Motherhood: Now I am a "MOM"

5 35
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Motherhood

Hello! Greetings to all. Today I came up with my new article Motherhood .I am so excited about my new article because here I am going to present my own experience and taste of motherhood. That's why I named my article👉 Now I am a "MOM". Mother means motherhood and motherhood surrounds mother.

"Motherhood" The word that sends shivers down the spine, makes your heart swell with pride and is most often associated with sleepless nights, dirty diapers and unending love. But what if I told you it wasn’t always like this? What if I told you motherhood can be so much more than just a noun? For me, motherhood has been an experience of self-discovery; one in which my own personal identity has transformed into something stronger than before.  Although there are no words to describe how someone feels when they become a parent for the first time (I'm not even sure words exist), I know that becoming a mom has made me who I am today in ways that nothing else could have done.

My life before motherhood:

I was the girl in high school who had all her plans set out for herself. I wanted to be an actress, a lawyer, and have two kids by age 30. Fast forward 20 years later and I find myself with one child that is turning into a toddler before my eyes.

I had no idea what it would be like to have someone depend on me for everything. It's been fun and difficult, but the most rewarding thing in my life ever!

The thing about life though, it doesn't always go according to plan.  What can I say? Motherhood has been quite an adventure so far!

Things that were difficult about being a mom but are worth it in the end :

it's been a long and hard road to motherhood. It feels like I spent most of my pregnancy feeling frustrated with the changes in my body and all the things I had to give up because they weren't safe anymore. But despite these challenges, there were so many moments that made everything worth it. That moment when your baby is finally in your arms after nine months of waiting? Priceless."

My first days as a new mom:

"I am new. I am afraid, but also excited about the future. And I'm not alone."

"I am new. My body is still healing from having given birth to my daughter just days ago and yet it feels like everything has changed in the blink of an eye."  "The world looks different now that there's a tiny human being relying on me for her every need. She looks up at me with curiosity and wonder in her eyes, waiting for me to provide what she needs next."  "It's overwhelming, beautiful, exhausting - all at once - and yet somehow exactly how it should be."

My first days as a new mom: A great read before you become one!

My favorite thing about being a mom so far:

"I love seeing my child grow and learn new things. When they first walk, I feel a mixture of joy and pride as I watch them take their first steps. It’s the same feeling when they say their first word or reach for something on a high shelf."

If you have watched your children grow from infants to toddlers, you will know that parenting is an amazing journey. There are many moments where we see our little ones learning new skills and growing into independent individuals. We can't help but smile at these milestones in their lives because it makes us proud that we were there to witness them happen!

What I learned from being a mom:

Motherhood is a beautiful experience .But it's also a lot of work and stress. I don't know how people do it without going crazy, but they do!

I am a mother to two children. I have had my fair share of sleepless nights, dirty clothes and spilled milk on the floor. But I wouldn't trade it for anything in the world. Motherhood has been one of the most rewarding experiences in my life, teaching me lessons that will stay with me forever.

  There are so many lessons that I learned from being a mom, but these 3 will be my favorites:  

1) It doesn't matter what your parenting style is as long as you're loving and consistent with your children;

2) Sometimes the best thing you can give your kids is to let them learn their own lesson; and

3) You can never go wrong by spending time with someone you love.

The best advice for new moms :

"If you are a new mom, congratulations!

Motherhood is the most fulfilling experience in life. It's the best thing you'll ever do. You will be able to live through your children and see their world with them, for better or worse-and that's a beautiful thing. The truth about motherhood? It's not perfect. No one said it was easy-but it is worth every second of pain, heartbreak, loss and sacrifice you might encounter on your journey to motherhood."

"The best advice I can give any new mom is don't forget who you are as an individual while also being a mother."

We wish we could be there with you to tell you all the things we wish someone would've told us. It's not easy and it is so much more than just getting up in the middle of the night."

"There will be times when your kids try your patience and make you feel like giving up everything for just one minute of peace. You'll want to yell at them or tell them off but don't do that because they're only acting out because they need something from you."

"Instead, talk to them and find out what they need by asking questions such as: 'What can I help you with?' or 'What do I need to know about this?'"

I would like to end my article with quotes from some great people and my own advice:

We all know the pain and joy of motherhood. It takes a lot to be a great mom but we do it because we love our kids, don't we? I bet you can relate to some of these quotes about mothers and their children.

"The most powerful weapon on earth is the human soul on fire." - Napoleon Bonaparte   "A child has no age when he is born; he is not even given an age when his mother becomes pregnant with him." - William Wordsworth  "To me, being a mother means never having any regrets in life." - Mother Teresa

"Motherhood is a life-changing experience, and it's something that you can't really prepare for. But after years of raising children, I've come to some conclusions about the nature of motherhood."

"1) You are not alone. There are many mothers out there who feel what you're feeling. Take comfort in knowing that other people have been where you are now."

2) "It doesn't matter how perfect your home is or how well behaved your kids are - at some point they'll embarrass you".

3) "You will never regret being a mom, but sometimes it seems like all moms need help with their sanity."

4) "Take care of yourself so that you can take care of everyone else around you.

đź’› Thanks to everyone who patiently read my article.....

Source of images: Pixabay.

If you like my article, please like and comment and stay by my side by subscribing to my profile.

Sponsors of sj0820
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @Micontingsabit
$ 0.02 from @Khing14
Sponsors of sj0820
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Motherhood

Comments

Congratulations mommy! I'm a new mom too. I can't even believe that I carried this cutie for 9mos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations new mom! May you be satisfied and successful in your journey of motherhood. Best wishes for your new born baby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mother of three here!. I struggle taking care of my kids and doing my job at the same time but I do not have regrets for being a mother. A lot of times, it's toxic but you know, at the end of the day, when you see your children sound asleep? You'll realize and feel the pleasure of becoming their mother :).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Motherhood is a beautiful thing, I may not be a woman but when I remember all the sacrifices my mother made I am truly happy that she is my mother!❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was really nice to see your sincerity and love for your mother. Thank you !

$ 0.00
2 years ago