Photos of our garden using a Smartphone

15 74
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Good day guys!

How are you guys doing? I hope you're still sane from what's happening right now. Lately, it has been raining every afternoon. Thankfully whenever I get home the rain weakens and sometimes it just completely stops. I went around our house and my grandmas garden took photos using my phone.

According to my mom, the best time to take photos of flower is when they are wet she said that it brings out the beauty of the flower. I couldn't agree more after taking some shots

It's really amusing to look at the droplets of water hanging in a leaf or a flower. Like you're just waiting for it to drop.

This was part of the the yellow flower that I took, I'm really not sure what this is.

My grandma had this planted all over her garden. Whenever I look at this plant, I'm mesmerized by its color.

I also went out of our gate, just to take a photo of this cala Lily. I don't know why whenever I see this flower it always brightens up my mood. Maybe it's because of it's color and beauty. Don't mind the flies though haha

And the best part happened, it started to shine again. If you're wondering what's that Red ribbon hanging in the pole. This was initiated to show love and support for the doctors, nurses,and Front liners, in short the modern- day heroes. It must really be difficult to be exposed to someone who has been infected and that you have to tend to their needs and health while sacrificing their lives. I just hope and pray that we are going to have a cure soon so that we will be able to live our lives normally like before.

The brightness of the sun really plays a role. It just made the plant look better.

I was also able to take a photo of the pink flower being illuminated by the sun. It brought out it's beauty even more.

Before going to our house, I was just taking photos of some bonsai's that my dad had. Just looking at the roots is fascinating.

This is how the whole bonsai looks like.

When you look at the middle of the plant, there's an object. It's kinda hidden because moss started to grow over it.

That thing in the middle is called a Bulul, which is a carved wooden figure which originated from Ifugao. They are usually placed at rice fields as guardians.

Before going inside our house, this cat stays in our compound. My cousin even gave him a name and he is called Fracture. The origin of the name came from when we first saw him, he was limping thus my cousin decided to call him fracture.

He is actually the kindest cat hre in our house, he would go to you and rub himself to you everyday.

I guess he tried smiling for the camera haha

He was just staying in the shoes for the whole time.

And eventually he slept. I hope that you guys enjoyed reading about my short walk.

Thanks for reading!

1
$ 0.93
$ 0.50 from @DavidRAllen
$ 0.25 from @Read.Cash
$ 0.18 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Comments

Wow these are incredible photos. They look natural, lovely and exquisite. In fact they can make spending some time in a garden a worthwhile adventure. Thanks for sharing the experience...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@sgbonus maravillosas fotografías de las flores, plantas, árboles y gatico de tu gran jardín. Gracias por compartir tan hermosas cosas de tu vida en el jardín.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah! The photos are beautiful in deed! They inspired me to go into gardening without delay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much! I hope that you will be able to tend to your garden and make it beautiful also! Have a great day!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes bro! Thank you for the feedback to my comment. It is well appreciated. Gardening is very good, apart from exercising the body it make the environment beautiful and clean.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great pictures brother thanks you so much for it .this followers help people to begin a nice day with a positive moral and gives him some love to share with everybody

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These are some seriously great photos!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much! Your words are inspiring me to take more photos! Have a great day and stay safe always :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

these are very beautiful and colorful thanks for posting such awesome post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good day!

Thank you so much for all your compliments! Stay safe always

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Different variety of flowers wow you had such a good garden with having so many different kind of flower.Wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article sir! Flowers are very beautiful in the garden. Some people cannot do without being plant flowers in their garden.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's a very beautiful garden! you are doing great with taking care of it! nice work! oh and you have a pretty cat too :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice! Do you mind if I turn one your photos into another piece of art? Like shown here ? https://i.imgur.com/s2QjD31.jpg

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much! Sure, can you show me after you turn it into a piece of art? Thank you !!

$ 0.00
3 years ago