Something to remember on heart's day πŸ’•

8 39
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago

A relationship is the rainbow between two hearts sharing seven colors of feelings, love, sadness, happiness, truth, faith, secret and respect.

-The Coach(raiseyourmind.com)

How are you my friends, have you rested this weekend? Here in our place the rain always comes and goes and it pours very hard, and all my washed clothes was never been dry. Hope you all are doing well, I am seated late now, writing this article of mine it's already 9 in the evening I hope I can finish this on timeπŸ˜….

It's Valentine's day tomorrow, for me, it's still an ordinary day, and it's Monday meaning that I need to work. Luck to those who can celebrate it with all the effort by surprising their loved ones with flowers, chocolates, and cakes. When I saw couples are doing such there's a "kilig" feeling and all I can say is "sana all" lol. Well, it's been a long time ago that we used to celebrate Valentine's day, it's just that it was slowly moving out from our system that Valentine's day is not our thing anymore because we do have other priorities now. Although we are talking about it we can celebrate it in a different way.

I remembered the time my husband surprised me with flowers and I can say it was funny because he is not that kind of man who is meticulous all he knows is, he wanted to give me roses. It was after his shift when he used to work as a Security Guard he had a backpack and the roses that he bought was in his bag, he bought a bunch of roses and he bought it outside the church and as I remembered it was wrapped with banana leaves and the stems are a bit long and a lot of thorns he just put it directly inside his bag and when he gave it to me some of the head of the roses are falling apart lol. We just both laugh at each other because the flowers look sad lol, but still, I am thankful for the effort of surprising me.

The truth is, there's no occasion on when or where you wanted to express your love to your wife/husband, boyfriend/girlfriend, parents, and children. Every day is Valentine's day, whether you have something to give or not the important thing is that the love you showed is genuine it's not just because there's an occasion.

Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for your time reading these thoughts of mine, happy Valentine's day to all let us spread love to each other. Good night guys, and to my sponsors wishing you all the best in life and take care always 😘.

Lead image source: Unsplash.com

4
$ 0.80
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 1
Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago

Comments

Happy heart's day ter ug sa family...di ko ka relate sa naay partner...di man ko bitter pero basta lang hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rusty hasn't visited you as well sis? Like more than a week ago na?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, now lang siya bumalik parang nabuhayan na ako hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The flower look sad haha that's a funny one yet simple, cute, but so much endearing effort can make you both laugh and enjoy the moment being together, no matter if he gave something or not on a valentine's day, his presence and love for you is enough and all that matters.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes your right the important thing is that he is always there for us. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what love is no matter what your husband give as long as came from his heart it must be appreciated. But the part I laughed the most when he uses banana leaves to cover up those flowers and suddenly when he open that rose petals are started to fall. But both of you are happy. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes I really appreciate it, about the banana leaves it was the usual thing that flower vendors do here when buying Flowers because mostly it is an offering for the church or putting it in the altar, they have no special paper and it would be expensive also that is why he chooses to buy that πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I think your husband knows what you want. Hehe sounds ridiculous but meaningful and giving you sentimental value.

$ 0.00
2 years ago