My Daily Life#46 I Just Love the Weekends

2 35
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago
Topics: Philippines, Life, Diary

Good day guys!

Yesterday, I slept really late because I was trying out cubdefi. I was finally able to set it up after converting my other alts coming from different exchanges. I woke up at around 6:15 and started writing. I left the house at around 7:40 to go to work, I'm really lucky that my parents brought me, if not I would be late. While they were bringing me I took some photos while the car was moving. The clouds were a great sight to look at. Though it was a gloomy morning.


I asked them to drop me off at the University of Baguio because I noticed that there was still time to walk and they still had to pick up my brother and sister-in-law to bring them to the other hospital. During work, I noticed that this photo looked cool, I was surprised that there was a person there standing in the middle of that vacant lot. I remember my University days, this vacant lot is full of cars that are parked. I then got to the hospital, timed in and we were just talking with our colleagues while waiting for the doctor to arrive.


The doctor arrived and endorsed our patients. One of our patients was about to go home already so we just had to give our number if every they decided to continue their treatment and teach some home exercises. Our doctor also told us that we can already make our other patient walk, she was also wondering what were those marks on his hands, it looked like bruises but we couldn't figure it out. Our doctor told us that we have our own Variant of COVID-19 already, which kinda sucks and I hope that it's not as infectious and fatal. Our doctor jokingly said that "Hindi talaga nagpapatalo ang Pilipinas" which tells us that we are really competitive. After that, me and my colleague suited up and treated our patient. We went to patient one and this was the where will initiate walking for the first time after a long time. We noticed that he doesn't have a catheter anymore which is also a good sign. We used a walker to make him stand and start walking. We were asking him how he was and he said that he was okay. He was able to walk around the cubicle using the walker with a little assistance from us. We then made him sit and took his Vital Signs, it was normal. I asked him if he still wanted to do another round of walking and he said that he was tired so we placed him back to his bed and fixed his position. As soon as we fixed his position, he was signaling his wife that he wanted to do something and he couldn't hold it and vomited all over. I was really lucky that my and my colleague wasn't close by when he started vomiting. We asked him what happened and he said that he got dizzy during the walking. We told him that next time he would tell us so he wouldn't have to push himself. We waited for him to be stable and then, left him and endorsed him to the nurses. We then went to our second patient and gave our number because they seemed undecided if they will continue their treatment. I also told our patient to continue doing the exercises that we taught him. I'm glad that he was going to get discharged already. I hope that he recovers soon so he'll be in his near normal state.


We then went down to our department, started disinfecting, doing notes, charging, and updating the doctor on what happened. While we were waiting for lunch we were just resting. We then ate lunch and fixed some of our things. We were really lucky during that day because we only had a few patients. Another doctor came and told us that we are still waiting for the referral back to continue the treatment of our older patient. I really feel bad for her because it was her first time to get hospitalized and while she's confined she's regressing. I heard that they transferred her from her private room to the ICU. I hope that she gets well soon. While waiting for it to turn four, we were just talking with our colleagues then it started pouring really hard. I'm just glad that when we timed out the rain wasn't as strong already.


My sister messaged me that my mom won't be able to pick me up because she was having a migraine. Every Saturday we usually attend mass but because of the migraine, we decided just to buy dinner and my mom's medicine. I was walking around the University and they added this to their main entrance. It really looked like a cool doorway. It was my first time passing it and the guard instructed me where to pass and as I was passing it, it closed on me and opened again. It is such a cool feature but good luck to the students who lost their IDs.

This place used to be so lively when there was no COVID-19 you would see all the students crossing. Now you can see all the shops that closed down. The one that says Space for rent was actually a 711 before. I'm also surprised that the University added a big screen.



My sister let me drive because she isn't used to driving that much. She brought along my younger brother. First, they went to buy our dinner at Abonabil. Which is located in New Lucban. If you look at the photo below it's in that street at the right, where you can see all the food panda. motorcycles. I had to look for parking, they just called me when we were done.

We then had to get the medicine for my mom and we went to Mercury Drugstore. It was just my siblings who entered. I was stuck with Pierre. He's really attached to my sister and whenever she leaves the car he would bark and just stare outside the window. After getting all the things that were needed, we then went home. We disinfected and then we ate dinner. After eating dinner, I was just watching anime with my brother, then we decided to play battle for middle earth 2. After winning, I spoke with my girlfriend to catch up and asked what happened about her day and then I slept. It was a really fun Saturday. I hope that you're enjoying your weekend!



Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

13
$ 14.22
$ 14.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @jaksonhium
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago
Topics: Philippines, Life, Diary

Comments

ang ganda po ng mga pictures.. hindi pa ako nakapunta sa Baguio.. at least kahit dito nakita ko na ilang parts ng Baguio.. thanks po.. stay safe. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The cloud shots are so beautiful!😍😍😍 The beauty of Baguio city mesmerized my visions, I wanted to see lots of flowers and collect some plants and visit the University.

Hehehe it seems like your patients are doing fine and I got to see Pierre too ☺ Keep safe always kuya!

$ 0.00
3 years ago