The Drive to Drive

14 69
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Maybe this is the motivation that I badly need.

My husband is on holiday in Thailand and I didn't think it would be this hard. Like, I went back home and he looked after the kids and all with no problem. But it hit me hard and came to realize that it's not the same with me.

I don't drive. So we have to walk to school and I have to take the bus to work. The first day of taking the bus was in the morning and I didn't know that it was a holiday so the bus time is different. I only realized it after one and a half hours of waiting at the bus station. I phoned my boss and he ended up picking me up from Bangor to Comber. It was freezing at that time. The next day I had a cold and itchy throat which later on resulted in a tickly cough. I feel awful but still have to go to work. Glad the first week, the kids are still on holiday.

I'm thankful that when the kids are back to school this week, our neighbour can take Tia to school (morning) as her daughter goes to the same school. And after work, I have to lift her and we have to walk home. Oh, Tia wasn't impressed. She doesn't like walking. She keeps complaining and asking why we have to walk. But of course, Mommy knows her weakness. And sometimes I'm being outsmarted when she asks for a drink with a snack or ice cream and slushie. Oh, she's cute!

I have no problem with Jigz as he is happy enough to walk. He's my big boy and helps me out when I needed.

And now I'm motivated to take driving lessons. I fill in an application for the provisional licence for a start. And now looking for a driving instructor near us.

I got used to being a passenger that I didn't think of learning how to drive as I always think I have a husband who can drive me around. But I was wrong. I should learn to drive because I need to. And I can imagine if I learn to drive, I will be off to somewhere wherever whenever I want lol.

One thing, when Daddy is not around and Lola allowed them Coke, they are rejoicing! A picture to send Daddy of how happy they are without him. 🤣

My husband sorts things out before he goes but it didn't go according to plan and I just handle it like a Mom. :)

Thank you for reading.

13
$ 0.39
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
+ 3
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Comments

First of all, I'm so sorry for the mishap you experienced. and I congratulate you. You managed to overcome all setbacks. tia is really cute. take care at him

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Yan talaga magiging motivation mo Maam. Hihi. For sure, in no time, makakapag-drive ka na din.

Anyways, baka magkunot noo ni hubby mo po pag nakita yung photo na umiinom ng cook mga babies mo. Hihi.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahaha, for picture lang daw nangiinis lang talaga kay Daddy nila 🤣

Naku need na talagang matuto ng makalayas din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Baka maging kuhang-kuha nila ang inis ni Daddy nila niyan Maam.. XD

Opo, para makapasyal din ba kung gustong mapag-isa. Sarap kaya sa feeling yung magtravel alone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also need to learn to drive a car. sa motorbike lang ako marunong. Eh kasi naman di ako tinuruan ng papa ko magdrive ng car dati. eh wala naman kaming car. heheh motor lang.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Halika sis magaral na tayo para makagala ng malayu layo 🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga. pero takot ako mag drive ng car. hahaah need more confidence.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same reason momsh why me and my husband decided na I should learn how to drive. Lagi kami nakarely kay husband kapag aalis or may need. Kapag busy sya sa work di kami makaalis or makakilos kasi malayo ang bilihan din dito huhu.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

So nagdadrive ka na sis? Hayyss sarap maging pasahero pero totoo lagi lang nakarely sa driver. Panahon na rin siguro para magdrive. Good luck saten!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

indeed a good motivation to learn something 😺 grandmaaa is a cool lola 😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe it's about time that you learn driving.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I'm going to start soon. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And sometimes I'm being outsmarted when she asks for a drink with a snack or ice cream and slushie. Oh, she's cute!

Maparaan talaga si Tia madam. Haha. This was so fun to read but I feel bad you going through the hassle of commuting. It's time to learn driving madam. Don't panic. 😆

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Alam mo madam matutuwa ka sa video di ko lang maupload. Unang araw, "I dont want to walk" paiyak na. Second day medyo nakawarm up na demanding na, drinks muna daw kasi kakapagod yung drinks nya may kasama ng oreo at crisp. Magastos maglakad tong batang to! 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kakaaliw. 😆 Pero nakaraos din? Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago