cute naman ni Tia ma'am. 🥰 Bagay sa kanya yung suot tas yung color pa. Napaka cute tingnan. 🥰

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Kaya nga happy yarn bhe diba love love nya ang pink tapos my fluffy vest pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang happy nga ni Tia ma'am. Sa picture niya super happy. Oo ma'am ang cute. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tia's growing soo fast already lods and she's so adorable on every poses. One of the best days as a mother would be the time you spend as your daughter is growing up. Estitik na estitik lods ehh. Hehe

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Haha, slam at bhe! 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She looks cute with the wears🥰🤩. It's not looking like a 90's wear to me,,, it's just fine like a normal wear and that's because it fits her well

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you. ❤ And that's the 70s dear 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kids are super lovely❤️‍🔥♥️❤️‍🔥 I don't know much about those songs but I would check them up after reading this..... why's she so shy lol 😁.... I can relate hehe...I love that outfit so much... it's quite pinkish.... is it her favorite color too??

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Anything pink and fluffy, my Tia would be crazy for it. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now I see lol.... pinkish tia💗💝💖

$ 0.00
1 year ago