Compilation of Poems by springapple

I've read the article of miss @leejhen about the compilation of her poems. She is one of the people I consider to be good at writing poetry. I was inspired by her works because it was full of emotion and you can really feel what she wants to convey in every line of her poems.

Like her, I also love to write poems. I have also written many poems and all of them are written and piled up in my cellphone notes.

My poems are inspired almost by what a student is going through, things that a writer feels, about politics, economy, nature and whatever else enters my mind. I don't do much romantic poems or about love, maybe because I'm not the "showy" type of person and maybe it also reflects in my poetry works.

So now I will share with you some of my works.

GREED

He's knocking in the door of your conscience

As disgusting catalyst of success

But aim is to destroy the serenity

As they invade your world silently

He's begriming your heart and mind

To fill your home with terror

Smashing all the oppose behind

To reach the tether pleasure

He's the reaper of the peace

As he blinds you, a dreamer, for riches

Making you as one of his slaves

And jails you into darkness

Will you only stay there hypnotized?

Moving in your world with your mind controlled?

Free yourself! Stop being purblind!

Defeat the puppeteer, the Greed!

PRICELESS LESSON

Waking up every morning

With this kind of life I have

I can say life is truly a battle

With all the sorrow and pain

With all the joy and laughter's

It's a human nature that we overlooked

The good little things when the bad things happen

We demand something which we know impossible

We forget our true identity and become pretentious

When failures come we put the blame to others

We try to escape even we know we can't

At last when we pray and open our mind we realize

It's better to fight and not be afraid than forever hiding in nothingness.

USELESS

A new guitar with a broken string

A palace without a king

A cellphone without battery

A group without charity.

A school without a teacher

A teacher without a student

A student without knowledge

A knowledge which is useless.

A card without a grade

An exam without percentage

Sacrifices which are hopeless

It's all failure, it is useless.

A poem which is worthless

I don't think it really is

Think deeper you can see worth

The solutions are aboard.

Writer's Cramp

It is not my hands which swell

As I write for nothing but leisure

It is what my heart can feel

When I see our wounds and searching for cure.

It is not what my hands can get

When I excessively write what I want to

It is a pain which my mind can fetch

When I see people starving and thinking what to do.

It is not brought to me by writing

Because it can be easily healed if it is

I obtain this because I'm minding

Where the remedy is for this crisis.

Closing Thoughts

I'm not saying that I'm good at writing poetry but I've put my heart, effort, time and thought about the topic carefully. I also revised it a few times to make it more creative and harmonious.

So to those who love to compose and write poems like us, just keep going and don't give up on your passion.

Word of Advice for all Aspiring Poetry Writers.

  • Read Variety of Poems

  • Play with Rhyme

  • Experiment with meter

  • Keep a Journal or Notes

  • Simplify word choice

  • Don't obsess over your first line

  • Try to tell a Story

  • Express Big Ideas

  • Create drafts and outlines

  • Focus

  • Write! Write! Write!

________________________

Thank you for dropping by.

@springapple All rights reserved 2022

If you haven't read my previous article, here are these:

6
$ 2.93
$ 2.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
$ 0.05 from @HardworkingStudent
+ 1
Sponsors of springapple
empty
empty
empty
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Favorite ko sa lahat yung 'USELESS' super ganda

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maraming salamat po at na-appreciate niyo🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhhh like the useless one love it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank youuuu po🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow very good👏👏👏 I like most is the "Useless".

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Waahh! Na notice🥺. Thank you po, nainspired talaga ako sa inyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow woaa me masabi ang ganda at ang galing. Medyo noisebleed lang pero all in all. Perfect 😉

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maraming salamat po. Nabuhayan ulit yung loob ko na gumawa pa ng tula.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your welcome sis. Sige lang masarap magbasa ng mga tula. Mahilig ako sa ganyan. 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All the love sissy ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago