My Husband's Complaints

19 29
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

According to my husband, he is not happy with how I'm taking over our bed. He is complaining after "six years" that I'm having the blanket just for myself and leaving him with cold feet.

I didn't believe and told him he is lying and that he is just imagining things. Of course, I have to share our blanket. Btw, it's a double bed, big enough for a sexy couple even he's pregnant for 3 years now. (I'm feeding him rightly 😉)

Oh well to my surprise, he's prepared. (He learned this from me "proof") He took a picture of me in our bed emphasizing the blanket wrapped around me. Haha.

I told him, " maybe you turned off the heater and I was just cold". "It's 30° dear", he answers back. And he said it happens all the time. Not my fault. He didn't say anything until now.

And not only that, he demonstrates the ways I sleep and complain that I'm occupying the entire bed leaving him on the edge of falling. Well, sad. Very sad I said.

And here he goes to define how I sleep! He demonstrates each of them. I leave it to your imagination. I don't want to embarrass myself.

  • Reach for the Stars

  • Zombie Attack

  • The Ballerina

  • The Starfish

  • Bad Dream

  • Frolic in the Fields of Flowers

  • Baby in the Womb

  • Madly in love

  • The Gymnast

  • The Diagonal

I know you can use your imagination with those positions. And for sure, you recognize some of those lol.

He didn't mention me drooling on my pillow or how I can sleep in the dark. Like total darkness. It makes him mental.

And my answer to him is if he's not happy he is free to sleep in the couch or get the blow-up bed and he can have it for himself. Haha

But that's a joke. Of course, we understand each other that that's a joke. And it's also a joke that he is complaining. For he knows that I too will complain of him snoring.

We just laugh at each other. That's what I'm proud of, to have a partner that shares good humour and just a happy chappy. We're totally in sync. We complain but we don't.

Husband and wife out there, do you have the same complaints? Does your wife take over your bed or your husband snoring like a trooper? This is your time to shine, comment below!

Lead Image Source

7
$ 0.23
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @TheDINO
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Comments

Why don't my boyfriend and i have problems with sleeping XD probably because we both don't move once we fall asleep

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haahahahaaaaa perfect! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww.. That's a very generous tip. Thank you, I appreciate it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice to see you smile 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's a cute article...Lol

no comment from me regarding your question...i think that says enough. =)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And when are you going to start writing?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i was hoping to last weekend, but i expended most of my time re-branding. it's better to establish your username/handle the right way when you first start! now i've got 2 RC accounts, but luckily my other blogging platform was able to simply make some updates. got a new Twitter account...need to get a few more set up this week.

aiming for a new post this weekend. =)

thanks for your reminder and your encouragement!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha.. That's dead on!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So cute ! i am a snuggler !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. I think he needs he's own blanket lol coz I love my own blanket to snuggle too!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakakatauwa talaga kayung mag asawa ahaha. Kaso wala akong asawa kaya di ako maka relate, sana all nalang ako 🤧. Pero ang saya mg ganyang asawa ano, complain lang walang awayan, haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I could never sleep with someone under the same blanket. I think it is best for everyone to choose a blanket just for themselves according to their needs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. Sad dear. Very sad lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its so cute hhahaaa. But for me and for my husband he's the one who always used the blanket 😄 OP sya samin ni anak e haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ay bhe ako pa namang kahit mainit ay nakakumot. Haha.. Talaga ba? May lalaki rin palang mahilig magkumot. Kakatuwa naman!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo lamigin hahaha. Medyo malamig na kaasi dito sa Pinas

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Relate to this 😆😂 He almost fell on the bed because I almost occupy all the space and the blanket too 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha I'm laughing so hard when he lie down and demonstrate it. See?! I'm not alone. 🙈

$ 0.00
3 years ago