This Year I Met the Most Broken version of Me, But also the Strongest πŸ’ͺ🏻

5 36
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
2 years ago

I'm writing about 2021. That means last year. Just three days ago We entered in 2022. Today is January 4, 2022. That's why last year's image is not completely gone from my life yet. That is why I have addressed "This Year" in my article.

Ok, let's talk the main part of my article.

I am a broken woman. I have been mentally abused too many times, and it has left me so broken. I have been hurt by my loved ones, my family and now I am being hurt by myself. I am not who I thought I was going to be. I'm just not as strong as this world wants me to be.

But then again, the strongest people are those that have been hurt the most in life. We just don't always know how strong we are until we break down from the inside out.

The year of 2021

This year has shown me a lot of things about myself and about life in general, but one of the most important things is that weakness does not define us as human beings - only our ability to pick ourselves back.

In the following article, I will share lessons learned from my journey this year (2021-2022)with a broken heart.πŸ’”

Lesson One- The only thing that is constant in life is change, so stop resisting it.

I am not ashamed to say that this is one of the most honest pieces I have ever written.

No matter how much I try, I cannot resist change. It's the only thing that is constant in life, and it's time that we embrace it. Despite our fear of what lies ahead there is no longer a need to resist change. That is not to say, however, that it will be easy or without consequence. The only way we can find peace in this process of resistance and acceptance is by embracing change for what it really is: a chance for growth and an opportunity to better ourselves at any given moment.

In life things happen which you will never be able to predict or plan for because they are events beyond your control. The only way in this process you can feel alive.

Lesson Two- You can't always be strong for everyone, learn to lean on others.

In this lesson, I learned that it's okay to lean on others and get help from them. In the past I would always try to be strong for everyone and not want to be a burden. But now I understand that being strong doesn't mean being resilient all by oneself. I started to learn that being strong doesn’t mean you have to be perfect all the time. I had to learn how to lean on others for help.

I knew that if I wanted to change my perspective, I had to get out of my head because there are so many things in there that are holding me back.

Lesson Three - Your actions speak louder than your words, keep your promises.

It’s easy for promises made to yourself to fall by the wayside because of other commitments or distractions in life, but don’t break your promise.

β€œThis year ,I met the most lonely of me, but also found that which will never be lonely. And yet I am still learning to speak my own language. To speak what I know to be true. To say what is already said in my heart, and not just sing it quietly to myself under my breath.”

Lesson Four- Change your mindset and change your life, it’s not impossible.

It is not always easy to change one's mindset, but if you do so, your life will never be the same. The most broken of me is the strongest and most fearless of me. I am not who I was a year ago and I am not how I imagine myself to be in the future.

it's important to be true to yourself- never compromise your morals for someone else's wants or needs. You don't have to put up with anything you don't want in order to please others or meet their expectations of you-including putting up with abuse or toxic relationships.

Lesson Five- Live for today because you never know what tomorrow has in store for you.

This lesson is about how we should not put off our dreams and aspirations for the future because we never know what could happen the next day.

Annie Dillard said, β€œYou must live as if you'll die tomorrow. And as if you'll live forever” to sum up Lesson Five. The idea is that we should do what we want now without hesitation or fear because it's not guaranteed that we will live another day, and this might be the only chance we have to do what makes us happy and fulfilled.

Lesson Six- Your true friends will never let you down; they are there through thick and thin; they love you unconditionally.

This was the most valuable lesson that I learned this year.

I've been there at one point or another. I am going through a rough time and I think I am alone, but then out of nowhere a friend comes to me for help. He doesn't know the whole story, but he knows that something is wrong and he offer to be there for me in any way that he can.

When we need someone to turn to, when we need someone who will be by our side no matter what, when we need someone who will never let us down- it's too late if we haven't found them yet because once they come into our life- the search is over. They see all our flaws and insecurities and love us unconditionally just as we are ❀.

I did not list one topic specifically because we are all more or less experienced with it.. And that is Stop wasting your time on toxic relationships. These relationships will drain you without providing anything in return. The people who are toxic want to make you small and insignificant. If this sounds like the people in your life, then there is no point in continuing any relationship or to keep a careful distance from such people. And You Have to Be Kind To Yourself and Practice Self-Love.

My last message

It's tough to be a broken person. But it's not the end of the world. It is possible to find your way out of that darkness and into a light that is worth fighting for. The world is full of broken people, but there are many who refuse to give up. They get back up even though it is sometimes hard and painful. Just like me!

........................................................πŸŽ†πŸŽ†πŸŽ‡πŸŽ†πŸŽ‡πŸŽ†πŸŽ‡πŸŽ†πŸŽ†.....................................................

5
$ 1.52
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.45 from @Omar
Sponsors of sj0820
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Dear u are strong and u Never lose your heart in every situation be happy stay blessed

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for your kind comments. Have a good day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right sometimes we should learn to ask help and lean on someone, we can't just be an island. I like it when you said don't resist changes. If there is no change in the way we live we just bore ourselves and just live a dull life. Anyways keep on fighting even we've been hurt a lot just keep on going!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Life is a struggle. If we want to survive, we have to fight and survive and we are all doing the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago