I am looking for what I want🤔

2 37
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
1 year ago

It is now midnight, a little later in the morning. I could not sleep all night, so I got up and sat down. Thieves usually stay awake at night. But I am not a member of that group(bad joke), so why is there no sleep in my eyes? I do not know the answer. No worries, still sleep is not coming.

My two children are sleeping next to me so the inside of my chest is full of complete peace. I looked at them for a long time and thought how naughty and playful they are all day and they don't want to sleep but now they are sleeping peacefully. It seems that after a lot of work all day their brain is taking charge now. They are getting ready to go to work in the morning (haha)!

But what happened to me! I really have a lot of work to do tomorrow because Eid is the next day. Preparations are huge .😨

The bigger bad news is that every year my cousin comes to our house to celebrate Eid with us, but this time she has only three days off from her office so she will not come to celebrate Eid with us. She is going straight to her parents in her village. I'm all alone here. I really need a lot of speed to handle my very sweet naughty two children but there is nothing to do.

I quietly left the bed and went to my work place, in front of the computer screen, but I felt empty because a cup of coffee would not be bad. So I came to make coffee. ok done! I brought it. Now I don't just like coffee, it would be nice to have a little biscuits with it!

A lot of time has passed and now it is dawn. Now let's look at a little different context. I want to shape some unspoken thoughts in my mind through my writing.

Often at night I can’t put this chaotic thought of my mind together. Feeling an emptiness but I don't know what it is. I don't know when I will really understand what I miss. Maybe in the middle of the night some living part of my being comes together and wants to tell me something but I don't want to hear. Although this statement of mine proves here that I am unhappy but I am not! Maybe I need to change more or I need to add something new in my nature. Maybe it's a new beginning or a breakthrough in finding something new!

In this case, I can't be completely truthful, I can only say that I am happy and I want more. I don't know what is going to happen but I hope whatever happens will be ok. Now I don't really know what's going on in my mind. My mind is like an open road where a lot of storms are coming but when I find out when it will end I will really have a lot of peace. Then maybe I won't get lost in the crowd of questions anymore. I will not ask myself again and again what I want?

No matter what we are looking for, the thing is that what we find in the course of our lives changes our lives ..!!

Ready to eat my coffee & biscuits.

#Original content by@sj0820

6
$ 5.08
$ 4.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Omar
$ 0.05 from @Unity
Sponsors of sj0820
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Oh hopefully your kids will bear with you and they will behave as you needed it much. Hopefully you can find what you are.looking for and find peace of mind.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I hope you'll find what really you are looking for. Have a good day!

$ 0.01
1 year ago