How Much is Your Happiness Worth

23 66
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Today, I bought happiness for 20 pence.

It's the end of the weekday and my battery is running low. This is Jigz's first day in High School wearing his school uniform. We get up early today while I sleep late last night preparing everything for school aside from the normal chores.

I'm quite emotional while taking this picture. My boy is now a young man. I'm very proud. Tia will be next week. She is excited as well.

I went to work 40 minutes earlier this morning. I came to work at 8:50 though I don't start by 9:30. It's so my husband doesn't come back and forth taking Jigz to school, going back home to lift me to work.

I can feel my exhausted body. I can't smile. You know you are not you when you can't smile even if it's easy to do so. My hands are sore, especially this hand.

I had quite carpets sold and rolled yesterday and I didn't notice that I hurt my hands again. It usually happens but I don't feel it right away just when my husband sees and asks what happened.

I have to do something cos I can't face the customer with such a gloomy face. I made myself a cup of coffee trying to make myself feel better. Then I start playing uplifting songs and I stop for a moment and count the blessings that I possess and feel grateful for them. That's my gratitude workout when I'm feeling low.

I'm feeling better when I heard two wee boys outside asking their Mum for a change to put in the candy machine. Tia and Jigz love this.

The two wee boys' Mum reaches for her purse and checks for change. It was 20 pence she needs for what the boys wants. But she doesn't have any 20 p's

The boys are not happy and started crying while Mum walks out. I then grab my bag and check for 20 p in my purse. I run to the boys and started putting the 20p on the machine. And the joy, the smile the giggle the first boy gave me is so precious! And the second is very pleased and says "thank you".

I left before their Mum came back but she saw what I'd done. I heard her say, " She's a nice lady." She came to the shop and say thank you.

But I thank them. They made me feel a lot better. And it didn't cost me much. As we grow older we see a penny as worthless. But for the young ones, it feels like a million. We were once young and innocent a cent made us happy once.

Thank you for reading.

24
$ 4.78
$ 4.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 16
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Comments

Ang porma tlaga ni jigs my friend momma. Mging ready kna daw sis pagdating ng araw. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great job helping the boys. Hope your health get back to normal dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're a great mom po, and your son Jigs looks so good in his uniform! God bless your family po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are amazing as a person. You are a mother so you understand the feeling of having a child's father's favorite things. I think there was a lot of great work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can imagine the joy of that boys. Iba yung happiness na nabigay mo sakanila kasi unexpected yun pero at the same time, napagaan din nila ang loob mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww so sweet gestures both you, the boys and their mum ,🌻 this is an effective way to lighten up your day counting your blessings and things we should be thankful for ,🥰

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Count our blessings andami dami bhe. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww you are really a sweet momma madams hehe. Anyways binata na talaga si Jigz. Ganda din ng Uniform nila ah. Ready mo na hearteu mo madams soon magapakilala na yan sya ng juwa hihihi. And glad you feel better din, minsan talaga need lang natin ng somethihns na maglilift sa mood natin no. Just like what happened sayo hihi.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Salamat Ruffa, nilagnat ako bigla trangkaso ata to at ansakit ng katawan ko parang namamaga. Hihi, may binata na ako tinanong ko nga agad kung may crush na sya sa school 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is calls real happiness dear friend. People say happiness is not something to buy. I would like to suggest then this way that you did. When we make someone smile our heart fills with gratitude and happiness prevails.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I can get myself, sweets, out of the pence but if I give them away I'll get more than it's worth. ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is life, Momma...and you are one beautiful soul. You are a bit gloomy and you found happiness in making others happy...that's so beautiful. I love moments like that...they hit a different note of happiness deep inside me. Making others happy especially children can lighten one's mood. I'm glad you did.

So sorry about your hand, momma... I hope he can help you with palm massage with some oil... You will be fine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True talaga. Maliit lang kaligayan ng mga bata kaya happy tayong makita sila sa simpleng ginawa natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiness is priceless. Sometimes its a matter of choice!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awe, I think I would also be emotional if I saw my son grows up into a young man soon. Time really flies so fast, as nowadays our kid's growth become unexpected for us as it seems like we just give birth to them and yet today they are already grown up kids.

Anyway i wish your fine now sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seeing your boy grow into maturity alone is even enough happiness I guess as he now stands equal to a man both in size gracious look lolzzzz. I think that's worthy of measuring up your happiness and excitement ma.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang bait mo talaga ma'am tyaka napaka generous niyo po. 🥰 Ang ganda ng uniform ni Jigz. Bagay po sa kanya ma'am. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You got a pretty young boy momma ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to hear about jigz first day in high school. Please always be careful while working there, to avoid injuries. You are such a kind soul to Please the kids.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang bait mo tlga madam..kya lalakinh mabait mga anak mo 🥰.. Gwapo ni Jigz haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to you, big hearted mother. I love you. Just as you made those children happy, you too Always be happy. By the way, Jigz is very handsome. good luck jig. I'm so sorry about your hand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow that's really nice of you by doing those two kids a great favour. Just like you said, you would be delighted for that. Anyways how's Jigz doing at his high school. Also my regards to Tia too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya lng na nagpangiti ka ng batang nagtantrums na😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago