Are you a.k.a Marites?

8 39
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago

Hello everyone how are you hope you all doing fine? Well, my topic is really obvious, but I don't want to hurt somebody's feelings, especially those who have Marites names. I can't remember where it all started why the name Marites is linked to as a gossiper (maybe you know why just share it with me🀭)

It was funny to think, what would be the feeling if your name is Marites and in a distance, people are associating your name to something else? In my case, I have a close friend whose name is Marites, the first time that we heard the viral name in the office we all laughed. In our department, we are only 5 and we all knew the attitude of each other. We all look at her and told her that she have the characteristics of a Marites and even she didn't deny it but she's not the kind of Marites that will destroy a person's life.

Yes, your right, how far can you be a Marites? to be honest sometimes we are Marites lol. In some way and my own opinion and observation gossiping can help us, it's like a bit of warning for us or to someone whom we know. But there's a lot to consider because it is how you deliver the story to that person.

We, women mostly enjoy talking about anything and everything sky is the limit, we always start with celebrities, designer clothes, shoes, bags, and makeup then we're starting to remember someone, recalling the past then the gossip starts lol. It's a natural way to talk to about someone but in moderation. Sad to know that some gossip just for entertainment, and some almost slaughter a person's life just by gossiping.

But why do we need to be a Marites? There are just some reasons that I will share with you, why some likes to gossip. Some say, gossip is like a cake that is so tempting and you wanted to dig in and want some slice of it and crave more. One of the reasons why gossip, because it strengthens the bond of the group, it's a sign of trust (even it's not) β€œWe use it to learn who is friend and who is foe without having to experience it firsthand.” So does this mean that we need to be part of the crowd and gossip? or let's be part of the crowd to listen and observe what are they talking about and get some ideas?

Let me cite an example, shall I say me lol, I am hearing many things around me, especially at work. I do mostly observe people and the way they deliver a conversation when someone needs my presence and that's the time I will talk. I can say that I always listen and talk less, I can hear rumors and gossip that on someone it could be awful or nice, I can see two personalities in one person, and sometimes I told myself, "Is this thing normal now?" and when we react on their gossip we are the bad person.

May I ask, if I only listen to gossip and never reacts to whatsoever they are telling me, can I be labeled also as a Marites? for some, they may say "you were there" it's like in a crime, "you are just an accessory of the crime, but you are still guilty." well correct me if I'm wrong 🀭.

The thought is, if we knew that this story isn't good we can turn our back to it, besides it won't do good for you and to others. If we keep on entertaining gossips taler on we will get used to it until we can hurt somebody. For me it is better to always be neutral, if I think my words are not that worthy to tell, I just keep it in me. Because sometimes what we think is right for us but it's wrong for others.

Thill here, I think, I need to stop already baka san pa mapunta tong usapan natin lol. Hope you have fun reading my article for the day. Thank you for always giving me time and to my ever-supportive sponsors I am always honored and God bless you always 😘.

Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty

lead image source:dreamstimes.com

2
$ 1.28
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Chelle18
$ 0.02 from @yhanne
Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago

Comments

Madami talaga gossipers ngayon yun bang nakikialam sa buhay ng iba eh di naman nila tinitingnan mga sarili nila hahaha kakaloka. All they do is to judge others but not evaluating their selves first kahit alam naman nila na makakasakit sa kapwa nila eh nakiki chismiss pa sa maling storya haha. Goodluck nalang sa mga marites na yan sis di man nakakatulong sa pag unlad ng mundo natin πŸ˜† I'm glad to see you here by the way πŸ‘‹β€οΈ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis, Oo nga sis kahit saan pa tayo magpunta mag mga Marites πŸ˜… minsan nga na guguilty ako pag mag narinig akong chismis, minsan talaga parang mahahati utak mo kung asawayin mo ba o di nalang makialam.. πŸ™„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it is very natural for us specially girls na makitsismis. Pero dapat pa din sa lahat ng bagay eh may limitasyon yung iba kasi naninira na lang eh basta lang may maikwento. Pero alam mo sis maraming kasama yan si marites, meron din marichu, marisol at iba pa😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga sis minsan masarap makichismis pero ung mga walang personalan, palipas oras lang baga πŸ˜…. May mga sisterakas pala si Marites now ko lang alam hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan sis pero I consider myself as one pero not to the point na nakatambay sa tapat ng tindahan tas mema sabi lang at chika ano di pili din ka marites ko haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe my time talaga na masarap chumika pero manira at mahahatid ng mga kwento never ako naging ganon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan din nakakatulong yung mga marites sis lalo na sa information pero sana lang totoo yung mapasa nilang infoπŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Γ“o nga sis hehehe mas gamit sila sis kung may madinig na mga ayuda bida yan sila sa mga kapitbahay πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago