Struggle of Modular and Online Classes

15 15
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago

Good day to all and happy weekend. How was your day, is it raining in your place too? I'm thankful that I already finished my laundry yesterday, so I'm relaxing now😎.  

I come up with this because it's been a while now and it is a stressful one. I have two kids to focus on, one is in Grade 3 and the other is in Grade 10. It wasn't easy for me because I am a working mother, my only time to help them with their modules is at night and weekends that is why we always double our time to meet the deadline. 

My eldest son sometimes teaches his younger brother on his module when I'm not around but it's not enough and the focus was less. Yuri (my youngest) sometimes does it on his own but on the things that he only understands and the rest is more explanation and writing and that's the part of us constantly arguing. I admit that I have less knowledge on teaching techniques, I have a family of teachers from my lolo to my tita and tito and also my cousins but me teaching is not my line.  

Since these modular and online studies started as I observe, children can't understand most of their subject, the focus is less as expected more destruction and the capability of some parents to teach. The other part of it is the internet connection, not all students have the capability to have wifi or cellular phones and the time frame that they need to finish. I can say it is really hard for both parents and children. 

As I focus on Yuri, and I sometimes check on Azrael(my eldest) because he can search on the net when he has difficulties on a subject. I didn't notice that Azrael is having a hard time complying with some of his subjects. I just found out to his adviser that he hasn't complied with some of the activities and some modules he submitted are not answered. I confront Azrael and scolded him about that and he need to double time because its the end of the first quarter. In my mind, I felt guilty doing that last year most of his grades are hanging he used to have high grades before the Modular started. I put so much pressure on him he must pass all his subjects with high grades and his father was angry too.  

I have heard an incident from one of our BOD that her daughter had a relapse due to the pressure of online studies he almost jump over their balcony and she was always silent and sometimes hit her head on the wall. I was thinking about Azrael, I remember that last few months he is always in his room he doesn't talk much I just realized it later that was a sign of stress, I am afraid because online the two of them left here at home and my husband only come home at lunch, before I go I always remind Yuri to watch over his Kuya on all the things he does and if something not right call the neighbor.  

Now as the first quarter ended we talked to Azrael, we need to be calm and let him understand our side. We know that he has difficulties and we don't want to argue on this until the end of the school year. He admits that he can't handle it all it is hard and he can't understand it all, he has a hard time complying. So we decided to top, I don't want to stress my son about it and God forbid I don't want him to be insane or lose control of himself. I told him that we can wait for the face to face he is graduating now but I don't want to graduate without knowing anything and I am happy that he understands.  

I hope that by next year they would have a proper education like before because some of the schools here near in our place are open to face to face mostly in the remote area. And I am also open to the vaccination of my children for prevention. May God always guide us and let us not be afraid to move forward with proper caution. Well, this is my point of view hope you all have a wonderful Sunday and tomorrow is another working day so let us enjoy our rest😉.  

Lead image source:https://www.sciencenewsforstudents.org  

Hope you could also visit my dearest sponsors and thank you very much for your time. 

Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 2.98
$ 2.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
+ 3
Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago

Comments

tinuod grabe jud ka pressure ang mga bata sa kaning online karun ai..akoy maluoy mao nang di lang jud nako i pressure akong anak ug akong pag umangkon kay nah mawad an kog anak aning kalakiha simba ko lang

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao jud ter oi, bahala na taas pa ang panahon kesa naman mawala ang amor sa atong anak nato sa sige ug pangasaba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Common problem talaga to sa modular class. Naiipit kasi ang mga studyante sa deadline na ipapasa kya minsan na ppressure na sila. Napakahirap sa side ng studyante kasi d mn lng nla msyado naunawaan ang mga lesson.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis abd hirap talaga kawawa lang ang mga bata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Struggle is real talaga sis, tapos some of the teachers are pressuring the students about the modules worksheets eh what do they expect maperfect ng mga bata un eh very limited nga yung interactions nila sa bata. Sana lang di nila masyadong pinahirapan ang mga modules. Pero what else can we do

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yung sa akin na panganay syempre mahirap para na ngang college ang math at talagang mahirap pagkasyahi ang time syempre dapat maintindihan din nila ang nasa module.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya maraming nadedepress jan sis, mahirap naman pahintuin at sayang ang panahon pero sakin lang sana walang pressure na mangyayari kawawa mga bata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis sayang ang taon pero sabi naman din nya na nahihirapan na siya, kaya ok lang din na huminto muna siya. Yung module nila sa grade 10 week 1 to 8 tapos 7 subjects 1 1/2month di pa kasali yung mga performance task at iba pang requirements 😒

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lisod kaayo ng modular learning karon sis oi. Ako gani panganay kailanagan pa man i one by one of explain kay dili man makuha niya dayon. Katong last week wa gani namu ma answeran tanan iya module, di pud ko ganahan nga ma stress siya ug ako mao kung unsay makaya, mao lang gyud.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao jud sis di man pwede na mu answer ta diretso ato pa man ipasabot sa ila ilang lesson, maka ingon lagi ko usahay na makawala ug maayong relasyon ning magsige tag kasukó sa atong anak ahin anang module.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi sis oi, mao gani usahay kung di ganahan akong anak mu answer di nako pugson.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud sis, basin mao pay hinungdan na di na nuon gabahan muiskwela

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis kay kung atong i pressure, basin ma stress sila. Mas ok ng di sa siguro pa skwelahon nimo sis, para ma unwind ang iyang huna2x. Makarelax sa jud sya. 2 school year na baya nag module, stress na ang uban ana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag niyo pong ipepressure yung mga anak niyo po ate. As long that you are seeing his efforts, I think it's okay. Nabubuwisit nga po ako sa kapatid, may cellphone na't lahat, di pa rin nagcocomply ng requirements. Di na po ulit ako magtataka kung napakalaki ng agwat ng grades naming dalawa hehe. Kapag talaga di po ako pumasok sa honor roll as a graduating SHS, magdadabog ako hehe joke lang po

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haay nako di na talaga siya ma pressure now kase mag stop na muna siya sa Face to face na lang ulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago