Updates on your Donations: Just made 400 copies of Leaflets

Avatar for sjbuendia
4 years ago

Hi everyone :)

First of all, I would like to say thank to all of your donations which had supported this project.

When I have received your donations, I send that money in my wallet and then cashed it out through MLhulier. At first, I didn't know that I have to verify my identity inorder to make a cash out or withdrawal, so after knowing. I began searching for my NBI clearance and when I found it, I submitted it to coins.ph (our main wallet in Philippines). The bitcoin.com wallet when I have explored does not support withdrawals (maybe I haven't just explored well, but if it does please tell me on the comment section) so I choose our main wallet here.

I had a work this day and tomorrow. I work as a construction worker in my friend's house. And I already asked that I will be leaving for work this coming Thursday. After my work this day, I went to a computer shop which was owned by the husband of my 8th grade teacher and told him that I will edit what I have done yesterday and be printing that work after.

I want to be very detailed now on how I spent your donations. First of all, I received a total of $31.03 from your upvotes.

Screenshot of my post

$27.93 was sent on my account.

200 Pages of Leaflets were printed

The printing cost $0.10 per page so I asked the owner to print 200 pages for me which is $20. While I was waiting, I was sitting on the chair and fell asleep. The owner woke me up and then he said, for now he can only print 123 pages because there was a black out.

I had trust on the owner because when I was still schooling, I always went here to print my schoolwork and was also because he was the husband of my 8th grade teacher. I paid him 1000 pesos ($20) then I was shocked when he returned to me 125 pesos ($2.50). I asked him why then he said;

"I like your work. I was reading your leaflets while you were asleep and while I was waiting also to finish the printings. The rest is yours.", he said.

I was very happy to hear it from him and then told him that I will be taking 100 copies for now and will be back tomorrow to get the remaining 100 copies with a smile.

Calculation:

$20-$2.50 = $17.50

$27.93-$17.50 = $10.43

What now?

I went home and took some rest and bought some load to have internet connection. And now at this moment it is 12:12 am in my country (we are 7 hours ahead from France). And I just stopped cutting the leaflets to update everyone about where did their donations go.

I edited it, two leaflets in one page
Started cutting it

And now,

Just cutted more
450 pesos ($9) left + $1.40 which I haven't claimed in my read.cash account yet.

Since there are 200 pages of this and per page there were 2,

I have 400 leaflets to be distributed

The remaining money will be used to print more copies of this and is somehow thinking that how about if I encountered and talk to a teenager whose parents own a store or if it could be the store owner.

How am I suppose to make a move?

I was planning to print even just 4 pages with 2 copies of sticker "bitcoin cash accepted here", just incase the owner wants to adopt bitcoin cash in his/her business. And the remaining money of course is for the leaflets.

Now, let's just wait for Thursday where I can distribute them already. I will update you guys :)

Once again, thank you for supporting this project. You can still continue supporting it by upvoting this post.

<3 ^__^ <3

1
$ 10.20
$ 5.00 from @Ellie
$ 2.00 from @Read.Cash
$ 1.00 from @Telesfor
+ 5
Sponsors of sjbuendia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sjbuendia
4 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Awesome work! Do you plan to distribute these to businesses? People on the street? Great job telling your story and sharing where you spent the funds :)

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thanks. I'm planning to distribute this on the street and in the market. There is a big chance that I might encounter businessmen or businesswomen.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Great. You're doing a great job.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I was about to sleep and your donations just woke me up. Thank you telesfor. I am just doing this because Bitcoin cash have helped me and I want it to happen to others too.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

The people helped you. Bitcoin Cash only makes it possible for me to help you

$ 0.10
4 years ago

Bitcoin Cash only makes it possible for me to help you.

Nice! Well said!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thanx. By the way, I can't back up my wallet. Error 404.

$ 0.10
4 years ago

That's weird, you're the first one to report it 😅 Not very popular feature, I guess. Should be working now.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thanx. Im writing an article about it, that's why I noticed.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Last night I also encountered a problem with uploading the pictures. But after trying for so many times, it did work. I also thought the problem is in my connection.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I am very sorry I really need to sleep. I still have a work tomorrow.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Good night

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Well done! Nice reading about the progress!

Also, checkout local.bitcoin.com for exchange to/from local currency.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I will do that tonight after my work. Just had my lunch break.

$ 0.00
4 years ago