We met for a reason, you are a blessing & a lesson

7 383
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Blessed Friend

Hello my fellow readers! Greetings ;

I've always believed that everything happens for a reason. I think it's just the way we choose to see things and interpret them. One of my favorite quotes is "Everything has beauty, but not everyone sees it" - Confucius. What do you think? Do you believe everything happens for a reason?

I believe that there are no coincidences, and that they happen to teach us something about ourselves.  We are all living our lives forward, trying to figure out what life is supposed to mean for us individually.

We are all here to learn and grow :

Life is full of lessons, some are more fun than others. But the lessons all come with a price- sometimes it's money, other times it's time or energy. The most important lesson we learn in life is how to love ourselves and each other unconditionally.

"It's not about having a perfect life, but rather how we live our imperfect lives." -Brene Brown.

If there is one thing that I've learned in my 30 years of living on this planet it is that no matter what we do or where we come from, we all share the same basic human emotions and feelings. The only difference between us and other people is how each person chooses to deal with their own personal struggles. As such, it's important to be mindful of others around us who may need help along the way so they don't have to struggle alone like many of us have had to in order to get through difficult times.

  • Today I will mention a special person(my friend) in my life who has brought both blessings and lessons in my life. Hey my friend ! you know that I always call you a good friend but the truth is that you are one of my angel guardians .Your behavior and every action is making an impression on my life as a lesson and a blessing for me.

I was at my lowest point when you came into my life :

It's always interesting to meet someone new, but what you don't know about them might be more telling than the first impression they give.

I am not sure what I would have done had you not come into my life when you did. You are the best friend that anyone could ever ask for! I am so glad to have met you and hope we can spend many more years together. You helped me get back on my feet again after a really tough time in my life. Thanks for being there for me when I needed someone most, your friendship means everything to me!

You are a blessing because of the lessons you have taught me :

I am sitting here and thinking about how I have learned so much from you.

"You are a blessing because of the lessons you have taught me my friend. I am grateful for your patience, understanding and empathy which has made me more empathetic to others."

You taught me that it is ok to be different, to not conform, and to live my life as I see fit. You were the first person who made me feel like there was nothing wrong with me or my way of living. Even now as we grow older and wiser together, your wisdom never ceases to amaze me .

You are a lesson because of what I learned from your actions  :

I'm writing this article for you because when I was in the midst of my most challenging moments, you were there. When I needed someone to be completely honest with me, you were there. When I needed a friend who would listen to me rant about everything that was going wrong in my life, you were there. You are a lesson because of what I learned from your actions. Thank you for being the one person who never let me down and always kept it real with me even when others weren't quite so truthful or kind.

My life has changed for the better since meeting you :

I used to think that my life would never change. I was stuck in a rut and everything felt the same day after day, year after year. It seems like I’ve been living in a deep pit of despair and all the world’s problems seem to be my own. But then one day you walked into my life and all of a sudden things were different.

You were there for me when I needed it most, even when I didn’t realize just how much I needed someone. You showed me new ways to look at the world and helped me get out of my funk.

You have shown me that life can still go on and be happy with or without all the things that happen in this world around us. To say thank you would not suffice because no words could ever express what your friendship has done for me in my life. So instead let me show you by being a friend in return and giving back to others who need help in their darkest hours so they too may see the light at the end of tunnel as I did when we.

The relationship we had together taught me to be more patient and understanding with myself and others ;

A friend is someone you can talk to about anything, no matter how personal. They’re your person in the trenches who will listen without judgment and give advice that’s laced with kindness. You never know what they might teach you, but I learned some things from my bestie : life doesn't always go as planned; love isn't one-sided; and it's okay to be vulnerable.

"I know I am not perfect, you're not either. But when we compare our strengths to each other's weaknesses, we make each other better."

We all need friends in life; some are better than others and some teach us more patience or understanding. My best friend taught me how important it is to be patient with people who don't always get things right the first time because they might just need a little more time before they understand what is going on.

Thankful for having met each other so that I can grow as an individual and a person.

I am thankful to this day because my life has changed drastically since meeting you. There are many reasons why our paths crossed but all of them lead towards the conclusion where it's clear how important your company is in mine .

The feeling of meeting someone who is just as unique, interesting and goofy-in the best way possible made me feel thankful.

Author's message

There are two possibilities in life: the blessing of meeting someone new who changes your perspective for ever, or being a lesson about something you've already forgotten. There are so many lessons to be found in every person we meet. Some people come into your life for a specific reason, either because they were meant to teach you something or strengthen what's already there and some just happen along by chance but no matter how it happens-you're always grateful when this new friend becomes an important part of the puzzle that makes up who "yourself" is .We all have different roles within our own lives; whether its teaching us things about ourselves or being mere pieces on someone else’s journey through time-, each role brings out qualities unique only them selves while holding onto past experiences together creating one story.

..............................................................................................................................................

8
$ 5.06
$ 4.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Omar
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
Sponsors of sj0820
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Blessed Friend

Comments

Everyone of us needs that one friend we be like a guardian angel to us, but only few of us are ready to be that Friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just as a true friend can fix your messy life, a bad friend can ruin your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got a good friend indeed. That's good luck as you found the right person to be a friend. But many wrong friends are enticing to make us fool.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I am so lucky. There are very few people in the world who find a true friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As long as we live, we will continue to learn and meet new people, every knowledge we learn will be reflected in our lives as experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True! agree with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are people who come into your life to complement you and make your life happier.

$ 0.00
2 years ago