Splinterlands: An Epic Snipe

7 29
Avatar for sgbonus
2 years ago

Good day guys!

Let me share with you one of my battles, where I was able to get an epic snipe killing 3 monsters at once.

Battle information

The battle mana cap was 40 with the "Explosive Weaponry and Stampede" rules. I was using a water splinter while my opponent was both using the Fire splinter.

Lineup

My Lineup
Summoner: Bortus
Monsters: Torhilo the Frozen, Sea Monster, Ice Pixie, Sea Genie, Sniping Narwhal, and Captains Ghost

Opponents Lineup
Summoner: Pyre
Monsters: Caladuum, Giant Roc, Kobold Miner, Serpentine Spy, Fire Elemental and Spark Pixies

The Battle

Here's the link to the whole battle

Round 1

This was my very first time encountering Caladuum, he really looked so taunting wherein I thought I would lose this fight because of all his HP and armor. I was also scared of his lineup. My opponent was using Pyre so all of his monsters had the speed up. Most of his monsters attacked ahead of me, and it was really painful because of the rule of explosive weaponry. I purposely placed the sea monsters behind my tank because of his heal because if I placed a different monster there, it would have probably died from all the blast damage. I also used monsters with a little high hp because I know how painful blast can be. I even thought I would have a lot of casualties due to the blast during this round, but I'm really thankful that only the Ice Pixie died.

Payback came when my Sniping Narwhal sniped the Fire Elemental, thus killing the Serpentine Spyand and Spark Pixies which was beside it. This was the moment that felt so great because it took down 3 monsters with 1 hit. That's when I saw that blast+snipe is a really nice combination. After the other attacks of my monsters, they also took down the Giant Roc.

Round 2

During this round I was able to own my opponent, all the flurries of attacks were killing Caladuum and it eventually killed the kobold miner behind it. This scene reminds me of RPGs wherein my team was fighting the final boss, and with teamwork, they won.

Spoils of War

I got 6.308 DEC and my rating increased by 42.

Thoughts on this battle
This was a really fun matchup, the most epic moment was when my Sniping Narwhal killed my opponent 3 monsters with one hit. I'm also lucky that I chose that right summoner and using Torhilo the Frozen as the Tank. Torhilo is just great with his HP, armor, and magic damage reduction. Because of the attributes of Torhilo, it was able to withstand most of the attacks of the opponent's monster and his role was great in tanking Caladuum. He just acted like a tank with a lot of armor and Magic Defense.

Join us and have fun playing while earning, by going here https://splinterlands.com/?ref=sgbonus

Thanks for reading and stay safe always!

Some images were taken from here1 2 3

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

6
$ 4.49
$ 4.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @EllenMos
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
2 years ago

Comments

This game is super.İ enjoy it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This game so super👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really enjoyed playing NFT games, my top pick is MOBOX

$ 0.01
2 years ago

glad that you're enjoying playing. That got me curious what is mobox hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm curious about this game, lagi kong nakikita kahit sa noise hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe, you can try playing it po, the one that I like about playing this is that there's an airdrop everyday hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maganda kasi yan at talagang may earnings ka pag naglaro

$ 0.00
2 years ago