Happy New Year, Everyone!

24 74
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Hello lovely people! Happy New Year to everyone. I know we are all looking forward to a better year in our lives and our crypto account, lol.

Christmas is over. The Christmas tree, Santa and all the decorations inside the house has been taken down and were all put-away today. But surely time flies and they're not going to stay in the shed for too long.

I'm busy. I am. Because I have to go home this month. And my body and mind are all over the place. I'm happy that I'm going to see my family in the Philippines. But I don't know how my family especially the kids cope without me. With the price of flights, I am the only one flying. So they'll all be left here.

The other day, I talked to Tia and told her that I have to go home cause her Lola, my Mom is not well at the minute. And the first thing she said was,

But who will cook for me?

But I'm going to miss you.

You know, she was teary-eyed and I hug her and show her how she can call and video calls me when she misses me. I even teach her how to send me a voice message and tried it right away. But still, she's not happy and I know she won't.

I told her that Daddy, Jigz and Lola will help her with whatever she wanted to eat and need.

Today, I teach Jigz how to cook rice. This time I let him cook it himself because he will not survive without rice.

Also today, I teach my husband to cook tocino. He loves it and so he needs to learn how to make it. Tomorrow, I have to teach him how to make Chicken Pastel or what they just called "White Sauce."

Mum, already telling me that she's going to miss me when I go home. She's sad but told me I have to see my family.

www.hellowonderful.co

I have to make a checklist for the kids. I even make a Device bin. That they are not allowed to use their gadgets phones or Nintendo without doing at least 3 things I have on the list. I don't want them to be constantly on the screen when I'm away.

I'm packing my things and what to bring home. My sister just gave birth and the other one is any time now so I'm excited to meet my new nephews. I laugh coz my sister just wants "Sudocrem". It was 3 years ago since the last time I went home so it's been a long time.

Pasalubong

Homecoming gift? I told them I'm going to bring onions. Loads of onions! I've heard how expensive onion is in the Philippines now and I'm not joking when I told them that I'm bringing onions. And they laugh. No chocolate this year, just onion hahaha.

But kidding aside what's our favourite pasalubong?

  • Chocolates

  • Perfumes

  • Shoes

  • Clothes

  • Soaps

But those will never be enough. And what do we really need when we are about to go home?

MONEY!

Loads of it. 🤣

Let's summon all the good fortune this 2023! Oh Crypto Market, keep it, Green!

Cheers!

15
$ 0.80
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 8
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Comments

Happy new year, Momma. I wish you an exciting year ahead. God bless your family even more. It's another year and I believe all will go well for you.

I read this and smiled all through. You sure know how to capture the hearts of your reader.

3 years since your last visit...I know you are excited about the trip even though everyone would miss your cooking hahaha...who wouldn't especially with your magic hands.

They would miss you at home and I wish you safe trip. Don't worry, with video calls, you can teach them how to cook better while you are away 🤣😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy New year po sa inyo naku ang mahal po talaga ng onion dito 500-700 per kilo like shackss mahal pa sa baboy HAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy New Year's to you and family. I can remember leaving my son for two weeks it was tough for both of us. The coming back was one of those moments I will never forget. I hope you have a good trip and time back in the Philippines.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I will be home for a month and I don't know how are we all going to survive them especially. My husband probably gonna ask me where his things are when I'm away lol.

And thank you, dear! Cheers to a better year!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I'm sure at first it might be trying but I bet they will become resilient. Than once you return they will all have a new appreciation for you, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is indeed harder without our mother's presence. It's somehow good for us too in order to learn things on our own. Find the checklist cute by the wayy. They'll be fine for sure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

happy new year darling i miss youtube😘😘😘 Always be happy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy New Year! May you have a prosperous year ahead. God bless your journey back here in the Philippines po! ♥️😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy New Year! while reading this article I have mixed emotions. I am happy that you can visit Philippines and I am sad that kids and the whole family will not be able to be with you. But yeah, we need to be practical. Keep safe and hope that you will have a blessed and fruitful visit here in Pinas. Hoping your mom's health to be good too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy New Year and have safe travel back here in our country. As a mother, it really feels a bit sad to leave our family at times for some days to be miles away. We miss doing the usual stuff for them and of course we'll much worried with how they are going to cope up while the mother is not in the house. By the way, sakto na magdala ka ng maraming onions dahil dito literal na maiyak ka sa price nito.hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy New Year! I hope you will have a nice trip back to the Ph. and I hope your mother will get better soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy New Year madams. Ingat ingat sa byahe naway makauwi ka ng matiwasay. And maigi at naiintindihan ni pretty Tia ano. vC mo nalang always para di ka gaano mamiss UwU. At pabahagi nga ng onions mo jan mada. 500 to 700 na price dito nyan ee ywa na yan hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy New Calendar Year, 2023. Have peace and happiness.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you, dear. Cheers to that!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

happy new year. ako rin napaka busy nag road trip pa kami. whew!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

More road trips, sis! 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

road trips muna dahil di pa rin namin afford makapag asia or ph man lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

another new year that we spend and starting again to count the days hhaha, even with me we do cleaning of house before the new year to make our ambiance was ok and it is better to do that

$ 0.03
1 year ago

The house looks bare without the decoration but glad we can move forward and enjoy a brand new year. Cheers to us!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy New Year and a good flight.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you, Telesfor! 😊 Cheers to a great year!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy New Year din Maam. Been a while na hindi nakapag-comment² dito. Medyo natagalan din yung pagmumuni ko ba kung itutuloy ko pa ba or hindi na.

Anyways, totoo ang chismis. Hahaha. O kay mahal nga talaga ng onion dito sa Pinas. Jusmiyo naman sa Php 600/kilo. Hahaha.

Hmm.. Sana all naman may mabibigyan ng pasalubong pag-uwi. Perfume lang sapat na!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Mukhang dalawang bagahe ng sibuyas na lang magbenta na lang ako pag uwi. Grabe namang mahal! Hindi pa naman masarap pg walang sibuyas ang lutuin 😞

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As in talagang ginawang triple yung presyo. Jusko!

Yung mama ko nga kalahati nalang yung nilalagay para makatipid tas minsan yung dahon nalang yung nilalagay.

Pag yan ginawa mo po, for sure madaming bibili.

$ 0.00
1 year ago