Creamy Pork Pastel for Dinner Idea

16 27
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Hello you! 😀 I hope you're having a wonderful time wherever you are.

Let me entertain you with my easy peasy pork recipe that is great for dinner. This is "Pork Pastel" although everyone in the house calls it "white sauce". I'm proud to say that they love to request this dish quite often.

You can have any meat (chicken or beef) or even seafood if you prefer to use in this dish. Chicken is the best I think but my husband forgets to buy chicken breast so we're having pork chop that I cut into pieces. I also added a packet of mixed vegetables in it.

Bare with me if I don't have an exact measurement. We have our own tastes of how salty or sweet you want it to be so I leave it on your taste buds.

So for the ingredients, you will need:

  • onion, chopped

  • garlic, minced

  • bell pepper, chopped

  • carrots, cubed

  • potatoes, cubed

  • green peas

  • mushroom(optional)

  • double cream

  • milk/evaporated milk (optional)

  • pork cubes

  • parsley

  • pepper and salt

Use a non-stick pot if possible because when you start putting the cream, the cream sticks quite fast so you have to keep stirring. Don't forget.

Here's how you do it:

  1. Sauté the garlic and onion until it turned brown and then the pork.

  2. Get half of the pork cubes and stir it in the pan.

  3. Once the pork is cooked (slightly brown) put the bell pepper and cook for a couple of minutes. If you want it with mushroom, cook the mushroom first then the bell pepper.

  4. After that put the potatoes and carrots and slowly stir the pot.

  5. Put the double cream. It depends on how much ingredients you have on the pot. It should be enough to cover it all up. You can add milk or evaporated milk if you don't want it too thick.

  6. Put the green peas and then season it with salt and pepper and the parsley. I can't cook this without the parsley. It gives that delicious taste in it. So cook it with parsley.

  7. When everything is cooked, turn the stove off. Serve and eat!

Bon Appetit!

This is best served with rice! Rice is life for us! 😆

I hope you enjoy it, Thank you!

9
$ 0.72
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Comments

Ohh i do this with chicken since I'm not a pork lover that much. Maybe next time I'll try it with other meats just for a try

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All I can see is food 🤧, but I cant even have a taste of it. Makikihingi naman ng Pork pastel, tunog sosyal ha, 🤤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is good but only for early dinner, if eat this just before go to bed can give you nightmare

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My dear, I will disagree as we love late dinner and our stomach must tolerate this 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

your stomach is still young, but keep them as long you can

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the advice:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looks delicious I'll have to pay for the recipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should try it as you like cooking as well! Cheers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello friend, I hope you are well. I like your recipe very much. In fact, I am looking forward to eating delicious food. I am also looking forward to eating it. Thank you for talking about mp3gp.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear! I'm doing great and hope you are too. Try that one and tell me if you like it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

looks delicious! and the bot seems to agree!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try that! Everyone who tries this said it's very nice!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

if only i could make it as beautifully as you do...will let you know!

$ 0.00
3 years ago