This or That (School Edition)

4 69
Date: Wednesday. 4th of May 2022

The month of May is considered the "Graduation Month" of the year since many schools here in the Philippines start their classes in the Month of August and end in May or June.

I am one of the pioneers of the k-12 program that soon will graduate in the course of Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering. And Thinking about our "Graduation" I feel a little sad because I will definitely miss going to school.

There's a lot of happy memories formed at school with my friends, classmates, schoolmates and Teachers that I will definitely feel nostalgic for. There are also many activities that we can't do when we graduate, such as University Week, Group Projects, Fun Run, Acquaintance and more.

So I thought of making a prompt challenge which will remind me of school memories, so here it is.

  • Online Class or Face to Face Class

I prefer Face to Face Classes because I learned more compared to the online class. I think F2F class is more effective in learning new knowledge and skills because you'll be able to concentrate harder on your study and there'll be less distraction than if you study at your home.

I also feel more comfortable in a traditional classroom situation because I have the opportunity to connect with my teacher and other students from a wide range of backgrounds. In addition, I can also see and talk to my teacher personally if I have something to clarify or something I didn't understand in the lesson.

Lastly, there are also more fun activities at school that you can join and you can also bond with friends and classmates.

  • Front Row or Back Row

I love sitting in front row because I can see clearly what our teacher writes on the board and it's easier for me to follow what our teacher teaches because I was in a front seat. I can also hear loud and clear the voice of our teacher and it helps me stay focused throughout our class time.

  • Group Work or Solo

Hmm? It's a tough decision but I think I prefer doing school works or project Solo. For the reason that, when I'm doing it alone, I'm more obliged and persevered to finish the task ahead of time because no one will help me other than my self.

And when it comes to group works, there are often only one or two person doing the projects or school works and others are just cooking pancit canton lol.

  • Projects or Tests

I choose Test because it's easier to finish and done unlike projects which consumes enormous amount of time,that could have been used for studying on other subjects.

  • Reporting or Role Playing

I think Role Playing is more fun than Reporting because based on my experience at school, when we role play often nonsense happens and we can't focus and sometimes forget our lines. We also have naughty classmates that makes role playing extra fun and exciting.

  • PE or Science Laboratory

I prefer the Science Laboratory because I like the activities that are done there like, experimenting, blood testing and looking at the subjects under a microscope. For me, that's more exciting than the physical activities that are done in PE.

  • Singing or Dancing

Maybe I'm more comfortable with Dancing because dancing is often done and performed by group in our school, while singing is usually performed alone or solo and I'm a little scared performing solo lol.

  • Essay Writing or Recitation

Essay Writing, because recitation is a bit scary due to the fact that I'm an engineering student and whenever we recite, we need to prove and show our solutions.

________________________

If you also miss going to school and want to reminisce then this prompt questions are perfect for you. Try it!

________________________

Thank you for dropping by.

If you haven't read my previous article, here are these:

Sponsors of springapple
empty
empty
empty
@springapple All rights reserved 2022

4
$ 1.58
$ 1.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.02 from @Micontingsabit
+ 1
Sponsors of springapple
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Save ko to . :) This brings back my highschool memories

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeeyyy! Nakakamiss rin talaga ang school kapag graduate ka na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ma try narin toh tomorrow HAHA...katakot talaga recitations eh noh HAHA

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Go na sissy! Sa true, sobrang nakakanginig ng tuhod kapag natawag ka for recitation haha. Sa amin kasi alphabetical order minsan ang pagtawag sa mag rerecite or minsan naman sa attendance sheet namin kaya scary talaga pag bigla ka tinawag at di prepared 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago