A meeting experience

6 45
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
1 year ago
Image by Little -Foxy from Pixabay

Yesterday I went to meet a friend, until the moment before going to meet, I was very excited because I was going to meet him after many years. The secret is that he once loved me and I loved him too, although I don't have any such feelings now.

I was confirmed to meet him at 2:30 am. He has been wanting to meet me for a long time. I never agreed to meet but I don't know why I said yes that day. Anyway, I spent the whole time from the next morning in a very happy mood. I was remembering many old memories, laughing at myself and talking to myself. Even then, I have no other weakness for him now (haha)!

Time is a magic box that can change many things.

I fixed the time to meet him at seven o'clock in the evening and as usual, I went out to meet him and reached my destination. Went to a coffee shop and sat down and he still hadn't arrived. Anyway, I ordered a cold coffee. Since I don't know much about his preferences all these years, I didn't order anything else, thinking that he will come and order his favorite food himself.

After waiting he came. Still, my cold coffee has not reached my table. So I said to him, what will you eat? I order first and then we will sit and talk.

He said that he has been suffering from dengue fever for some time and yesterday he was feeling a little bit better so he will not drink anything like coffee he wanted to have juice so he ordered mint lemon juice.

For a long time, we both looked at each other and sat in silence because I didn't know what to start with, but I was feeling a little confused inside myself. It seems he felt this way too! Finally breaking the silence I asked about his parents and other family members and he said everyone is fine.

Then at the beginning, he moved on to another topic. That is - he wants to go on a long drive with me. I didn't say no directly to him. First I said that if other friends go then I will go with you.

He directly asked without pretending if no one else is going then will you go with me alone? I directly said "no". He was probably not ready for my answer and was feeling a little insulted. He is very proud of having his car and bought his flat in the city. He was telling me these things about him.

Knowing that there is so much, should I have shown more interest in him? I don't think so. Anyway, what he's got is his, so I'm not too impressed. Did he think of me differently? Maybe! I don't know. I just don't have that much talent to show others but I'll never do what I can't do, I don't care what anyone thinks! It seemed like an insult to my self-esteem at the time.

Our society's view is that if a girl goes to meet a boy, everyone looks at her differently. One may think that the girl has a love relationship with that boy but it is foolish to think that all relationships will be love. There can also be sincerity or affection. It should also be understood that we are human beings, social beings, so we have a connection with every person in society. Especially those with whom we have a past relationship. We have some past crushes on them, and it's normal to feel that way but I would say to every girl that one should never sacrifice her self-respect no matter how close they are!

Oh, are you single? Hey, okay. So am I! It doesn't matter. Of course, there's no one else in the world who can ever measure up to your crush, but being single doesn't mean you're available to date or be kissed by other people. You have the right to like someone and be happy for them when they find the perfect person for them. Life happens, don't let yourself get consumed by what you'll never get again.


@sj0820

13
$ 3.23
$ 2.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Sponsors of sj0820
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

We should respect everyone's beliefs and perceptions but a lot of people misunderstood it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should all realize that not everyone are the same. If others are easy to get, then don't generalize. We all have different principles and beliefs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The society is really society haha. I remember the other day, my mother told me how our neighbor shared to us that she saw our cousin with her boyfriend even though my cousin don't have one. In fact, that was only her friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is better to move on and never meet because in life there remsins some kind of persons who never gets changed though they try to show they are. I remember a song from your story " I got new rules" Dua Lipa. Enjoy it you will understand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The time I read the intro, its like Im reading a Wattpad story ahahhaa I literally read it slowly and with passion, kaso yong beda na babae di na tulad ng dati, nagpapakipot na sya tapos pinapakita nya na di na sya yong dating baliw na baliw sayo, hays hoping na magkabalikan sila, kasi halata naman sa boy na may balak pa eh hahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same with my partner friend, he experience a dengue and he said it was the worst experience he had. He got a fever and confined in the hospital. Here in our country too friend if the girl and boy meeting each other the people think that they had a relationship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago