Think you are memorable to someone in the world?

2 49
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
1 year ago

There are many times when we are forced to do many things against our will but not everything can be done even if we want to!

I haven't been able to concentrate on any work for a while now so I thought I needed to take a break for some time.

A few days ago a poor woman came to me for help although I have known her for a long time because she often comes. She often said that she had a blind grandson and she would leave her grandson alone at home and go out to beg.

She came that day like every time and said that her grandson was very sick and he wanted to eat fish. She came to me asking for some money so that she could buy fish and feed her sick grandson. Although , she also said that her grandson had been asking for fish for days and told her to come to me because I often helped him with money.

But unfortunately I didn't have any money that day for which I asked her to come the next day. As usual she came the next day and took the money from me to buy one kg of fish. I was very happy to give her some money but two days later the woman came again and said her grandson had died. Hearing that, I felt like something hit me hard because I was shocked.

This old woman's condition and the news of a sudden death have made me feel cut off from everything. I desperately want everything to go back to normal but can't focus.

I couldn't imagine how people's lives change within a period of time. Birth, death and marriage are the three things that only Allah has control over.

Most of us who are alive are too busy and don't care about others and don't have time to think about anyone or check on relatives. It is the eternal truth to be born and die.

How many of us have really made meaningful use of the time we spend on earth between this birth and death, so that I will be remembered by others after my death? It's really something to think about and think about now, you might not have time to think about it later!



@sj0820

7
$ 0.88
$ 0.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Omar
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 4
Sponsors of sj0820
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Meaningful?

Let me tell you that the most memorable people to me are strangers.

One lady baked oliebollen (a kind of donut) on a cold December 31 in the shed at the end of the garden. As a child, I walked with a few others through the small alleys behind those sheds/gardens. I remember saying: that smells awesome and that lady said: do you want one? This happened nearly 50 years ago and I memorize her. To most people, she did nothing special except being a housewife and standing outside during a cold winter frying these things so the family has a treat on new year's eve.

At a bad time in my life, a lady on the streets asked me: how are you? I told her the truth. She talked to me more than once and helped me more than she will ever know. She's memorable to me. Most likely without knowing it. Just like the First Lady, I do not know her name but I will remember her forever.

These two ladies just like many other people will never receive a reward, no one will call them a hero or build a statue for them but they will be memorable to someone. Some by their deeds, others because of how they look or died.

๐Ÿ€โ™ฅ๏ธ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This just shocked me, we don't know how much time we only have.

$ 0.01
1 year ago