I Should Learn to Drive

32 57
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago
Topics: Justwrite

There's always something coming. It can be good or bad. Most of them you are not prepared for but you have to deal with them.

Saturday

My husband accidentally fell into a hole and twisted his right foot. It was dark at that time and he didn't see it. He is in pain and he can't move. He said he heard his ankle crack.

We have to drive back home. I can't drive. I help him to get back in the car. It took us ages. He started hopping on one foot. But it's sore. Even hopping on the other foot hurts.

I told my husband I will call for an ambulance so we can get it checked. But he doesn't want to. He knows what it is like in the hospital nowadays.

He barely managed to get in the car and tried his very best to drive. I can see him biting his lips and we are just stuck in the middle of the road as he can't move. It's pin and needles taking over. I was really scared were in the middle of the road. I tried to be calm and told him to try to park on the side of the road.

The good Samaritan

We are parked outside the house and the owner comes to see what's wrong as they see us through the window. We're not far from home.

We know them. They just had a baby. We don't really want to bother anyone. The man offered to drive us home but my husband don't want to as the police are around the place and we can cause him trouble.

The wife came and offered to drive us in her car and we can just leave our car outside their house. We have no choice. My brother-in-law is nowhere near.

We are so grateful for the lovely couple. They didn't think twice to help. God bless them.

We get home. My brother-in-law will lift the car. I run to the house to get the crutches. I'm glad these come in handy at this time. Tia and Jigz come out and they were worried to see Daddy.

Tia keeps asking,

"What happened, Daddy? I'm so worried now."

Tia gives Daddy a hand. Jigz runs and gets a chair and bean bag so Daddy can rest his foot.

I gave him Ibrufen. Took his shoes off and saw that they started swelling. He told me his going to soak it to warm water. I get the Epsom Salt and added it to the water. Then I got the bandage wrap it around to stop swelling after.

It's not broken just stabbed. It will take a week at least to heal. An ordinary sprain is already unbearable how much more is this?

Sunday

I have work. I get up early to cook. Get everything sorted. I have to take the bus. But I forgot that it's Sunday and I missed the bus time. I have to go 2 hours early if I have to take the bus. So I have no choice but to get a taxi. And I was shocked as the taxi cost £13 for 15 minutes. My hour of work just went for the fare.

I don't blame the taxi. Petrol is dear now. And they have to make a living as well. I just wish I have another cheap option. But I missed the bus plus I cannot drive so I have no choice.

Sunday Night

I'm not well. I got a bad cold and my head is sore. Not a good time to not feel good when my husband isn't. So I didn't entertain the thoughts and carried on. I took cold and flu tablets and take vitamin c.

But I had trouble sleeping as my nose is blocked and I can't breathe properly.

Monday

This morning we have to get up early as Daddy can't take the kids to school we have to walk. The kids knew that we have to.

It's raining again. They didn't complain and we enjoy our walk. Glad it's my day off.

I should learn to drive

It made me realize that I should try to learn to drive. Because I need to. If my husband can't do it then I should be able to. It's hard when you depend on your husband and an accident like this happens. There's always something.

I should really give it a try and not just say "I will not be able to learn how to drive." I doubt myself in driving. But now I realize if I can drive, I can go anywhere and it will be handy for our family.

Have to start reading this book.

I also download this app.

I should and I will learn to drive.

My husband is getting better. He said he will try to walk today. He has to move it about. I am his left foot in the meantime.

Please be careful and look after yourself. Accidents come with no warnings and you can't really be fully prepared.

Thank you for reading.

30
$ 4.48
$ 4.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago
Topics: Justwrite

Comments

Oh bless your husband. I actually fractured myself badly 3 months ago and it is not easy. Driving is a good skill to have Jo. If you are gutsy you go for it girl. I think with a family it is good to drive in case of emergency.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi sis. I have a similar experience with you. It's just not with a husband because I'm not yet married😁. Years ago, I was really hesitant to learn driving (a scooter). Though I really need this as transportation for work, I was scared and I didn't trust myself enough. It was my father who drive me to my workplace and I would just commute on my way home. Since transportation vehicles on my workplace are limited, I usually got to wait for hours on the road. Until such time that my father becomes more busy and got upset at me for some time for he wanted me to be independent by now. Also, there were times that I couldn't attend events and trips with my friends since I don't have personal transpo and I didn't want to bother them. Finally, just this year I've realized that it's really important that we know how to drive for ourselves. With the help of my father, I am now a certified licensed rider. I now drive myself to work and I can go to safe places that I want😊.. I'm happy that I now learn another important life skill.. praise the Lord😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigooo, ganyan din paalala ng Daddy samin, dapat daw matuto kami lahat mag drive. Para sa amin din daw un at investment din ang pagkakaroon ng kotse at syempre, kelangan din yan just like owning a house. Pero sana momshie, gumaling na si hubby mo.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Salamat sis, nakapagdrive na kanina kaya kirot na lang. At mahirap pag asa lang sa maghahatid mas maganda kung marunong din tayo. Kaya karirin natin yan!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pray that your husband's leg pain gets better soon and he gets well soon. You also learn to drive which will come in handy in times of danger.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes that's right. Thank you, dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

driving are so much hard to maintain, even the professional driver still experience accident, but in driving they need a lot of patience and always be active all the time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gora na at matutong mag-drive, Ate. Isa sa goals ko din 'yan ey ~ pero sabi ni Papa is saka na lang daw kapag kotse na ida-drive ko, mas bagay ko daw kasi kaysa sa motor. Haha! Malaki din kasi advantages kapag ilan ang marunong mag-drive sa family, mas convenient din.

Anyways, kumusta po si hubby mo? :)

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Tinry na nyang magdrive sa van, sa car hindi pa kaya. Kailangang pilitin at ang hirap maglakad dito ng umuulan may pasok pa ako bukas. Mabuti na lang din at talagang mula umpisa pinilit nyang igalaw galaw.

Bhe akoy kahit bike naibabangga ko pa kaya lalakasan ko lang ang loob ko 🤣 Kaya gora rin ikaw! And Amen sa kotse!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow...that must have been painful and I hope he gets better. I still feel he needs to get it checked Momma and yes, knowing how to drive would have helped too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

well darling , stay by his side in this crisis and show him some affection . He will not ask you for more

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry about your hubby's accident, hope he is good now, please learn how to drive oh is necessary

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh that seems very bad, I wish him speedy recovery and all the best for learning driving.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aaoch.... How is your husband feeling now, I hope better now.... May he get well soon

Yes yes you should learn how to drive. It's very essential nowadays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg madam, mas maigi ata if ipa chrck nalang yong paa nya. Kamusta na ngayon? Anyways gora na at mag aral pero wag madaliin, hinay lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oww wishing he will be fine in no time po, and I loved the attitude of your kids they knew how to handle things already, me too I also wanted to learn driving car thou we have none haha, this is one of the reasons why I learned riding single motor eh, just in case something happened like emergency and stuff.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Accidents are always unexpected guests my friend. We need to be careful. I am sorry for what happened with your husband. The couple was really good in hospitality. Take care my friend. It better to learn how to drive. We need to be prepared for everything in every moment of life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napa isip tuloy ako ssi, Kasi gusto ng husband ko n mtuto akong mag drive, kaso natatakot naman ako.

Mas mabuti talaga na marunong ang asawa para in case tulad ng nangyari sa hubby mo, at least di mahihirapan mag commute.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It made me realize as I was planning to try it before, learn how to drive 😍. Kaya mo yan momma. Lalo na at madami lang means to learn it. Sunod real test drive na.

I will consider it too once I have time to study. Good thing hubby is fine. Even a motor hindi mo din knows?

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Kahit bicycle bhe I can't. But if it's a small one I can manage 😁 I will try.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe sa 3 wheels? Lol cute. Parang iba maman ang balance ng car sa bike. Good luck, kaya mo yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gora na madam..need mo tlga gaya sa emergency case na yan.. Ako nga dn gusto matuto. Need din to sa work ko.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Oo madam, dito din yung gusto kong work ay kailangan marunong magdrive. Mag aral ka na rin. Ang mahal dito per hour ng lesson £35. Tapos 30 lessons.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May he get well soon. That's still a smart move though the realization comes after an accident.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I know. I am too comfortable being a passenger that I didn't bother to be a driver.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad your husband is getting better. Driving is fun. Although, it might take time and you might make some mistakes but by the time you get it, you will be glad you learned it. My mom too was scared at first of driving but you need to see her now.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Is she flying on the road now? Lol. Mum said when she learn to drive she never care if she turn left or right as long as she get out of the gate.😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Flying? 😂 Definitely not. Your mum is funny. The beginning is the hardest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry for the accident of your husband. Reading this made me to realise that I don't know how to drive either and I should get myself to it and don't wait for emergency case

$ 0.03
1 year ago

It will be handy if we know how to drive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope now he is better, I wish him quick recovery. You should must learn driving.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes, I will. Thank you, dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago