Lovely Day at Nutts Corner's Sunday Market

61 98
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

It's a glorious 20Β°C today. I wake up my husband early and ask him if we can go to the Sunday Market with the kids. Make the most of the sun that we haven't seen for days.

It's almost an hour to get there, and it's like a road trip. I took this photo:

while singing in my head,

Country roads, take me home

To the place, I belong

West Virginia, Mountain Mama

Take me home, country road.

It fits right? I'm lucky to be in here. Northern Ireland is such a beauty.

We reach Nutts Corner and as usual the parking, this massive place is full. You have to pay Β£1 to get in and I always thought that they're making good money out of it.

We get off the car and go on separate ways. Lol. Yes, we do. It's because I love to look at things he doesn't want and I can't bother looking at things he's looking at so it's better if we go enjoy our freedom. Does it make sense?

But of course, I have to ask for money. Typical. πŸ˜‚ I love the look he gives me. But who cares? I didn't forget to say thank you, hahaha.

So I have Tia with me and he has Jigz. Because Tia is my food buddy and they look at everything, we don't. We just come here for the food. πŸ˜‚

From time to time we will cross each others path and ask each other. My husband always says, "Do I know you?" and I was like, "No, I'm new here. Want to take me home?"🀣

We're not even walking too far when Tia, whispered in my ear,

"Mommy, just one ice cream."

Then put that big smile on her face. The one she used to use when she wants something. That's her special skill to get what she wants.

"Please, Mommy!"

Does she look happy enough? Not even 5 minutes in the market and she already had ice cream. We go back walking and enjoy all sorts of stalls in there. This GIF is from the last week to show what their selling:

And while walking we passed the Dinky Donuts stall. And here I hear, someone whispering again,

"Mommy, the doughnut with chocolate and marshmallow looks yummy! Just last one. I promised."

As if the word "last" exist in our house. Last could even be just the beginning with no end. πŸ™„

So here she is after "just one ice cream", here's "the last one".

I call my husband to meet me here and buy Jigz a doughnut so he can eat with Tia and here they are,

And after she finishes her doughnuts I ask her, "Is it okay if we can start walking again? You must be full now." And she was like, "Yes, Mommy! 😁".

And off we walk. Here are some photos from today:

This is one of my favourite, their selling fresh seafood and they are always here every Sunday. I bought a kilo of Prawns so you can expect my future dish would be anything with Prawns.

And this is my husband's favourite one where he buys his burger.

Oh, he loves it with loads of onion. And me, of course, rice. Chicken Curry with rice will keep me happy. Seriously before, I only come here so I can buy the Chicken Curry with Rice because it's so good!

So what I bought?

Aside from the prawns, I bought lovely gladiator sandals, some sweets, husband got some tools, as usual, Jigz got loads of Pokemon cards that cost a fortune while Tia is full. She doesn't want anything anymore. She's happy enough.

And we all go back home with a smile on our face.

And because Mum wasn't able to come with us because her legs are bad again. We brought her a cake from the local bakers that sell in there too.

I swear, this tastes delicious than it looks! I will definitely buy it again. And tea with the cake will be perfect. I and Mum enjoy this treat!

And that's how our lovely Sunday goes. I wonder how is yours?

Thank you for reading.

19
$ 20.61
$ 20.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

this looks so much fun! and look at that road view! your baby girl is such a sweetie...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading how you spend yours make me want to whine of how my weekend was. Anyway, everything looks so normal in Ireland, i think you're saying goodbye from the mask and Covid19. Good for you.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Inside shop still masked on pero in open places Hindi required. Sa partner England sila mahigpit same nagluwag na bhe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a lovely day, and getting to spend it with family? That's beauty right there.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

And a well-spent day. Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You surely had fun . The pictures of the food makes my tongue wet...🀣

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha, we're food lover. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really had a beautiful Sunday. And you have a lovely family. But the one who seemed to be clearer about what fun is about was Tia. Hehe. ;)

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha surely she is after she eats she wants to go home already lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a sweet family out! It's priceless! Super pretty talaga ni "mini you", sis.

Bucket list ko yan, Ireland. Grabe mga greenish mountains and castles huhu. Super love it. Cguro may accen ka na din, sis. I'd love to hear your "brit/irish accent" next time hehe. Sumasakit panga ko pag sila nagsalita eh lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pretty baby mana sa mommy.😍 Glad you enjoyed Sundate there and everyones happy. Never been there hahah its a cool place to visit someday.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you Shyryl! Have to keep them happy 😁

Have a blessed week dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, loving moms dutyπŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wohh, what a productive day naman po ma'am..☺️😊 Ako nasa bahay lang ako, kasi may mild cough, baka pag lumabas eh' mapagkamalan na may covid na.. hihi😁

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Natry ko yan. Pumunta shop while having cough di naman malala makati lang ang lalamunan aba lahat sila lumalayo. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha, yun nga eh, tas ang malala pa dun nagtitinginan sila sayo, ikaw nalang talaga mahihiya.. hihi,πŸ˜… buti nalang may mask, di kita yung buong mukha..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahahaha, ang cute cute nyooo lang talaga na mag asawa madams, nakakakilig din kayo ee teheee. Tapos si Tia uWu πŸ˜™. Papaampon na nga ako sa inyo madam, magkaka sundo tayong lahat pag dating sa foods wehehehe.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Mahilig Karin bang mag ice cream at doughnut gaya ni Tia? πŸ˜‚ Sabi ko say maghanap ka na ng bf sa tabi tabi oy ci crackers taga rito πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha, pwd namang ice cream and doughnuts sa kanila tapos sakin burgerssss wahaha. Maghahanap na nga madams, kaso sana blue eyes tapos nagtatagalog. Baka kasi maaga ako mamatay. Reason: Naubusan ng dugo, wahahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

your daughter is so pretty, and Btw, you do a lot of fun with your husband. You are lucky to have a husband like him and childs like Tia and Jigz❀️ be happy always as like now

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you for the lovely words. I hope you had a beautiful loving family in the future. ❀

Have a great week ahead!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bonding with family is great!..Dyan kc nabubuo yung masayang pgsasamahan,good communication,at higit sa lahat nadedevelop yung strong closeness with each other..πŸ₯° I enjoy reading this article.. Ang cute pa ni Tia..😘

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes! And thank you for reading. Have a great week ahead!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its the way Tia handled the chocolate for me. Family time off is actually good. I'm glad you remembered your mum even though she's not out with you guys. Lovely family πŸ‘ͺ ❀ πŸ’•

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha, yes! πŸ˜‚

Coz Mum always do the same if someone left at home dear. Thank you ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's fun to go out with one family, you will enjoy every moment you shared together

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes, some days the kids will traumatise you with their tantrums lol But here is one good day with them.

Have a great week ahead my dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tia will keep appreciating God for having parents that really loved her, this will give her courage in her studies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats an awesome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats an awesome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From time to time we will cross each others path and ask each other. My husband always says, "Do I know you?" and I was like, "No, I'm new here. Want to take me home?"🀣

  • hahaha. This is funny. I remember that me and my boyfriend used to say to each other kapag nagpupunta kami ng mall tas maghihiwalay kami tas bigla kami mgkikita, sasabihin namin, oh andito ka pla? Kamusta?! Hahaha as if hindi mgkasama ngpunta.

"Mommy, the doughnut with chocolate and marshmallow looks yummy! Just last one. I promised."

  • those whispers tlg eh. Hahaha. Ang cute naman mg request ni tia. Ang sweet. Halatang food is life sya kasi food lang hiningi nya. Hehehe

Boring yung Sunday ko. Nka house lockdown pa kami but today na aalisin. Thank God!! Hehehe

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Minsan nga any sinasabi, "Hi handsome, just £100 whole night!" 🀣🀣🀣

Ganyan kami kabaliw. Ay naku si Tia preho kami nyan pagkain nasa utak. πŸ˜‚ Alam mo na yan ag malaki ang ngiti tapos sasabihin nya, "What's that mommy?"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Naiimagine ko yan. Ang cute talaga ni Tia. Ang sunod sa What's that mommy is Can you buy? Hahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been to nutts corner so many time didnt know you are in northern ireland

$ 0.10
2 years ago

My goodness, really? That's nice! Whereabouts are you?

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Dublin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aha! Never been to Dublin, you're in the South, husband said there are loads of places to visit in there. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where you living up the north

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're in Comber. You know?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No never heard of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really? Andrews? Where Thomas Andrews who designed the Titanic lived. 😁 This is his hometown. Next to Newtownards.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nope lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I live in dublin but use to be up the north all the time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You ended making me say this: please don't forget to take me with you next Sunday...

You have a cute little angel and I have no doubt she is a joy giver... Spending quality time with family is always a precious thing to do.

My Sunday was not dull cause I was able to meet up with some friends since I not yet married and no kids... It was fun too...

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Oh take your time, when you have kids it's not easy to meet with friends. Trust me. Glad you had a great day with them, some people prefer to rest on this day. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand perfectly... Children come with a lot of responsibility but the truth is, they are just a very big bundle of joy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your story a good one to remember, my quiet Sunday not much to tell boring thanks for sharing

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you! Well, most of the people I know rest on Sunday. It's just that here, the market only opens on Sunday so we go. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks friends you're welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit ang market sa ibang bansa noh, ang ganda tingnan at ang linis. Mostly dito sa Pinas ang dumiπŸ˜…. Tapos makikita mo talaga na Anywys, ganda ng market na yan momshie ha, at kumpleto na, from wet to dry goods. At si Tia mukhang nag enjoy sya.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

In fairness madam totoo, kahit kalye malinis pero meron pa ring nagkakalat.

Nagenjoy kakakain madam! πŸ˜‚ Napagod pagkakain gusto agad umuwi haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga mga kiddos, kapag nakuha na ang gusto, uwe na gad. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sweet tooth talaga si Tia madam. Hehe. Moreno si Jigz ano? 😍

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Madam pareho sila ni Tia na kutis ko (lamang lang si ineng at may lahi at kami ni jigz ay puro. Pinoy, tatay ni jigz madam.) pero si Jigz nasunog nung last holiday namin sa sobrang babad sa dagat. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see. Hehe. Kaya pala madam. Half sib sila ni Tia. Pero okay nman kayo ng tatay ni Jigz madam? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May asawa na din. Saka 1 year old pa lang is Jigz ako na bumubuhay mag isa sa kanya, ako lahat. May communication naman sila, okay lang naman saken pero never kaming nag usap. Wala naman kaming pag uusapan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi talaga kayo inilaan sa isa't isa madam. Pero at least, civil kayo para kay Jigz. May right din nman kase ang tatay at si Jigz sa relationship between them. 😁 I admire you for that madam.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oo madam, di ko talaga pinagkait yun. Sya naman ang tatay at wala naman akong mababago dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Na curious din kase ako kay Jigz madam kase madalas si Tia lng nashashare mo. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas marami kasi akong masasabi kay Tia. Si Jigz kasi palaging nasa practice nya ng football, cricket at laging nasa skate park after school. At big boy na ayaw ng picture ng picture. Mahilig kasi ako magpicture.πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay, wala masyadong ganap basta lalake πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago