Argument Kills Peace & Love

4 19
Avatar for thelostadult95
2 years ago

Before I start this piece, I just wanted to say that I wasn't able to make an article yesterday because burnt out came to me like the wind on a hill or the waves by the sea and this is one of the reason why I choose the title above.

"Argument Kills Peace and Love"

Do you agree with this statement?

As current events in the world unfold, this five words defines everything that's happening in places that's having a war just like in Russia and Ukraine. Due to two different beliefs and principles that has collided at some point, a war broke out and killed the peace and love between their people. Innocent lives are at stake and properties were destroyed.

You see, the title above can be applied not just to countries having different principles but it can also be applied to a small setting too, let's say from one person to another. How about you and your friend who have chosen different candidates for the upcoming elections? How about you and your thesis groupmate who doesn't help you complete the task? How about you and your partner who have different point of view in life?

These things I cited are just one of the many things that can cause conflict and argument that will then result to killing peace and love. I for one had the same exact experience yesterday. My partner and I had an argument out of fucking nowhere, he suddenly just stop chatting normally like he started being cold and as for someone who anxious and overthinker like me, I can't stop asking why. It kills my peace within me, my mind started to give off negative vibes. I don't want to work, I haven't even have the time to focus on read cash because shit happens sometimes and it's better to just let go of everything and look for alternative way to cope up with the struggles and replace it with synthetic ways to replace being lonely. So, what I did instead of doing my read cash routine is that I went to tiktok and watch funny videos instead. It's kind of effective too, my mind wasn't able to think negatively because I keep on laughing by myself, it's as if I'm crazy. My boyfriend on the other hand, keeps treating my coldly and I don't have any fucking idea why. He keeps on telling me it's just my mind that's tricking me but it felt like he was just invalidating my feeling. After I watched those funny videos in tiktok, I called him and we talked for a short time, I expressed my thoughts and then hang up my phone and went to bed.

In this case, you can see that arguments especially those who doesn't have solid bases could really kill not just your peace and/or love but also your happiness. It affects your whole mood that will then affect your whole day which is a bad thing because it won't make you any productive. As for me, I felt bad for not posting an article yesterday because by then, one of my goals in March won't be achieved and that is to write an article every day which totals into 31 articles for this month. If you want to read my article for my March Goals, here's the link: https://read.cash/@thelostadult95/goodbye-february-hello-march-1a9d4f8b

That's why I decided to write this article early in the morning of Thursday to catch up instead of my daily article release around 10pm everyday, I'll probably gonna have two articles today.

If you're gonna ask me why did my boyfriend suddenly get cold? I don't know the answer either, he's hard to understand sometimes but I guess that's part of the person I choose to be with. He actually went to my place after I hang up the phone to maybe make things right but I really don't have the energy for drama anymore so I just let it pass.

Now, let me ask you something, are you having an argument with someone close to you? or with the people around you? If your answer is yes, please make sure not to let it reached the point that it will kill the peace, love and happiness you have for one another. Always find a common ground and from there, you decide what to do next and negotiate if it's something related to business or if it's personal, try to talk calmly with an open mind. Not everything in this life is worth fighting over, sometime we all just have to listen and understand to avoid unnecessary conflicts that may result into burning bridges.


Here's to my sponsor! Would love to welcome anyone on my block. 😊

Sponsors of thelostadult95
empty
empty
empty
Thanks for reading! 😊

With Love,

The Author

Lead Image: unsplash.com

4
$ 1.80
$ 1.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.01 from @Lara888
Sponsors of thelostadult95
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for thelostadult95
2 years ago

Comments

You're right friend. Argument does nothing but kills. It kills Peace, friendship and love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks michael. It really just need a good communication to understand one another and avoid conflict as early as possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, disagreement kills love. I think that my recent disagreement brought the matter between me and my friend to the point of no return

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's too bad. I hope you're doing okay now. It's just can't really be avoided sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago