Appreciate your child: I'm learning ; you can too !

8 43
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Parenting

Hello Friends !It's almost midnight in Bangladesh. I am very exited to publish this article so I sat down to write the article without looking at the time. Because when you decide to write about something, it is better to get it done right away.

Looking at the title of my article, you must have got an idea of ​​what I want to write about. Yes, Appreciate your child: I'm learning ; you can too!

Parenting is not easy. It's full of challenges, sacrifices, and tough decisions. But I said my previous article that it can also be one of the most rewarding experiences in life." The relationships you have with your children are some of the strongest bonds you'll ever form, so it's important to nurture them as much as possible."

I have a friend who recently said to me, "I don't know what I'm doing wrong. It feels like my kids resent me." This statement is so heartbreaking and can be seen as a reality for many parents. We all want the best for our children, but sometimes we feel as if they're not appreciating us enough.

On the other hand, Many parents struggle with the idea of appreciating their children. They are busy, stressed, and sleep deprived. But it is important to remember that you are one of the biggest influences in your child's life! It starts from day one when you care for them as they grow up. The more time you spend with them now will make all the difference later on down the road.

I am a mother. I have two children.  One is a girl and the other is a boy .I also want to raise my children comfortably. To appreciate their small activities because they also contribute a lot to the family and help me in many tasks .Children mean mischief.  They are innocent. Sometimes their mischief escalates and we parents lose control of ourselves and become very angry with them .Those shouldn’t be all the time.

My mother always said that children should always be brought up with a combination of discipline and caress, that is, a balance should be kept between these two things .Just as children can be spoiled by extra discipline, so too can extra affection be spoiled. One of the way is to encourage children. Appreciate their good activities .

I will not say that I am very good at this but I am also trying to learn how to praise children, how to encourage them to do good activities and how to control my anger.

These are the topics I am going to share in my article today.  If you know anything better, be sure to let me know in the comment box so I can learn something new too.

At first think of one thing you love about your child.

It's hard to know what to say when you're asked "What do you love about your child?" because there are so many things!

As a parent, you have surely done your fair share of praising and encouraging your children. You may feel like there is nothing left to say that will ever make them happy or proud. But think again; what about those one little things they do that make you love them even more? We all know the greats: how they can always make us laugh with their silly jokes, how they can be so compassionate when we're feeling down, and how easy it is for them to cheer us up.

We all know the importance of hugs, but as parents we often neglect to show our children how much they mean to us. It's time for a change! The next time you see your child, take them in your arms and give them a big hug. You'll be surprised at just how quickly their mood will improve .hugging your child every chance you get is not only beneficial for them but also can be good for your health!  It's never too late to start giving your child more love and affection with some extra squeezes and cuddles. You'll find yourself being happier by doing something small like this each day - they deserve it!

Tell them they're smart and funny

It's no secret that children are constantly being told how smart and funny they are. In fact, you may have accidentally said it to your child at least once today. But the question is: why do we tell them? Well, because telling a child that they're smart and funny has been proven to make them smarter and funnier! Studies show that when a parent tells their child they're smart or funny, their IQ will rise by 5 points on average which means even if you've never touched any of those flash cards or counting machines in your life you can still teach your kid something through words alone! And what about the humor part? Pretty much every study out there shows that kids who hear from parents how funny they are laugh more often than.

Listen to their ideas and opinions

Most parents believe that they know best and often don't listen to the ideas and opinions of their children. This post will explore what it means to listen, as well as how listening can help your child feel valued and important.

It is easy to brush off a child's idea or opinion because you don't have time or are busy with something else, but this just shows them that you think they are unimportant. It takes effort on both parties to be open minded enough to hear each other out! If you're feeling stuck in one place, start by listening. A lot of times all someone needs is for someone else to lend an ear. So next time your kids want your attention.

Teach them how to do things for themselves, like washing their hands or cooking a meal

Learning is all about acquiring new skills. You can learn how to do something by simply trying it out- like cooking! For children, the best way to teach them is through play and modeling what you want them to do. As parents, we know that this means giving our kids more opportunities for independent learning.  Let's show our little ones how simple tasks like washing their hands or cooking can be fun too with some cute products!  It's important for us as adults to model good behavior so let your child see you put on a pot of water or wash your hands before they try it themselves - they'll think its so cool! And don't forget- have lots of fun while you're at it because learning should always be enjoyable.

Always say thank you when they do something for you - even if it's just putting away the dishes or picking up toys from the floor

When your child does something for you don't  forget to say thank you. I know it's hard sometimes but try not to let this happen as often as possible because they really want to hear those words from us. It also helps them feel accomplished and valued which is just what we want for our children, right? Let's do our best today and always say "thank you" when they do something for us of their own accord.

Give your children space to express themselves and be creative without judgment

Parents, do you find that your children are always asking to play video games or watch TV? This is a common problem for parents of teens and tweens. Many times, this is because they have not been encouraged to explore their creative side by being given space to express themselves creatively.

We all know that in order for kids to grow up healthy, they need a place where they feel safe and secure. But sometimes it's hard when our children are expressing themselves creatively in ways we don't understand or appreciate. This can lead us to feeling frustrated with them or guilty about not supporting their creativity enough. The goal of this article is for parents like you and me to learn how giving our child space can help them grow into an independent, confident adult who knows the value of self-expression!

This whole article is about my real life experience and learning something new that can transform me into a good parent. I hope you enjoy my article too.

Good luck to everyone!

Written By @sj0820 . Published Date: 01/10/2021 Update article: 08/10/2021

13
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.01 from @Mazekin
Sponsors of sj0820
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Parenting

Comments

From what I've observed, though I don't have kids yet. I believe that kids actually need more love, you might be working to provide things they need, but if you are not always around them, they will still feel like you don't love them. I have seen some parents always buying toys and stuffs for the kids but the kids are still unhappy because the parents never shows up their graduations or performances day. Let's be available for our kids

$ 0.00
2 years ago

children are very fond of love. They expect both time and love from their parents and we should do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Raising children is a broad topic and I would even say a bit complex, and as a parent there is no book that in practice does not teach what is the best or worst thing we have to do to educate them. I loved your article, thank you for sharing it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for reading my article and making such a nice comment . I am also glad to know you like my article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am still young but i feel that it is really hard to be a parent since my Grandparents, Mom, and even my Aunts and Uncle's are trying their best to be a better parent to their children. It is really important to appreciate our child because if not, there was a chance that they may distance theirselves to you. So understanding is a must and taking care them always too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you are right. Children are very passionate and touch-loving, that is, very eager to be loved, so we care very much for them .We, as parents, know how our children are, so we have to consider our children's mental state and treat them with the same care. Then we can expect them to be just as caring...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also a mother. Although I teach my kids to tax like me. Yet I needed to know it. I learned something new. We should be aware of our children.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think mothers spend more time with their children than fathers .As children get older, their behaviors change a lot, and as they grow up, we mothers also have to learn and implement many new things to keep up with them emotionally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago