Mystery swing take me away

4 30
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago
Topics: Writings, Family, Love

Hello my dear friend it's another busy day, hope you are always fine and healthy. This is another fi ctional character, when I was young I like riding a swing, I like the feeling of going up and down and my hair is flying. Well,  let me start now ☺️.

Hi, I'm Lina, it was summer, the sky is blue, the grass are green, the flowers are blooming and a wonderful big tree to rest in. I can smell the breeze flowing from the grass through my face, I can feel the pebbles behind my back as I lay down under the big old tree that my great-great-grandfather planted. As I am resting, I am looking at the branches of the tree, I am thinking of pud a swing so that I have something to ride on. I stood up and ran to the house I told my father about my plan. 

posterlounge.co.uk

Me: Dad, can you make me a swing? 

Dad: Where will you put that swing? 

Me: I put it on great grandpa's tree, please can you make me one? I hug and kissed dad to please him.

We have a big area planted with corn and wheat, it was given by my grandparents to my father, my father is the one doing all the work on the farm and for some time he has somebody to help when it is harvest time. Mom and I are helping each other in the house, from cleaning up to cooking, and sometimes come with her to the market. We live a simple life, I attended school in a nearby High School, I just have my bicycle to ride on, I am happy where we live because the neighborhood is quiet and friendly, I have few friends only the ones that I can trust. I am so excited about the swing that Dad is going to make, I told him to make it simple but with a thick and strong rope. Summer is a season to play and relax because no pressure on studies and homework and I love staying under that big old tree. 

Me: Dad! are you done? I want to try it now!

Dad: take it, easy dear, I just put a little bit of finishing polish, you can not use it now, maybe tomorrow.

Me: let me see it, Dad.

I was stunned when I saw the swing seat, it was colorful made out of an oak tree like the thee that my great grandfather planted, my dad painted it and design it with different colorful flowers, he said it was my grandma's seat and it was designed that way he just painted it back. I was so excited for tomorrow but Dad still have to buy a rope and I needed to wait for a while. I was daydreaming, I'm in my room sitting by the window and holding my drawing book while looking outside to the oak tree. The shape of the tree is really beautiful and the leaves are so green. I was thinking of something to draw and there you are Mr. Oak Tree, you will be my guest for today in my drawing book. 

🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃

Friends, it's another series of a story, hope you will accompany me till the end. Thank you for your time and hope you will also visit my lovely sponsors and read their articles. Good night to all and sweet dreams 😘.

Lead image from Pinterest

5
$ 2.18
$ 2.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
+ 1
Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago
Topics: Writings, Family, Love

Comments

We used to have a swing that me and my brother really loved. Its made out of a truck's tire and it is tied to the tree trunk by a big rope. It was fun riding that when we were kids!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, its really fun riding a swing 😃 it feels relaxing. Thanks for reading 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol Daydreaming is fun I wish it happened real I’m happy you know how to draw I don’t mind if you share your drawing pictures dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe it was just my imagination, I wish i could draw but my son does. But thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago