What, what?

28 47
Avatar for snapping.turtle
2 years ago
Topics: Thought, Blogging

Alrighty, everyone. Today, I'm going to take a break from storytelling. Because, it's actually hard and exhausting. I also have this weird feeling that my head is as light as a balloon. I think some of my brain cells walked out on me.

Anyway, I read Tito @TengoLoTodo article the other day or two days ago, I forgot. It's about a series of What questions and of course his hilarious answers. If you are wee curious, you can read it here.

The questions were from this site, and oh man, there are a lot! 350 questions and I had a hard time choosing hahaha. I chose five and answer it as best as I can. Here goes.

Which celebrity do you think is the most down to earth?

This question caught my attention real quick. I have admired one person since the movie The Matrix, and I think most people would agree that he is the most down to earth celebrity in the world. None other than Keanu Reeves, raise your hands if you agree with me. He is so awesome, he did a lot of unexpected awesome things. Heck, there are even subreddits that talk about his awesomeness. A lot of people love him, I'm one of them hahaha. So there, Keanu Reeves is the most down to earth celebrity for me.

What mythical creature do you wish actually existed?

This is a tricky question. Thinking about it, something nice, magical or just pure awesome is prone to destruction. Just think of pegasus or phoenixes being hunted down for scientific experiments. And guess what, for sure the alibi would be for the sake of mankind.

That being said, I wished for all the horrible mythical creatures to exist harhar. Like the kraken, titans, vampires or maybe Cerberus.

On second thought, nah, just leave them as mythical. Humans have this natural talent of destroying things.

If you were a ghost and could possess people, what would you make them do?

Well, this is interesting. Lemme see. I know, I would possess a corrupt government official. I won't have a hard time choosing, there are a lot of them. Then, then, then, I would withdraw all their money. Maybe not all, I'll just leave an amount for the poor soul to get by when I finally unpossess the body. Then, then, I would donate the money to charitable institutions and it would be irrevocable. Fun, right?

What word is a lot of fun to say?

This question also caught my attention real quick. I was born in Negros Oriental and the language we speak there is Cebuano/Bisaya. For some reason, I find Cebuano words funny and entertaining. I even wrote a story using my mother tongue, and of course, you know me, this story is also in progress.

Going back, my favorite word and I really find it fun to say is yawyaw. In English it means blabbering. I find it fun to say because look, say it with me, yawyaw. Again, yawyaw, yawyaw. See?

The meaning also varies depending on how it is being used. Lemme give you an example:

Gayawyaw ang bata: The kid is talking gibberish.

Giyawyawan ko ni Mama: My mom scolded me.

Hunonga na ng pagyawyaw, uy!: Stop your blabbering already.

See the difference? We can say it again, right? Yawyaw, yawyaw.

What questions would you like to ask a time traveler from 200 years in the future?

Oh, this is quite an easy one. I would ask, can I come to take a look? For sure the time traveler would send me back after. Or maybe it would be forbidden to bring someone back from the past, maybe I will just ask when this COVID pandemic would end.

There you go, folks. Those are all some little slices of me. Hey, try it too. It is fun. There are a lot of engaging questions that are irresistible to answer. Try it, try it.

Before I end this, let me say thank you to all of you coming here. From the bottom of my heart I thank you so much.

As much as I want to read all there is in my subscribed list, a lot of it looks interesting from the title alone, but sadly I can't handle it all. My eyes have a frequent hissy fit lately.

Erm, yep, stubborn as I am, I'll read as much as I can. No worries, I upgraded my alarm bell. It's louder now whenever my eyes are starting to hurt.

Alright, alright! Have a nice day, see you when I see you.


9
$ 6.76
$ 6.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 4
Sponsors of snapping.turtle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for snapping.turtle
2 years ago
Topics: Thought, Blogging

Comments

Hhmmm. Mythical creatures? Ahhhmm gusto ko makakita ng serena kaya sila yung wish ko na sana nage exist pa huhu.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ako naman, gusto ang pegasus, or unicorn din. Diba ang magical nila?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BTS is the most down to earth for me. Heheh. I admire them a lot talaga. 😍❀ then I agree dun sa kung magiging ghost ako. Tatakutin ko talaga yung mga corrupt sa bayan natin para always payapa ang bansa. 😘

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nakakainis na kasi ang gawain nila, diba? Lantaran na talaga, lalo na ngayong pandemya na sige pa rin ang pangongorakot. Hay naku.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Pinagkakakitaan nalang ang vaccine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have bookmarked that article of Tito TengoLoTodo also. For future reference, I might join anytime this week if in case I get writer's block.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Please tag me po, I wanna read yours too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay sure. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaahhhh I'm an avid fan of KEANU REEVES huhu apirr πŸ™Œ at dahil dn sa movie na iyon nafell in love ako sa kanya grabe his charming face is surreal😍😍

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha malaking apir tayo dyan. Hindi lang siya mabait, ang pogi pa. Alam mo ba na half ng binayad sa kanya sa The Matrix ay dinonate niya sa behind the scene crews. Kasi nga daw ang cool niya tingnan sa movie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yawyaw! Lol! New word learned.

I would love all the mythical creatures to exist lol!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Uy, masaya yan. Tapos parang RPG na iba-ibang races like elves, dwarves, night elves. Hahaha tunog Warcraft na ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Lord of the Rings naalala ko :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako sa "yawyaw". Ma try nga ito hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha you agree with me, it's fun to say, right? Yawyaw pa more <-- like that hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yesszyyyy "yawyaw pa more!"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I should try this too. Hahaha yawyaw. Parang ayaw lang e. Agree din po ako Kay keannu!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The questions there are super entertaining, you should tag when you publish it. Keanu is super amazing, diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sige sige poo. No doubt about that❀😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super agree ako sa gagawin no if ever you'll be a ghost possessing a body! Brilliant idea! Ubusin mo yaman ng mga korap! Ibalik ang pera ng bayan!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kung pwede lang e, ganun talaga ang gagawin ko. Magigising na lang silang wala ng pera hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap sa feeling. Charet XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super yes ako kay Keannu, fren!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Diba, diba, fren? Siya talaga ang epitome of kindness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

100 percent, fren

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already did this one hehez and wow you're from negros oriental diay, my province is just nearby to yours Dumaguete city and I know the yawyaw word hehe.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hala, hello neighbor. I am from Bais City. It's so nice to meet you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow nice to meet you here :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago