Before Monday Ends

40 60
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

I love Mondays. I'm always excited about a new week. I always anticipate a great week ahead. I wish that is always true but 'NO'. If Monday is on the menu, can I have Sunday, please?

But lol does it matter what day it is? For a mother like me, every day is all the same. I can't be relaxing whenever and wherever I want to. Oh, I can. But I can't. I think I complain enough.

Being a parent is all about being tired, telling people how tired you are and listening to other parents tell you how tired they are.

Funny but is true. It is true but it's fun though. I'm happy and grateful for my life and trying to be the best of myself whenever I can. Though I must admit I can't be always nice.

Today, Tia and Jigz aren't listening to me and from a calm voice, I end up shouting. And here's Tia come to me and said:

"Mommy, deep breathe." (with illustration)

"Are you mad at us, Mommy?"

Me: Yes. Because you and Jigz not listening to me.

Tia: You should be nice all the time. But it's okay I still love you!

And she hugs and gives me kisses. Tia is just a sweetheart and a good teacher to Mommy. Jigz says sorry and we all do the homework. Yes, I'm back on homework time with Tia. And there are no tired hands or crying eyes tonight.

I got everything sorted by 8 pm only the snack box to do but I have to go to the shop as I run out of bread. I put them to bed and my husband ask if we can have our walk tonight and since we are going to the shop I told him we can also have our walk.

Saturday and Sunday we didn't walk at night because I'm not just able to as I'm flat out, I'm too tired this weekend doing house chores. And so weekdays we try to get back on track.

After getting what I need at the shop we started walking at 10 past 9. We park in front of the Newtownards Town Hall. I'm excited to see this lit up in December.

Then we just walk around the town for at least an hour. The street is not busy but there are some dog walkers about.

I took a shot at this church because I just love the architectural design of most of the churches here in the UK. But my dream is to see the one in Barcelona.

We are having a good walk while talking about different stuff. We are nearly finished when I saw this Japanese restaurant and all I can think is the food. Ramen!!!

I told myself I'm working on Sunday and I have to take the bus and I have an hour of waiting time so I will treat myself. Not tonight. I just burn some calories. It's a crime to fill it up again.

And I will end this with a great "Note" on the street wall.

Yes, my dear,

"YOU'RE LOOKING GOOD TODAY!"

Have a lovely Tuesday. Have a good night.

Thank you for reading.

23
$ 3.73
$ 3.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 19
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Comments

Aww, Tia is really a sweetheart, I can't help but laugh when she said "mummy, deep breath". It will be hard to remain mad at her after that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, i would really love to meet your Tia cos she is just too wonderful. look at her making you feel guilty, lols.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it's really not easy to be a mom.. even if you want to be soft spoken and all, darating talaga sa point na nagiging dinosaur tayo hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such is the love of mother and child. They understand that you are angry because you yelled loudly that they were not listening to you. So, one of Tia's best ways to get rid of your anger is hugs and kisses mom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sweet naman ni Tia hahaha. Makokonsensya ka na lang kapag ganyan sya rumespond.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Kaya nga Sis parang kasalanan ko pang nagagalit ako 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You look good today, my dear. And you owe it to Tia. Tia is very smart and clever. God be with you always. be happy today and every day always

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Aww thank you so much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rica ederim canım. 😊😊😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Excellent. I just loved your conversation with little Tia. Children are Angels. The pictures taken at night look more lovely.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I always love night walks. The streets just like you say look lovely at night.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walk with our partner is one of the best things we can enjoy. You clicked a beautiful picture, dear sister. I hope Tia and Jigz change their behavior towards you because they are cute kids, I consider them.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

They are just the typical children we have all been there 😁 Thank you so much, gorgeous. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was so sweet of Tia, I am impressed at her relationship skill; trying to make you feel good while you are angry is awesome because you don't see that often among children.

Motherhood can be stressful and you are definitely doing a great job, I can imagine if all mothers take that role seriously like you do and for the walk, you must have really had a great time with hubby.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

napa uwu ako dun ah. sana ganyan din bb ko kapag nagsasalita naaaa. mejo nadistract ako sa ramen gusto ko na din tuloy ng ramen. hahhaahahah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute talaga ni Tia, ang ganda NG mga photos nyo diyan sa town, Lalo na kasi gabi, maganda Yong mga photos. Your daughter is so smart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol.... I always love to read your conversation with Tia. Its true for Moms, everyday is busy and same. Newtownards Hall looks so beautiful, I hope you enjoyed the walk.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit gaano nakakapagod bilang iang ina pero masaya naman noπŸ˜„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tia is such a sweetheart indeed po. Ang bait-bait niyang bata. That goes for Jigz too.

Anyways, ang ganda naman sa lugar na niyan. Pag ako siguro nandiyan, lilibutin ko yan magdamag. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being parents is not easy perhaps I have time now to experience the feelings of Mommy. Its good that you secure sometimes to go for walk and get from the market what need.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seriously madamsss, Tia is really a sweetheart. She knows what to do if Momma got mad haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're looking good today. yun tlga eh ..hehe. Barcelona..sabay tyo madam haha

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Hayyy soon madam. Mabusisi ang visa requirement nila. 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit gaano ka pagod sa buong linggo kakayanin talaga maam basta para sa pamilya.excited parin tayo sa bukas na dadating lalo na pag andjan yung mga anak natin na nagpapalakas ng loob.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am looking good today. πŸ˜πŸ˜‚ Thank youuu! Charot! Haha anyway, ang sweet talaga ni Tia. Di ko ata kayang magalit ng matagal kapag ako ate niya HAHAHAHA

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Abay bawal palang magalit at hindi ka na nice non 🀣 Hiyang hiya naman ako hahaha. Oh, you always looking good bhe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha ang kulit galit ka na ikaw pa pinangaralan, iba ka tlga Tia, iba din maglambing talaga ang baby girl ano madam

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis ay ikaw pa ang mahihiyang nagalit ka 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba tlga ang talent ni Tia bebe🀩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute naman ni Tia basta siya na magsalita. Ang sweet niya ma'am. Yung sabay hug tyaka kiss. Ang ganda din talaga ng Barcelona ma'am.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Naku bhe parang teacher ko yan sya pa naglelecture saken sa mga bagay bagay. 🀣 Pero napakasweet talaga kakalma ka agad wala rin agad galit mo kasi minsan parang kasalanan mo pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo maam kaya nakakahanga si Tia yung nagalit kana tas after niya magsalita mawala galit mo bigla.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tia is just so lovely with her loving attitude. I cherish that in her a lot. You have got wonderful children for realπŸ₯°

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you, dear. I can tell you that the school thought them a lot as well. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Been a mother is not an easy task so well done sis Tia is a kind and gentle girl and I love that about her Meanwhile it's good to treat ourselves with nice meal once in a while 😁

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you Esthery and lol yes I will I will!!!! I'm already excited about Sunday Ramen. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😁 I trust you sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tia πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£... She loves you regardless...

For some weird reasons I really love Mondays. I love starting my week productive because it bodes well for the rest of the week.

Tia and Jigz are so adorable, momma. Never a dull moment with them.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

That's the attitude! That's how I train mine but it never works every time. πŸ˜‚

My Tia! And it made me feel as if I'm the wrong one. Lol. She even lectures me about conserving water when I'm running the tap water. 🀣 Oh my dear, there are truly no dull moments in this house.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Tia lectures you πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ she's not only adorable, she's smart and intelligent. You can see now that she deserves ice cream every dayπŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago