What time is it?

18 31
Avatar for snapping.turtle
2 years ago

What time is it?

The low rumbling in my tummy is a bit distracting. Why do you have to be so noisy in digesting the food? I think it is still early. Keep it down, will you? You might wake the bear.

What time is it?

It's still puzzling why it has to be that high. A teacher went to my house and showed me a paper saying that I have lapses on the taxes. Eleven thousand a month. Are you kidding me? That's almost half a month's worth of necessities.

She showed me a chart, all of the months were empty. I haven't paid a single month and we are already in the month of November. I can't bear to calculate the sum.

For my sake, why? I still contemplate why it has to be that high. Good thing I woke up. I don't have to pay.

What time is it?

There's a buzzing in random places. It's still dark, I wonder what it is. It doesn't sound like a bee, it doesn't sound like a mosquito either. I know full well how a mosquito sounds, they annoy my ear.

It might be the fly. It was trapped in the room since last night. The door was open the whole day yesterday. Why in the world did that fly used the opportunity to escape. Its sound worries me, it might wake the bear.

What time is it?

I think time just took a leap, I didn't notice. The light is already inside and it's really cold.

The bear woke up and she started to wriggle. I prayed hard that she would go back to sleep, it's still too early.

But she broke a cry. Her face all crumpled, funny. Oh well, time to feed her. Here's hoping that it would make her drowsy and fall back to sleep.

What time is it?

The birds are always early. Their chirping puts a smile on my lips. I think they're talking, maybe exchanging good mornings. Did they find their early worm yet?

What time is it?

The bear turns grumpy, she doesn't want milk anymore. She's saying nyee nyee and throws a hissy fit. Well, this is going to be a long fight.

What time is it?

The bear suddenly stopped her tantrum. That's unexpected. She now looked at me in the eye, saying akoo akoo. Yes you, and that's how she starts a conversation. I said akoo too and she answered me with agee. She also displayed that one big toothless smile.

Now she's saying a lot of words. It does have patterns but not one makes sense. It is even paired with kicking of legs. It must be a secret language. This little bear must be telling me something.

What time is it?

I smell something, very bad.

Oh, I get it. That explains why the bear was so grumpy earlier. Now that she has relieved herself, she's in a very good mood.

Alright then, time to start the day.

Hello there, strayed person.

Thank you for reading and dropping by. If you enjoyed this article, you might want to try some of my previous ones too.

Bored Logos

Why you, cheating rabbit!

If I'd be a Princess

If you want to make noise with me, snappingturtle at your service!

One last thing. I made a separator for my articles here. I find it cute and I'm proud of it. A little note: the script I used is Baybayin. That's an ancient writing script in the Philippines before the English alphabets were introduced.

The word I wrote in the separator is pagong which means turtle in English. I wrote it in Photoshop and using a mouse again. Because my poor self can't afford a pen.

So there...

Thank you again, smile, and have a nice day!

6
$ 1.05
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
+ 5
Sponsors of snapping.turtle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for snapping.turtle
2 years ago

Comments

Is the bear a baby human? Huhu sorry, I am a bit confused 😭😭. But I like the flow tho 🤗 good job.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha yes, she's my baby girl. Months old pa lang kaya ganyan magsalita.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awiiieee kyukyuutt ❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Harmless ba yang bear na yan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, frend. Wala pa naman siyang ngipin e hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang creative lng ng article nato. I read it til the end. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po. It's an honor po that you drop by. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what time is it? I'd enjoy this article too much that I'm thinking of the bear. I love to learn baybayin too but haven't started with it yet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha one chubby cuddly bear. Ang sarap-sarap kagatin e. Gusto ko nga rin pag-aralan ang Baybayin e. Kanina nagkodigo lang ako hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this and also that you wrote Baybayin! Love the bear too. Will be back for more that is for sure!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi!

Thank you for dropping by. I'm happy that you like the Baybayin. I actually had a hard time writing it. The mouse is really hard to tame hahaha.

Thank you again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine, it is good you try it. I love seeing old scripts still being used.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganda nang labas nang imagination ko dito...para akong nasa Zoo😍😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha dont worry po, yung bear walang ngipin. Thank you po sa pagbasa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the flow of this. It made me read to the end. It's interesting how at one point I thought some parts were real and some are not. Which part is true and which part is not? :D I thought at first the bear was a bigger part of your stomach lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I'm glad you like it. This is actually the start of my day, the taxes part was a dream. LOL one horrible dream.

Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I kind of figured that out since you said November but it's only July :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago