Striving for A Healthier and Happier Life

47 81
Avatar for thepandagirl
3 years ago

Health..

Not all people pays attention to their health. To be honest, when I was younger, I never cared about my health, I eat anything I want, I don't exercise, I stay up all night watching movies and dramas, so I always some sleep. But as I grow older, I realized how important it is to live a healthy life. I'm just in my early 20s but I already feel a lot of pain in my body from time to time. My mom told me that it is the result of being reckless with my health and body when I was younger. So I decided that I have to start paying attention to my health and lifestyle.

Now I came to realize that health and happiness also comes hand in hand. Good health means happiness. Why? Who would be happy when their sick? Instead of happiness, we would always feel worried and anxiety will attack us if there is something wrong with our body.

The Basics To Be More Healthy

Exercise. When I was younger, I always associate exercise with trying to be more slim or losing weight, cutting the amount of foods I eat or not even eating at all and going to the gym. But I was wrong. Exercising doesn't always mean trying to lose weight, we don't need to go to the gym nor starve ourselves.

Photo from unsplash

Exercising should be done on a regular basis, and we simply do the stretching, arm lifts, aerobics or Zumba. Walking up and down the stairs for several minutes can be a form of exercise too. Household chores such as cleaning and gardening are great ways to burn those excess body fats and calories. I admit that it is not easy to condition the body to exercise regularly, but when we try to be more disciplined and do it even if we don't feel like exercising, soon we won't be sluggish anymore to exercise.

Proper nutrition. Our body needs to have the right nutrients for our body organs to function well. We should always look out for the foods we eat and eat oily foods in moderation. To live a healthier life, avoid excessive eating of oily foods and those coming from fast foods.

Conventional foods contain pesticides, chemicals and hormones that go directly to our system. So try to add more vegetables in every meal. It is inevitable to eat an unhealthy food, but if we try to add a slice of fruit and a few vegetables on our meals, it can help us gain the nutrients we need that we don't normally get from junk foods.

More water. Drinking more water is basic right?

But it was very challenging for me before, we are taught that it is necessary to drink at 8-10 glasses of water every day but I probably drink 3-5 glasses only each day. But I was trying to discipline myself and now I can even consume almost two liters of water which is good because it helps to remove toxins out of my body.

Rest is a must. We all need to take break from all the stress caused by our day-to-day activities. Having enough sleep each day will help us to be more vigorous and be free from stress and anxiety. We can think clearly and perform our tasks better if we have enough sleep. Don't force yourself to do everything all at one, rest if you must to avoid burnout.

Eliminate stress and depression. This may be a hard thing to do because each day we all face some stressful situations, and we don't have control on that, it may even be overwhelming at times. But we can always control the way we react to stressors. Positivity is the key. Try to focus more on the positive and brighter side of things than on the problem or situation that causes us to be stressed out.

These are just a few of the things that will help us to live a healthier and happier life. We don't know how we're going to live in this world, but we have the control over our body, being more physically fit will help us to be more healthy. Strive for a healthier life, be happier and live longer! - @thepandagirl 🐼

All photos credits to unsplash.

24
$ 6.10
$ 5.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @TheDINO
$ 0.04 from @damelindz
+ 1
Avatar for thepandagirl
3 years ago

Comments

Nice article. Your writing skills are so good dear . Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear for reading my article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great item, should be washed moderately in everything.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent post buddy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great post thank you for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks as well for dropping by and leaving some sats.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The great one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have said it all... The important things we need to have a healthier life... I hope i can go back to the past and change my habits.. Maybe i will be healthier now if I only did the right thing before. ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well it's not too late to strive for a healthy life. You can still do it, I'm rooting for you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so..am only 30 anyway

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can do it! 30 is young. I even saw some people who are already in their 50s and 60s but still trying to live a healthier life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah right... So i still have enough time to change for the better

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always tell this to people. If you have a basic fitness tracker app on your phone, use that to get at least 10,000 steps every day. That will help improve your health by a great deal!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

That's a great idea. I'll try that today. Thank you for your comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome and thanks! Please let me know how it goes :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will surely do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Healthier and happy life should be encouraged for everyone so that we can have the best of our life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sport and moderation in eating and drinking is my recipe for a healthy life :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great dear I have subscribed you dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We all are working hard for better and happier future for ours and coming generation

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yes that's right 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article, lots of interesting information and nice photos too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay. Thank you. I hope you really read it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This great informative article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right Thanks Conventional foods contain pesticides, chemicals and hormones that go directly to our system. So try to add more vegetables in every meal. It is inevitable to eat an unhealthy food, but if we try to add a slice of fruit and a few vegetables on our meals.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are really doing great writing and the photos are very useful in conveying the thoughts on this article. I love this subject about health and happiness is subjective, it goes with a lot of things.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. I somehow missed my job as a writer back in high school and college and it's good that I can apply it here. Glad that there are some who appreciates what I write.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This platform will rekindle your passion for sure.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Very nice and important article for us. Thank you for sharing such a great article with us. Hope you will share more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. Thank you also for dropping by to read the content. I will surely share more in the coming days.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very well described. Health is Wealth. We should pay special attention to health especially during this Corona epidemic. So this article is really very helpful to boost our immune system. And those whose immune systems are weakened are at greater risk in this corona epidemic.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you for appreciating it friend. I'm glad to know that it is somehow helpful. Yes, it is specially important to look after our health in this time of pandemic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome Friend<3 Looking forward to your next article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Honestly, I'm guilty about sleeping late, and not getting enough rest. And I can feel the effects of it in the morning after I woke up. My day would be unproductive sometimes because of it. And I know it has bad effects on my health too. That's why, if I feel I need to rest, I try to sleep early at night.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

It's really hard to control ouraelves from sleeping late but we must try to hard to sleep early and rest. Once our body clock is set to sleep early, it wouldn't be hard.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here,I totally abused myself when I was younger, eat a lot, not enough sleep, don't do exercise. And now I reap what I sow, at my age I easily got sick. So I began to be more cautious in what I eat, things that I should stop doing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good thing that I realized it before it's too late for me. I still young so I guess I can still do something about my health. Thank you for the tip, it encourages me 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're most welcome dear. Continue writing quality content articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will surely do that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago