My March 2022 In Review

20 36
Avatar for thelostadult95
2 years ago

It's been a long time since I posted an article in this platform, I have been inactive for quite some time in March due to some reasons in my personal life.

The reasons I have is surely just an excuse as to justify my lack of motivation and laziness. Let's just say I have a writer's block or something, I lost focus and lost sight of my long term goals.

Today, let me share with you the goals I have set in March 2022 and see if I failed to do them or not.

Here's the article for my goals of the previous month:

https://read.cash/@thelostadult95/goodbye-february-hello-march-1a9d4f8b

Now, let's proceed with evaluating my March goals.

  1. Post ARTICLES on read cash every day. (31 days for March means 31 articles to make and publish)

    Status: Oh no! First goal listed last month and I failed. Obviously, I haven't reached this because I stopped posting articles. But hey, it's okay self, you can still try again, time's a friend if you only utilize it the right way.

  2. Lose at least 4 kgs. ( 1 kg per week target with proper diet and exercise)

    Status: Ywwaaaa Hahahaha Haven't lost 4 kgs last month but atleast I lost 1 kilo. I guess I'm gonna settle with that for now, the important thing is I did try hard to lose weight, I should try harder this month though.

  3. Minimize being depressed even at small things.

    Status: Now this, this is a very important topic these days, we should try to be more optimistic in life and try to look for instrument to cope up with the depression that's playing tricks in our minds. I can say, I somehow achieve this one. I have learn to choose my battles and focus on the good side of life, there may be still times I'm having a hard time battling this but I'm just happy I was blessed with people that help me become better.

  4. Control emotions effectively.

    Status: Let me just say that I'm still trying to control my emotions up until today so I can't really say if I failed or not.

  5. Earn 50 Subscribers on read cash.

    Status: I obviously failed this one. I actually had a surge of subscribers during the start of my March and reached 30 subs in 2 weeks but my lack of activity caused my lack of subs too that's why I failed this.

  6. Be more optimistic and happy.

    Status: It's ironic how my heart ache as I write the words be more optimistic & happy. Maybe because I'm not really happy with how my life is right now, it's not that I'm not grateful, it's just that I've been through a lot of rejections in my career life and I really wanted to have a better life. If I'm gonna evaluate myself and this goal #6 of mine as of the moment, I guess I failed too.

There you go, these are my goals listed last month and most of them I failed while there are some that I achieved and also still working on.

For this month's goal, I'm gonna write another article about it. I hope you stay tuned and click the subscribe button. I promise to become more active on this platform. 😊


Thank you for stopping by! I hope you learned something from this and stay more.

Thank you to my loyal sponsor!

Sponsors of thelostadult95
empty
empty
empty

With Love,

The Author

4
$ 3.08
$ 2.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Captainkay
$ 0.02 from @Ellawrites
+ 1
Sponsors of thelostadult95
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for thelostadult95
2 years ago

Comments

Oh I also tried to publish every day, but with all the internet problems, my laptop cable got damaged, the power went out, it has been really impossible, I managed to write every day but I couldn't publish them, so I publish them every time I can.

People who want to lose weight find it very complex and it is easier to gain weight, and people who want to gain weight find it difficult to gain weight and only lose weight without them wanting to. But keep trying, I know you will make it.

Depression is something really complex that you have to fight against, you don't wake up one day and you are fine, it is really complex, but good that you have been able to minimize it.

You can place your 4 goal every time you propose to make a new one in the month, it is not easy to control the emotions, it is something that takes time, so keep it up my friend.

Oh that happened to me, I reached several subscribers a little bit fast, but then they stopped coming because I stopped being active, just like I lost my sponsors.

Being more optimistic and happy, is also something quite complex that takes a lot of practice, it is very complex to achieve it in a month, I think you always have to keep it in mind every month until you achieve it.

Good luck my friend, this is a new month full of challenges, I hope your efforts will soon give you good rewards.

You look very beautiful in that picture

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you @ArteFM , losing weight really is hard for those who need it. It even causes me stress and anxiety at times but I just keep on going and trust the process as they say. Thank you for your well wishes, I really hope I can accomplish something meaningful this month. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every single thing you do during the month counts and is important, whether you do a lot or a little, every gram you lose is significant, little by little they add up and become kilos.

I say this from experience, my partner needs to gain weight, since he is not at his ideal weight and has to gain 20 kilos and it has not been easy, but there we go so far this year he has gained 2 kilos, but then he loses them and so it goes, but we will continue to fight and strive to achieve it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this, it motivates me some more to give my best in achieving this goal. I hope your partner will achieve his weight goal as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I have been fighting a lot for that too, it has been really difficult, but I know it is not impossible, at some point we will achieve it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, let's claim it! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just keep grinding here. I know you can achieve your goals as long as you are consistent and striving in making content. Be an active participants also in every prompt for you to become notorious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the advice @Meruem010, one thing I really love about this platform is the people composing the community. So welcoming, inspiring and motivating all at the same time. Thank you again. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I like to grind more here cause alot of positive people over here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true indeed! Unlike other platforms, such as facebook where most people are toxic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't feel bad bruh you setting them as your goals means alot to you believe me just keep on rocking cause you are going to achieve them . Nice meeting you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks brotha, I really hope I could achieve them but I guess I have to do it slowly. Thanks for stopping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep working, Writing goals is a good thing. Even if you don't achieve them, you are better than someone who doesn't even have goals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe that your right @CryptoScout, if we have goals set, the steps we need to take follows. And I guess it's important to know what are the things we need to do to achieve such goals so that we won't be lost along the way. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can always achieve your goals, just keep working on it... Lol, trust me. You're waaay better, I didn't even draft out any goal for March nor April nor any other. I'm definitely tuned in to see your goal for this month, maybe it just might push me into drafting out a goal for myself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Ella, it's actually my first time setting goals last month because I got inspired by all the other author who did the same. I'm just glad there are goals I achieved even a little. I think it's therapeutic to have something to look forward too at the end of every month to evaluate ourselves haha but anyway, it's always up to us. Thanks for stopping by. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay good luck with those goals! I hope you will achieve most of those for this month. Fighting!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks marg! I really hope I could catch up with the goals I have yet to achieve. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of my march goals also was failed but still I continue and try to work on it. Failure is not the end of everything atleast we did try and hopefully one of these days we can achieve whatever our goals is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for stopping by Chelle, failure should never stop us from continuing the things we need to do to be successful. As for me, I should start over again, just as the saying goes, if you fall 6 times, stand up 7 times. :) Have a good day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago