10,000 Steps a Day

41 50
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

We're getting good at this. Since I and my husband started walking at night we keep doing it. And I'm happy that I'm now enjoying our walk.

On the first day, all I do was complain about how far and hard to walk 5 kilometres. Like every time my watch tells me how many kilometres we walk I was like, "That's it, no more."

At work, I can easily achieve 6000 steps in 4 hours. And at night we walk at least 5 kilometres, at least an hour of walking. So that's more than 10, 000 steps a day.

Tonight we went to Comber Greenway for our night walk.

We've never been here. This is a great place to walk with your family or with your dog, cycle and even the kids can ride their scooters here.

There's this sign that I appreciate.

Share. Respect. Enjoy

Just the right sign for everyone to follow. Everyone will be happy and enjoy this place if everyone follows.

But to tell you the truth people here are very nice and we always greeting each other just say "hiya" with a smile while passing. That's just cool!

There are many, cycling at that time. That's past 8 pm.

Some are walking with their dogs.

We normally just walk from home around the town. Normally from 8 pm when kids are watching tv before they go to bed and Mum watching her program.

And look at the views and some nice plants too. Though it's getting dark, it is still fascinating out here.

Can you see the Scrabo Tower right in the middle?

We even see some rabbits hopping about and this deaf cat. How do we know that it's deaf? Because it didn't know when we were coming or even when we trying to call it. It just runs as we are getting close. Then hide in the bushes.

After an hour of walking finally, we are close to home and I'm rejoicing when I heard my watch says we've walked 5 kilometres. That's our target every night. And we're not walking fast just walking casually

And this is what I've accomplished today.

Power! And I'm not into keeping fit. I just want to be able to eat what I want to eat. Burn some calories so I can eat more calories. Hahaha. Kidding aside it's a great bonding time with my husband. Okay, it's food time. I'm hungry. Lol.

We will bring Mum and the kids here on Saturday. Let them ride the scooter or their bike.

How's your day? Do you enjoy walking too?

Thank you for reading!

21
$ 2.88
$ 2.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @wakeuplincs
+ 12
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Comments

At nag stop ako sa 10k steps ever ryday kasi dami namin bisita

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also enjoy walking. but it's a different place a great place. Congrats on 11k steps

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Over 10,000 steps.. that's amazing, Momma. I use my Sweatcoin app...which tracks my walk while rewarding me with tokens as I walk. I think you should download it so you can make it a double reward for you too; earning while you walk.

That's a beautiful place and I would have walked 20,000 steps in such a place as this before I know it 🤣😂😂🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The place is really good to walk. Seeing the greenery on either side you definitely will not feel tired also. It has to be an enjoyable walk.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You guys really had your day filled up with exercises. They are sometimes needed and always turn out very essential for the body system. My regards to your hubby

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also love to wal. Especially in the morning. Because morning weather remains calm and beautiful. I can enjoy t of morning as well. Walking is good for health b

$ 0.00
1 year ago

at least an hour of walking

I should be ashamed of myself, I can't even walk for 30 minutes 🤣 some months ago, I started a challenge of 8k steps a day but I couldn't even do up to 5k and I gave up after a few days, I'm just too lazy 😆.

Seeing as you walk a long distance every day, you should go check out the sweatcoin app. They reward you with some tokens for walking every day and right now they are doing a 250k steps challenge for this month but it's almost over. You can take part in the next month's challenge if you want to, 3 lucky people who complete the challenge will win a $250 Airbnb gift card by the end of September

$ 0.05
1 year ago

That's cool!!!! I should check that out. And lol I can definitely understand you as I'm the same I wouldn't even walk far from the shopping centre door. 🤣 Laziness is part of us. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda lagi ng nkikita kong mga view sa picture mo sis.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Salamat Sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wait, the sky was still up at 8 pm? Gosh! How I wish I can experience that kind of weather.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Until 11 pm then it's getting darker every week now 9pm madilim na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You had a nice place to walk around unlike here polution lng makuha mo😂.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I had that in Manila di ka na minsan makahinga sa itim ng usok.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a great bonding. Hehe I remember myself before that walking in the morning is my routine. It feels so good and productive day.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

It keeps you fit without even thinking.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walking is the best exercise, it's good for the heart and can make us healthy too, is it safe to walk there at night?

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yes. It's very safe here. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good to have a walk especially with you loved ones I would love to have that kind of walk but life is too busy to do that right now Such a nice view you should take Tia and her brother there too

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yes they are booked on Saturday. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh that's very good 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng lugar ma'am. Buti dyan sobrang safe maggala dito sa bansa natin maam nakakatakot ngayon kasi ang daming nawawala mostly mga babae.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Kaya nga sabi ko sa asawa ko di namin to magagawa saten matatakot kang maglakad sa gabi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ma'am sobrang totoo yan. Delikado talaga dito ngayon. Halos news mga about missing nalang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every day Yan ate? Naku parang di ko ata kaya Ganyan kadaming steps hoho

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yes, half at work half at night. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah such commitment ate I salute you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love to walk but due to my busy schedule, I am not able to find time for walk especially in the morning. It is good progress I wish you best of all luck for next Journey.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Cheers, love!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a great bind indeed. I wish i could do that too, I downloaded actifit, a move and earn app which posts in steem, hive and blurt simultaneously,.

Keep on living healthy

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Kushy telling me that as well. I should check that out!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I guess you must sign up for hive first becaus eit will ask for keys, do you have an account on hive stee, and burt already?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

5 kilometres? This is not an easy thing, but walk is good for our body and health.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yes, that's true it's really beneficial to us and lol the first kilometre of our walk the first time I can only complain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I love walking too from home to workplace. Because I cannot insert it on other time so much better to walk from home and also from to work. Keeping me at least to have some exercise a day.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

You can do it! 💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I will enjoy walking too if I am with a loved one ✨ it's a great Bonding and yeah lose so we can eat more haha

$ 0.05
1 year ago

That's the goal hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda nga ng bonding nyo madam, naku magdala ka food madam kapag ksama si Tia, magugutom un after magbike🤣

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Ay wala sya makitang ice cream Jan. Magugutom talaga 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku reklamo yan for sure🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago