I Love You Because...

11 53
Avatar for the_northstar
2 years ago
Topics: Friendship, Love

So here's the thing, I'm actually new here and I published my first article yesterday and I've been a bit confused about what I should publish next but earlier on, I read an article @Theblackdoll published. It was about showing appreciation and expressing love to a fellow user whom you're really close to. Sounded like a challenge and I was like "Why not do this?"

So here goes...

@L0neRider you've been a really good friend and I'm really lucky to have you in my life. ❤️

Why do I love you?

You once asked me why I love you and I remember telling you that I can't give you a particular reason why I love you but you're just a very cool person. And "Cool" entails a lot. Let me explain what I meant by that 😅 So sometimes, people change.. reasons fade. You might love someone because they're fleshy but what if they lose weight in the future? Does that mean that you'd no longer love them as much as you used to? That's exactly why I don't have a particular reason why I love you. They're so many and I won't list em but just to sum it all up, you're a really cool human and you have a very beautiful heart. ❤️

How did we meet?

Campppp. 🔥 I met you and we became friends at a camp our Church organized for teenagers last year August. I didn't even know you existed until the 3rd day haha. We attended choir rehearsals together because you were to rap to a song and I was to perform a duet with a friend. The songs came out so well by the way. ✨ Have I ever told you that I was mesmerized when you were on that stage dropping those lines effortlessly? You were so good and you're so talented! So basically, our love for music brought us together and ever since then, we've been sort of inseparable. 🤞🏽

What increased my love and respect for you:

Okay so I already liked you as a person cause you were a music freak, just like me. Then we went back home and started texting on social media and I got to know so much about you. Including the fact that you're big on Mental Health, just like me! I'm like.. extremely big on Mental Health Awareness and when I found out that you're that way too.. it just made me so happy. Cause not everybody pay attention to mental health. But you do, and you show it. It made me love and respect you and it just made our bond become stronger. ❤️

My Advise to you:

Do not be quick to anger. That's pretty ironic coming from me lol. But you know what goes down when you get so angry. Whenever you feel anger surfacing, inhale and exhale.. repeat that action multiple times. Listen to a very calm and soothing music, pour out your emotions in a book. These actions would help you feel better..even if it's just a bit.. and they'd prevent you from doing something you'd regret later on. Also, keep being you. You're a good person and you're doing great, don't change. ❤️

One wish:

I wish that in the future, things turn out how you picture them. You achieve all your goals and fulfill all your dreams.

I love you and I am rooting for your success! Love❤️ and Light. ✨

All images are gotten from unsplash.com

6
$ 1.91
$ 1.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @L0neRider
$ 0.02 from @Theblackdoll
Avatar for the_northstar
2 years ago
Topics: Friendship, Love

Comments

It's always nice when you have someone to trust, love and have fun times with. Great stuff.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! 🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pleasure, ma'am. 😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I Wonder who would write something like this for me, God when

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅 someone will, eventually. 🤭✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend, welcome to you, I wish you success. Congratulations on having a good talent in music. I hope this beautiful friendship be eternal...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much! 🥺 I really hope so too. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now this got me smiling to me self in public 😚😚😚 I'm really full of emotion I love you Polaris ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤭 suits you. I love you too. 🤗❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was so sweet of you.. Lonerider seems to be such great person and also, I like how both of you are big on Mental health.. need more people to think about mental health is important too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly.. thank you. 🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago